Splinter (2008)

It will get under your skin.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2008-10-31
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 386 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 22min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Indion Entertainment Group
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6/10
From 386 Ratings


When their plans for a nature trip go awry, Polly and boyfriend Seth decide to check into a motel. On their way, they're carjacked and kidnapped by low-rent crooks Dennis and Lacey, who take the victims and their SUV to a nearby gas station. Along the way, they encounter an increasingly terrifying horde of parasites, and if any of them intend to survive, they'll have to outsmart the deadly organisms.

Splinter Trailer

Splinter Photos

  • Charles Baker

    as Blake Sherman Jr.
  • Jill Wagner

    as Polly Watt
  • Paulo Costanzo

    as Seth Belzer
  • Shea Whigham

    as Dennis Farell
  • Rachel Kerbs

    as Lacey Belisle
  • Laurel Whitsett

    as Sheriff Terri Frankel
Production Mark Cuban Executive Producer
Production Todd Wagner Executive Producer
Sound Elia Cmiral Original Music Composer
Production Graham Begg Executive Producer
Production Jamie Carmichael Executive Producer
Directing Toby Wilkins Director
Visual Effects Toby Wilkins Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Kai Barry Producer
Writing Kai Barry Writer
Writing Ian Shorr Writer
Sound Stanley Kastner Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Payton Dunham Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jane Montgomery Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Jennifer Spence Production Design
Production Chris Freihofer Casting
Camera Nelson Cragg Director of Photography
Production Ted Kroeber Producer
Production Chad Burris Executive Producer
Production Lauren Bass Casting
Art Thomas Spence Art Direction
Sound Ben Wilkins Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ben Wilkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Kevin Stewart Grip
Editing David Michael Maurer Editor
Production Dori Begley Executive Producer
Art E.J. Holland Set Decoration
Crew Ozzy Alvarez Makeup Effects
Crew Kelly Golden Makeup Effects
Sound Richard Hocks Foley Recordist
Sound Sandy Gendler Sound Editor
Crew Jackson Burns Stunt Coordinator
Sound Miguel Rivera Sound Editor
Sound Jon Johnson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects David Sosalla Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Nathan R. Fitzgerald Digital Intermediate Editor
Sound Trevor Ward Dolby Consultant
Production Iqbal Ahmed Co-Producer
Production John Glosser Unit Production Manager
Production John Glosser Co-Producer
Production Raj Patil Co-Producer
Art Carla Marie Rugg Assistant Art Director
Directing Kelly Kelley Script Supervisor
Camera Brett Deering Still Photographer
Visual Effects George Cawood Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Anna Keizer Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects T.J. Welch Visual Effects Producer
Editing Lisa Markou Digital Intermediate
Camera Dan Smith First Assistant "B" Camera
Editing Randy D. Wiles Additional Editor
Editing Jesse Wagler Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Josh Miyaji Visual Effects
Camera M. Shane Cates Grip
Camera Jon Shryock Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Shelly D'Apolito Key Hair Stylist
Sound Devin Johnson Assistant Sound Editor
Editing Travis Flynn Digital Intermediate Assistant
Editing Cindy Bond Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Mike Eaves Digital Intermediate Colorist
Costume & Make-Up Gary Domasin Key Makeup Artist
Art Sean Lynch Property Master
Sound Doug Latislaw ADR Mixer
Sound Joseph Campo Boom Operator
Sound Dylan Mackey Boom Operator
Sound Chumnan Kongsr Foley Artist
Sound Jong-on Kotsranoi Foley Artist
Sound Natee Kongsri Foley Recordist
Sound David Stevens Sound Mixer
Crew Levi Clark Pyrotechnician
Crew Gregory Hebert Pyrotechnician
Visual Effects Pat Henderson Pyrotechnic Supervisor
Visual Effects Matt Ciaglia Visual Effects
Lighting Sunrise Tippeconnie Best Boy Electric
Camera Shawn Klein Camera Operator
Camera Lucas Kelley Camera Intern
Camera Brian Boyll Dolly Grip
Lighting Monte Seaborn Electrician
Lighting Leah Camacho Electrician
Lighting Sidell McConville Electrician
Camera Marc Wiercioch First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Elliott Schackne First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Peter Hermes First Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Scott Forrester Gaffer
Camera Joseph A. Cook Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera April Castaneda Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Laura Marshala Second Assistant "B" Camera
Costume & Make-Up Paul Friedman Wardrobe Assistant
Editing David Cutler Additional Editor
Editing Marc Ross Digital Intermediate
Editing Dustin Haynes First Assistant Editor
Sound Sachiko Goto Music Coordinator
Crew Melody Emerson Craft Service
Crew Sabrina North Craft Service
Crew Kathleen McInnis Unit Publicist