Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol

Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol (2011)

No Plan. No Backup. No Choice.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2011-12-07
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 6977 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 13min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: Czech Republic, United States of America, United Arab Emirates
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 6,977 Ratings


Ethan Hunt and his team are racing against time to track down a dangerous terrorist named Hendricks, who has gained access to Russian nuclear launch codes and is planning a strike on the United States. An attempt to stop him ends in an explosion causing severe destruction to the Kremlin and the IMF to be implicated in the bombing, forcing the President to disavow them. No longer being aided by the government, Ethan and his team chase Hendricks around the globe, although they might still be too late to stop a disaster.

Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol Trailer

Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol Photos

  • Tom Cruise

    as Ethan Hunt
  • Paula Patton

    as Jane Carter
  • Simon Pegg

    as Benjamin "Benji" Dunn
  • Jeremy Renner

    as William Brandt
  • Michael Nyqvist

    as Kurt Hendricks
  • Vladimir Mashkov

    as Anatoly Sidorov
  • Samuli Edelmann

    as Marius Wistrom
  • Ivan Shvedoff

    as Leonid Lisenker
  • Anil Kapoor

    as Brij Nath
  • Léa Seydoux

    as Sabine Moreau
  • Josh Holloway

    as Trevor Hanaway
  • Pavel Kříž

    as Marek Stefanski
  • Miraj Grbić

    as Bogdan
  • Ilia Volok

    as Fog
  • Goran Navojec

    as Burly Russian Prisoner
  • Pavel Bezděk

    as Prison Guard
  • Ladislav Beran

    as Control Room Guard
  • Jan Pavel Filipenský

    as Control Room Guard
  • Jiří Kraus

    as Control Room Guard
  • Ales Putik

    as Control Room Guard
  • Tomáš Valík

    as Control Room Guard
  • Pavel Cajzl

    as Prisoner
  • Randy Hall

    as Prisoner
  • Vitaly Kravchenko

    as Scraggy Tooth
  • Andrej Bestcastnyj

    as Kremlin Senate Building Desk Guard
  • Anastasiya Novikova

    as Russian Hospital Nurse
  • Tammy Hui

    as Julia's Friend
  • Mike Dopud

    as Kremlin Subcellar Hallway Guard
  • Claudia Vašeková

    as Russian News Anchor
  • Brian Caspe

    as British News Anchor
  • Petra Lustigová

    as Anna Lisenker
  • April Stewart

    as Swedish Translator (voice)
  • Gina Hirsch

    as IMF Operator
  • Ghaleb El Saadi

    as Dock Worker
  • Andreas Wisniewski

    as The Fog's Contact
  • Michelle Monaghan

    as Julia Meade-Hunt (uncredited)
  • Ving Rhames

    as Luther Stickell (uncredited)
  • Tom Wilkinson

    as IMF Secretary (uncredited)
  • Martin Hub

    as Kremlin Gate Security Guard
  • Ivo Novák

    as Russian Agent
  • Marek Dobeš

    as Russian News Anchor
  • Daniel Clarke

    as Alex Lisenker
  • Mustafa Alyassri

    as Doctor Setting Sidorov's Nose
  • Michael Rys

    as Russian Sub Captain
  • Dmitry Chepovetsky

    as Russian Sub Ensign
  • Dawn Chubai

    as San Francisco News Anchor
  • Nicola Anderson

    as Julia's Friend
  • Keith Dallas

    as Julia's Friend
  • David Stuart

    as Julia's Friend
  • Sabrina Morris

    as Julia's Friend
  • Jessica Belkin

    as Girl on the Red Square (voice) (uncredited)
  • Luke Burnyeat

    as Hotel Guest (uncredited)
  • Paul Lazenby

    as Kremlin Guard (uncredited)
  • Stephen Lobo

    as SINGH Security Guard (uncredited)
  • Roger Narayan

    as Engineer, Various (uncredited)
  • Michael Nicolae

    as Prisoner (uncredited)
  • Ali Olomi

    as Sheikh (uncredited)
  • Mihály Szabados

    as Conductor (uncredited)
Production Tom Cruise Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
Camera Robert Elswit Director of Photography
Production David Minkowski Co-Producer
Production Matthew Stillman Co-Producer
Production April Webster Casting
Art James D. Bissell Production Design
Directing Dan Bradley Second Unit Director
