Con Air

Con Air (1997)

They were deadly on the ground; Now they have wings

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 1997-06-01
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 2395 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Hiett Designs of Las Vegas
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7/10
From 2,395 Ratings


When the government puts all its rotten criminal eggs in one airborne basket, it's asking for trouble. Before you can say, "Pass the barf bag," the crooks control the plane, led by creepy Cyrus "The Virus" Grissom. Watching his every move is the just-released Cameron Poe, who'd rather reunite with his family.

Con Air Trailer

Con Air Photos

  • Nicolas Cage

    as Cameron Poe
  • John Cusack

    as Marshal Vince Larkin
  • John Malkovich

    as Cyrus Grissom
  • Ving Rhames

    as Nathan Jones
  • Nick Chinlund

    as William Bedford
  • Steve Buscemi

    as Garland Greene
  • Colm Meaney

    as Duncan Malloy
  • Rachel Ticotin

    as Sally Bishop
  • Dave Chappelle

    as Joe Parker
  • Mykelti Williamson

    as Mike O'Dell
  • Danny Trejo

    as Johnny Beca
  • M.C. Gainey

    as Swamp Thing
  • Steve Eastin

    as Guard Falzon
  • Monica Potter

    as Tricia Poe
  • Landry Allbright

    as Casey Poe
  • Renoly Santiago

    as Ramon Martinez
  • Brendan Kelly

    as Conrad
  • Jesse Borrego

    as Francisco Cindino
  • José Zúñiga

    as DEA Agent Willie Sims
  • Mongo Brownlee

    as Ajax
  • Don Charles McGovern

    as Smoke
  • Angela Featherstone

    as Ginny
  • Doug Hutchison

    as Donald
  • Jeris Poindexter

    as Watts
  • David Ramsey

    as Londell
  • Conrad Goode

    as Viking
  • Emilio Rivera

    as Carlos
  • Mario Roberts

    as Mongoose
  • Ty Granderson Jones

    as Blade
  • Bob Stephenson

    as Ted, Pilot
  • Dylan Haggerty

    as Starkey
  • Carl Ciarfalio

    as Con #1
  • Ned Bellamy

    as Chopper Pilot
  • John Roselius

    as Skip Devers
  • Fredric Lehne

    as Pilot
  • John Marshall Jones

    as Gator
  • Tommy Bush

    as Sheriff
  • Brian Willems

    as Paramedic #1
  • Bill Cusack

    as Paramedic #2
  • Jamie Bozian

    as Con #2
  • Harley Zumbrum

    as Con #3
  • Doug Dearth

    as Con #4
  • Chris Ellis

    as BOP Official Grant
  • George Randall

    as Old Con on Plane
  • Dabbs Greer

    as Old Man Under Truck
  • Marco Kyris

    as Cindino's Pilot
  • Kevin Gage

    as Billy Joe (uncredited)
  • Dan Bell

    as Fuel Jockey
  • Scott Ditty

    as Bus Guard
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Chad Oman Executive Producer
Crew Pat Sandston Post Production Supervisor
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Production Matthew Barry Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Production Jonathan Hensleigh Executive Producer
Sound Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer
Editing Glen Scantlebury Editor
Writing Scott Rosenberg Screenplay
Sound Bob Badami Supervising Music Editor
Camera David Tattersall Director of Photography
Art Edward T. McAvoy Art Direction
Sound Zigmund Gron Music Editor
Editing Steven Mirkovich Editor
Sound Mark Mancina Original Music Composer
Crew Kenny Bates Stunt Coordinator
Production Kenny Bates Associate Producer
Directing Simon West Director
Editing Joel Negron First Assistant Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Directing Mike Topoozian First Assistant Director
Art Debra Echard Set Decoration
Production Jim Kouf Executive Producer
Art Chas. Butcher Art Direction
Camera Michael St. Hilaire Camera Operator
Art Mark Hofeling Assistant Art Director
Production Lynn Kouf Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Bobbie Read Costume Design
Editing Timothy Alverson First Assistant Editor
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Art Rochester Sound Mixer
Crew Randall Huber Stunt Double
Crew Eddie Yansick Stunt Double
Crew Jay Amor Stunts
Camera Mark Meyers Dolly Grip
Production Peter Bogart Executive Producer
Production Peter Bogart Unit Production Manager
Art Cosmas A. Demetriou Assistant Art Director
Art Daniel R. Jennings Set Designer
Production Mark Indig Production Supervisor
Sound Randall L. Johnson Boom Operator
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Art Barbara Mesney Set Designer
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Directing Karin Anderson Script Coordinator
Crew Kathy Chasen-Hay Visual Effects Editor
Camera David Emmerichs Steadicam Operator
Crew Steve Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Erma Kent Key Hair Stylist
Art Marc Messenger Storyboard Artist
Crew Michael Papac Armorer
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Hugo Peña Costume Supervisor
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
Visual Effects David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Visual Effects
Writing Matsune Suzuki Storyboard
Art Alex Hillkurtz Storyboard Artist
Production KristieAnne Reed Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Kathy Nelson Music Supervisor
Production Carl S. Griffin Production Supervisor
Production Jacqui Popelka Production Coordinator
Production Donna Glasser-Hancock Production Accountant
Production Gary Trentham Assistant Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Greg T. Moon Makeup Artist
Art Mike Blaze Property Master
Directing Bob Wagner Second Assistant Director
Crew Chuck E. Stewart Special Effects Coordinator
Crew LaFaye Baker Stunts
Sound Stephen Janisz ADR Editor
Editing Richard Villa Assistant Editor
Camera J. Michael Popovich Key Grip
Camera Thomas J. Ruffner Dolly Grip
Lighting Edward R. Nedin Best Boy Electric
Lighting Mike Bonnaud Rigging Gaffer
Crew Ivan Bates Stunts
Crew Alanna McManus Stunts
Crew Jason Fetchik Post Production Assistant
Production Ric Morelli Post Production Accountant
Camera Ray D. Chase Best Boy Grip
Camera Alesia Walser Dolly Grip
Art Jennifer Ritchey Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lindey L. Crow Makeup Artist