Reign of Fire

Reign of Fire (2002)

They're extremely intelligent. Highly evolved. And they don't like sharing the planet.

  • Genre: Adventure, Action, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2002-07-09
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 2137 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: Ireland, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 2,137 Ratings
6.2 39 42%


In post-apocalyptic England, an American volunteer and a British survivor team up to fight off a brood of fire-breathing dragons seeking to return to global dominance after centuries of rest underground. The Brit -- leading a clan of survivors to hunt down the King of the Dragons -- has much at stake: His mother was killed by a dragon, but his love is still alive.

Reign of Fire Trailer

Watch Reign of Fire Online

Reign of Fire is not available for streaming at this moment.

Reign of Fire Photos

Directing Rob Bowman Director
Production Roger Birnbaum Producer
Production Gary Barber Producer
Production Richard D. Zanuck Producer
Production Jonathan Glickman Executive Producer
Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
Editing Thom Noble Editor
Editing Declan McGrath Editor
Writing Gregg Chabot Writer
Production Priscilla John Casting
Production Marcia Ross Casting
Costume & Make-Up Joan Bergin Costume Design
Lighting Merrick Rustia Lighting Artist
Crew James Bamford Stunt Coordinator
Art Michael Higgins Art Department Assistant
Art Ian Bailie Art Direction
Art Alan Tomkins Art Direction
Art Justin Warburton-Brown Art Direction
Art Julie Busher Assistant Art Director
Art Miles Teves Conceptual Design
Production Ned Dowd Line Producer
Art Seamus Porter Location Scout
Art Darren Kearney Painter
Art Wolf Kroeger Production Design
Art William Simpson Production Illustrator
Art Robert Trenton Sculptor
Art Simon Wakefield Set Decoration
Art Tom Still Set Designer
Art Lyndon Johnston Standby Painter
Camera Harvey Harrison Additional Photography
Camera Alan Butler First Assistant Camera
Camera Brian 'Joker' Mulvey Helicopter Camera
Camera Simon Baker Steadicam Operator
Camera Jonathan Hession Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Dee Corcoran Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Johnson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ailbhe Lemass Makeup Designer
Crew Ilan Eshkeri Additional Music
Crew Rob Grundy Armorer
Crew Darren Hayward Carpenter
Crew Adolph Lusinsky CG Supervisor
Crew John Murrah Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Eamonn Murphy Driver
Crew Michele Mehaffey Post Production Assistant
Crew Kevin Byrne Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Owen Magle Stand In
Crew George Cottle Stunts
Art Jonathan McKinstry Supervising Art Director
Crew Hank Driskill Technical Supervisor
Crew Arthur Dunne Transportation Coordinator
Production Mary Alleguen Unit Production Manager
Crew Gerry Lundberg Unit Publicist
Crew Robert Hamilton Video Assist Operator
Crew Martin Allan Kloner Visual Effects Editor
Directing Jean Bourne Script Supervisor
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Editing Rebecca Weigold First Assistant Editor
Lighting Sean Cahill Electrician
Lighting Kevin Day Gaffer
Lighting Pat Miller Rigging Gaffer
Production Bruce Moriarty Associate Producer
Production Chris Chrisafis Co-Producer
Production Derek Evans Co-Producer
Production Rebekah Rudd Co-Producer
Production Dean Zanuck Co-Producer
Production Morgan O'Sullivan Co-Producer
Production Lili Fini Zanuck Producer
Production Laura Dickens Casting Associate
Production Cathy Pearson Location Manager
Production David Murphy Production Accountant
Production Jill Christensen Production Coordinator
Production Stewart Bethune Production Manager
Production Manus Hingerty Researcher
Sound Gerard Roche ADR & Dubbing
Sound Noel Quinn Boom Operator
Sound Daryl B. Kell Music Editor
Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Sound Ed Shearmur Original Music Composer
Sound Darren Brisker Production Sound Mixer
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Designer
Sound Jon Olive Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kieran Horgan Sound Mixer
Sound Craig Irving Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Patrick Dodd Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Eamonn Butler Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Mike Meaker Creature Design
Visual Effects Arthur Argote Digital Compositors
Visual Effects C.J. LePage I/O Supervisor
Visual Effects David Gauthier Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alec Bartsch Visual Effects
Visual Effects Bryce Brecheisen Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Camille Cellucci Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard R. Hoover Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Kevin Peterka Story
Writing Matt Greenberg Screenplay
Sound Julian Pinn Dolby Consultant
Production James Flynn Co-Producer
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Directing Karen Richards Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Bryan Thombs 3D Artist
Art Dave Midson Assistant Property Master
Art Iain McFadyen Draughtsman
Art Garson Yu Title Designer
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Russell Dereck Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jess O'Leary Wardrobe Supervisor
Crew Mark Barry-Jackson Pilot
Crew Brendan Byrne Pyrotechnician
Directing Bruce Moriarty First Assistant Director
Directing Brian 'Joker' Mulvey Third Assistant Director
Production Yvonne Burke Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Kate Lacey Casting Assistant
Sound Steve Mair Musician
Visual Effects Atsushi Sato Lead Animator
Visual Effects Sandy Houston Roto Supervisor
Crew Julian Spencer Aerial Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Kelly Assistant Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Ciara James Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Alex Cameron Hairdresser
Directing Nick Gillard Second Unit Director
Directing Raymond Kirk Third Assistant Director
Art Elaine Vaughan Art Department Trainee
Art Jonathan Houlding Draughtsman
Art Simon Boyd Dressing Prop
Art Martin Goulding Standby Art Director
Art Colm Murphy Standby Carpenter
Art James Oxford Storyboard Artist
Art Manus Daly Supervising Carpenter
Sound John Bateman ADR Mixer
Sound Jean McGrath ADR Recordist
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Michelle Cunniffe Foley Mixer
Sound Andy Walker Sound Assistant
Crew John Baker Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Camille Cellucci Additional Visual Effects
Crew Kelly Dent Stunt Double
Camera David Worley First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Des Doyle Assistant Camera
Camera Seamus Corcoran First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Dracey Jobbins Camera Car
Camera Conor Crowley Camera Trainee
Camera Fiona Deasy Clapper Loader
Camera David Grennan Focus Puller
Camera Marc Reynolds Second Assistant Camera
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ger Scully Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Andrew Haigh Assistant Editor
Editing Cynthia Feyrer Negative Cutter
Production Leonora Frawley Assistant Location Manager
Production Kieran Cuddihy Location Assistant
Production Niamh Gale Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Blaine Kennison Compositing Supervisor
Production Gail Munnelly Extras Casting
Production Jennifer Griffin First Assistant Accountant
Crew Albert Cassells Generator Operator
Visual Effects Allen Gonzales Matte Painter
Production J.B. Benna Production Assistant
Production Jeffrey Chernov Production Executive
Production Ashley Kravitz Researcher
Production Robyn Wiener Second Assistant Production Coordinator
Lighting Noel McKenna Standby Rigger
Art Robert Consing Storyboard Artist
Art Paul Hedges Property Master
Art Kate McColgan Art Department Coordinator
Crew Ron Blecker Technical Advisor