Hidalgo (2004)

Unbridled. Unbroken. Unbeaten.

  • Genre: Western, Adventure, Action
  • Release Date: 2004-02-04
  • User Rating: 6.782/10 from 977 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 16min
  • Language: العربية
  • Production Company: Casey Silver Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America, Morocco
  • Director:
star 6.782
From 977 Ratings
6.7 54 46%


Set in 1890, this is the story of a Pony Express courier who travels to Arabia to compete with his horse, Hidalgo, in a dangerous race for a massive contest prize, in an adventure that sends the pair around the world...

Hidalgo Trailer

Watch Hidalgo Online

You can now watch Hidalgo online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Hidalgo Photos

    Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
    Directing Joe Johnston Director
    Camera Shelly Johnson Director of Photography
    Editing Robert Dalva Editor
    Production Nancy Foy Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey Kurland Costume Design
    Art Troy Sizemore Supervising Art Director
    Production Patricia Carr Co-Producer
    Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
    Visual Effects Tim Alexander Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
    Art Kevin Constant Art Direction
    Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
    Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
    Art Barry Robison Production Design
    Writing John Fusco Screenplay
    Production Casey Silver Producer
    Production Chris Salvaterra Associate Producer
    Directing William M. Elvin First Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Nezha Aouis Makeup Artist
    Art Jason Sweers Graphic Designer
    Production Andrea Clark Casting Associate
    Art Oscar Delgadillo Set Dresser
    Art Gary Isbell Leadman
    Sound John Kwiatkowski Sound Editor
    Sound Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
    Crew Myke Michaels Makeup Effects
    Production Richard Luke Rothschild Production Manager
    Editing David Orr Color Timer
    Art Ahmed Abounouom Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Shawna Trpcic Costume Illustrator
    Camera John Conroy Focus Puller
    Art Gregory S. Hooper Set Designer
    Crew Ricardo Cruz Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Bret Culpepper Technical Advisor
    Sound David A. Smith Boom Operator
    Art Patricio M. Farrell Assistant Art Director
    Costume & Make-Up William A. Campbell Costumer
    Art Jennifer Dunne Location Scout
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Wojewodski Assistant Costume Designer
    Art Dan Dorfer Painter
    Sound David Olson Music Editor
    Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
    Art Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
    Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
    Art Ronald S. Baratie Greensman
    Sound Joseph Bonn First Assistant Sound Editor
    Art C.J. Maguire Property Master
    Art Abdellah Baadil Art Department Assistant
    Crew Hicham Regragui Transportation Coordinator
    Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
    Visual Effects Ginger Theisen Visual Effects Producer
    Art Yann Denoual Sculptor
    Art Antonio Tarolla Draughtsman
    Sound Howell Gibbens Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Tristan Barnard Assistant Location Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Bunny Parker Hair Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Eckert Hairstylist
    Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
    Directing Brenda K. Wachel Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Carlane Passman Costume Supervisor
    Crew David Fulton Unit Publicist
    Crew Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Michael Mills Makeup Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Zakia Essouci Wardrobe Assistant
    Sound Joe Dorn ADR Supervisor
    Crew James Logan Stunts
    Visual Effects Chris Crowell Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Rick O'Connor CG Animator
    Visual Effects Beth D'Amato Roto Supervisor
    Production Don Zepfel Executive Producer
    Production Hamid Ait Timaghrit Assistant Production Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Todd Masters Prosthetic Supervisor
    Art Aziz Rafiq Assistant Production Design
    Costume & Make-Up Terry Anderson Key Costumer
    Art Chris Samp Standby Painter
    Crew Angel Pine Post Production Supervisor
    Production Christopher V. Bromley Unit Production Manager
    Visual Effects Eddie Pasquarello Compositing Supervisor
    Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
    Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
    Sound Mary H. Ellis Production Sound Mixer
    Camera David Eubank First Assistant Camera
    Camera Richard J. Cartwright Still Photographer
    Visual Effects Derek Ledbetter Visual Effects
    Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
    Lighting Timothy McCrary Lighting Technician
    Production Richard E. Chapla Jr. Production Supervisor
    Crew Rob Grundy Armorer
    Production Tilly Creswell Production Coordinator
    Crew Alex Barnoya Set Medic
    Crew Frank Kilmartin Carpenter
    Crew Richard Cody Craft Service
    Sound Aaron Martin Music Programmer
    Production Matt DiFranco Travel Coordinator
    Crew Chris Arnold Driver
    Art Rodolfo Damaggio Production Illustrator
    Art Fleur Nooyen Set Buyer
    Camera Jian Cong Camera Technician
    Camera Kamaleddine Talmi Grip
    Crew Fouad Bourbouh Loader
    Production Saad Ajedigue Production Assistant
    Crew Fred Apolito Propmaker
    Crew Ken Deubel III Scenic Artist
    Crew Katharine Chadwick Stand In
    Crew Rachid Abbad Stunts
    Crew Mustapha Ismaili Alaoui Transportation Captain
    Crew Dino Dos Santos Utility Stunts
    Crew Youssef Mohattane Video Assist Operator
    Crew David Tanaka Visual Effects Editor
    Editing Diva Magpayo First Assistant Editor
    Lighting Lyamani Bouhmdi Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Donald D. Davidson Electrician
    Lighting David Maddux Gaffer
    Lighting Kenneth J. Appel Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Jerry L. Marshall Rigging Grip
    Production Mohamed Atbir Location Manager
    Production Scott McKinstry Researcher
    Visual Effects Sylvia Wong Animation Supervisor
    Visual Effects Peter Hutchinson Special Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Damien Carr Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Peter McKernan Aerial Coordinator
    Sound Nick Foley ADR Recordist
    Production Sophie Drouin Accountant
    Sound Matthew P. Hanson Assistant Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Jack Taggart Ager/Dyer
    Camera Danny Brazen Best Boy Grip
    Art Daniel R. Bentley Assistant Property Master
    Camera Jim Leidholdt Dolly Grip
    Crew Mark Forbes Animal Coordinator
    Crew Burke Beardsley Marine Coordinator
    Crew Daniel Griley Techno Crane Operator
    Directing Yann Mari Faget Second Assistant Director
    Directing Tarik Ait Ben Ali Third Assistant Director
    Production Mohamed Essaghir Aabach Casting Assistant
    Sound Bradford Harris Musician
    Visual Effects Jae Cheol Hong Creature Technical Director
    Visual Effects William Clay Creature Technical Director
    Camera Michael B. Mullins Assistant Camera
    Camera Chris Johnson Second Assistant Camera
    Production Michael Neal Payroll Accountant
    Directing Ruben Garcia Second Second Assistant Director
    Production Anna Bradley Extras Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
    Production Hedy Phil Balani Production Driver
    Production Mustapha Adidou Location Assistant
    Crew Graeme Haughton Generator Operator
    Production Tiffany Fraser First Assistant Accountant
    Costume & Make-Up Amina Ben Cherki Hairdresser
    Sound Bud Raymond Utility Sound
    Crew Ron Seigel Special Effects Technician
    Crew Tonia Forsberg Stunt Double
    Production Sandra Constantine Assistant Accountant
    Production Kim Ju Extras Casting
    Production Jinane Benzaida Production Secretary
    Production Sandra L. Dixon Second Assistant Accountant