Writing Bruce Geller Teleplay
Editing Paul Hirsch Editor
Production J.J. Abrams Producer
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Directing Geoffrey Hansen First Assistant Director
Directing Brad Bird Director
Art Helen Jarvis Supervising Art Director
Production Dana Goldberg Executive Producer
Production Jeffrey Chernov Executive Producer
Production Paul Schwake Executive Producer
Production Bryan Burk Producer
Production David Ellison Executive Producer
Production Tabrez Noorani Line Producer
Production Pravesh Sahni Associate Producer
Writing Josh Appelbaum Screenplay
Production Josh Appelbaum Co-Producer
Art Chris Beach Assistant Art Director
Production Sanjay Kumar Production Supervisor
Production Alyssa Weisberg Casting
Writing André Nemec Screenplay
Production André Nemec Co-Producer
Production Scott Thaler Unit Production Manager
Production Tom C. Peitzman Co-Producer
Production Tommy Harper Unit Production Manager
Production Tommy Harper Co-Producer
Production Leigh Clarke Unit Production Manager
Directing Jeffrey Lynch Second Unit Director
Directing Prince Shah Third Assistant Director
Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
Directing Kimi Webber Script Supervisor
Visual Effects John Knoll Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Geoff Dibben Second Assistant Director
Production Silvie Janculová Unit Manager
Crew Joecy Shepherd Additional Script Supervisor
Directing Jakub Dvorak Assistant Director
Directing Jakub Dvorak Second Assistant Director
Crew Michael Queen Compositors
Directing Chris Castaldi First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Mike Marcuzzi Visual Effects
Production Luca Marco Paracels Consulting Producer
Directing Lucie Burianová Second Second Assistant Director
Production Stewart Bethune Production Manager
Crew Richard Stirling Post Production Assistant
Production Lynn Andrews Production Supervisor
Production Jana Hrbková Production Manager
Directing Misha Bukowski Second Assistant Director
Directing Tommy Gormley First Assistant Director
Directing Jason Roberts Second Assistant Director
Directing Mihir Lath Assistant Director
Directing Mark Bunting Second Assistant Director
Directing Ana Oparnica Sebal Second Unit Director
Production Bonnie Benwick Unit Manager
Directing Manjari Makijany Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Brian Sepanzyk Assistant Director Trainee
Directing Emma Day Assistant Director Trainee
Directing Michael Salven First Assistant Director
Directing Ian Robinson Assistant Director
Directing Brandon Lambdin Second Assistant Director
Directing Eddy Santos Third Assistant Director
Directing Evan Godfrey Script Supervisor
Directing Chad Belair Third Assistant Director
Directing Gordon Piper Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Rhonda Taylor Third Assistant Director
Directing Martina Götthansova Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Raj Acharya First Assistant Director
Production Sachin Agarwal Production Manager
Directing David Strangmüller Third Assistant Director
Production Dmitriy Shutko Production Supervisor
Directing Udayan Baijal Second Assistant Director
Production Manish Chajlane Production Manager
Production Jan Ciboch Production Assistant
Directing Samarth Sahni Third Assistant Director
Production Kirby Adams Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Pavel Douvidzon Production Supervisor
Production Ali Sadoon Production Manager
Production Aleksandr Samokhvalov Unit Production Manager
Directing Baris Cangokce Third Assistant Director
Directing Gauri Chadha Assistant Director
Directing Mimi Crowe Third Assistant Director
Directing Carl De Villiers Third Assistant Director
Directing Kubhaer T. Jethwani Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Jirí Kolárský Third Assistant Director
Directing Kevin O'Neil Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Shelraj Patel Assistant Director
Directing Aditya Tendulkar Third Assistant Director
Directing Sunny Tiku Assistant Director
Directing Kasia Trojak Second Unit Director
Directing David Heffler Script Supervisor