The Purge

The Purge (2013)

One night a year, all crime is legal.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2013-05-31
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 7243 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3
From 7,243 Ratings
5.7 41 39%


Given the country's overcrowded prisons, the U.S. government begins to allow 12-hour periods of time in which all illegal activity is legal. During one of these free-for-alls, a family must protect themselves from a home invasion.

The Purge Trailer

Watch The Purge Online

You can now watch The Purge online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Purge Photos

    Production Michael Bay Producer
    Crew Eugene Collier Stunts
    Editing Jim May Additional Editor
    Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Nacoma Whobrey Key Makeup Artist
    Directing James DeMonaco Director
    Writing James DeMonaco Writer
    Production Andrew Form Producer
    Production Bradley Fuller Producer
    Sound Scott Curtis Foley Mixer
    Sound Dawn Lunsford Foley Artist
    Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley Artist
    Crew Marty Taylor Compositor
    Production Lisa Fields Casting
    Sound Jordan Wilby Sound Effects Editor
    Production Jason Blum Producer
    Crew Steve Kelso Stunts
    Crew Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator
    Production Joe Cappelletti ADR Voice Casting
    Production John Barba Casting Associate
    Production Jeanette Volturno Co-Producer
    Sound Paul J. Diller Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Matt Kennedy Still Photographer
    Art Nicolas Plotquin Art Direction
    Editing Peter Gvozdas Editor
    Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
    Sound Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer
    Camera Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography
    Art Melanie Jones Production Design
    Sound Greg Vines Music Editor
    Art Augy Plotquin Construction Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Rabe Assistant Hairstylist
    Crew Shanna Lynn Stunt Double
    Crew John Yarbrough Transportation Captain
    Sound Jason Johnston Boom Operator
    Art Aaron Becker Main Title Designer
    Sound Tim Tuchrello Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Sebastian Sheehan Visconti Sound Designer
    Directing Babette Stith Script Supervisor
    Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Supervisor
    Lighting Anthony Anderson Gaffer
    Sound Erin Oakley Dialogue Editor
    Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa Norcia Costume Design
    Crew James G. Brill Transportation Coordinator
    Sound Jason Krane Dialogue Editor
    Sound Craig Mann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Editing Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate
    Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
    Sound Nathan Hankins Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Kelly Cabral Sound Supervisor
    Production Kaylene Carlson Unit Production Manager
    Sound Steve Schatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Editing Kamila Baghernejad Digital Intermediate Producer
    Crew Mark Gullesserian Special Effects Coordinator
    Editing Tommy Aagaard First Assistant Editor
    Crew Tommy Aagaard Visual Effects Editor
    Editing Lorena Talpan First Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
    Art Karuna Karmarkar Set Decoration
    Editing Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor
    Costume & Make-Up David Larson Hair Department Head
    Sound Robert Batha Foley Editor
    Art Joel Tabbush Art Department Coordinator
    Production Annie Brandt Art Department Production Assistant
    Crew Lawrence Decker Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Doug Passarelli Pyrotechnician
    Sound Steven Morrow Production Sound Mixer
    Art Zak Faust Art Department Coordinator
    Art Robert 'Cass' McEntee Construction Coordinator
    Production Gerard DiNardi Line Producer
    Directing Gerard DiNardi First Assistant Director
    Lighting Paul Postal Chief Lighting Technician
    Crew Micah Roehr Special Effects Technician
    Costume & Make-Up Steve Costanza Makeup Department Head
    Camera Kenneth H. Wiatrak Camera Operator
    Editing Siggy Ferstl Digital Intermediate Colorist
    Camera Sean Ricigliano Epk Camera Operator
    Production Rich King Extras Casting
    Camera Kyle Behling Camera Production Assistant
    Sound Alex Soto Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Jesse Jacobs Stunts
    Editing John Tripp Color Assistant
    Editing Giovanni DiGiorgio Color Assistant
    Production Jeremy Lambert Extras Casting Assistant
    Sound Brian Armstrong Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Brian Armstrong Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects P. Whitney Gearin Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Darryl St. Juste Grip
    Art McJoel Hamilton Property Master
    Camera Louis Normandin Second Unit Director of Photography
    Production David Lordan Art Department Production Assistant
    Visual Effects Lauren Gauthier Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Chelsea Kammeyer Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Evan Daum ADR Mixer
    Art Hillel Chaim Smith Property Master
    Lighting Eric Sandlin Best Boy Electrician
    Crew Jordan C. Kadovitz Video Assist Operator
    Production Rhannon Dodge Art Department Production Assistant
    Production Jeramey Rund Art Department Production Assistant
    Art Kirk Graves Assistant Property Master
    Art Patrick Rourk Assistant Property Master
    Art Gary Jones Construction Foreman
    Crew William Parker Propmaker
    Crew Mark Rielly Propmaker
    Art Tim Dodge Set Dresser
    Art Kay Quitan Set Dresser
    Art Hector Hernandez Set Painter
    Art Mark Kalainoff Set Painter
    Lighting David Carreira Best Boy Electrician
    Camera Patrick Gomez Best Boy Grip
    Camera Frank Orozco Best Boy Grip
    Lighting John Van Valkenburgh Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera Jeremy Paul Cannon Digital Imaging Technician
    Lighting David Gottlieb Electrician
    Lighting Yuji Nakaza Electrician
    Lighting Ryan White Electrician
    Camera Aaron J. Galang Grip
    Camera Terrell Hasker Grip
    Camera Joe Keawe III Grip
    Camera Bobby Thomas Key Grip
    Camera William Hall Key Grip
    Production Shannon Collis Casting Associate
    Costume & Make-Up John Thong Hoang Nguyen Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Regalia Thomas Costumer
    Visual Effects Anastasia Von Rahl Visual Effects Coordinator
    Editing Shane Harris Colorist
    Art Scott MacDonald Leadman