The Host

The Host (2013)

You will be one of us

star 6.2/10
From 2,915 Ratings


A parasitic alien soul is injected into the body of Melanie Stryder. Instead of carrying out her race's mission of taking over the Earth, "Wanda" (as she comes to be called) forms a bond with her host and sets out to aid other free humans.

The Host Trailer

The Host Photos

  • Saoirse Ronan

    as Melanie Stryder / Wanda
  • Diane Kruger

    as The Seeker / Lacey
  • Jake Abel

    as Ian O'Shea
  • William Hurt

    as Jeb Stryder
  • Frances Fisher

    as Maggie Stryder
  • Max Irons

    as Jared Howe
  • Chandler Canterbury

    as Jamie Stryder
  • Boyd Holbrook

    as Kyle O'Shea
  • Stephen Rider

    as Seeker Reed
  • Emily Browning

    as Wanda
  • Rachel Roberts

    as Soul Fleur
  • Shyaam Karra

    as Soul Anshu
  • Brent Wendell Williams

    as Soul Winters
  • Jhil McEntyre

    as Soul Lake
  • Jalen Coleman

    as Soul Nafisa
  • Jaylen Moore

    as Seeker Song
  • Stephen Conroy

    as Seeker Sands
  • Michael L. Parker

    as Seeker Wolfe
  • Phil Austin

    as Seeker Waverley
  • Marcus Lyle Brown

    as Healer Fords
  • J.D. Evermore

    as Trevor Stryder
  • John Wilmot

    as Soul Raines
  • Evan Cleaver

    as Seeker Pavo
  • Mustafa Harris

    as Brandt
  • Scott Lawrence

    as Doc
  • Shawn Carter Peterson

    as Wes
  • Raeden Greer

    as Lily
  • Tatanka Means

    as Seeker Hawke
  • David House

    as Seeker Summers
  • Ruby Lou Smith

    as Soul Pearle
  • Andrea Frankle

    as Healer Skye
  • Yohance Myles

    as Seeker Nova
  • Alex Russell

    as Seeker Burns
  • Bokeem Woodbine

    as Nate
  • Stacey Carino

    as Seeker Dawn
  • Erik Schultz

    as Seeker Zephyr
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Production Nick Wechsler Producer
Writing Andrew Niccol Screenplay
Directing Andrew Niccol Director
Sound Antonio Pinto Music
Camera Roberto Schaefer Director of Photography
Production Marc Butan Executive Producer
Production Stephenie Meyer Producer
Writing Stephenie Meyer Novel
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Production Ray Angelic Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Production Paula Mae Schwartz Producer
Production Steve Schwartz Producer
Art Priscilla Elliott Art Direction
Visual Effects Harold Parker VFX Artist
Costume & Make-Up Erin Benach Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Deforrest Makeup Artist