Twelve Monkeys

Twelve Monkeys (1995)

The future is history.

star 7.6
From 6,925 Ratings
8.0 74 88%


In the year 2035, convict James Cole reluctantly volunteers to be sent back in time to discover the origin of a deadly virus that wiped out nearly all of the earth's population and forced the survivors into underground communities. But when Cole is mistakenly sent to 1990 instead of 1996, he's arrested and locked up in a mental hospital. There he meets psychiatrist Dr. Kathryn Railly, and patient Jeffrey Goines, the son of a famous virus expert, who may hold the key to the mysterious rogue group, the Army of the 12 Monkeys, thought to be responsible for unleashing the killer disease.

Twelve Monkeys Trailer

Watch Twelve Monkeys Online

You can now watch Twelve Monkeys online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Twelve Monkeys Photos

    Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
    Directing Terry Gilliam Director
    Writing Janet Peoples Screenplay
    Production Charles Roven Producer
    Production Robert Cavallo Executive Producer
    Production Gary Levinsohn Executive Producer
    Production Robert Kosberg Executive Producer
    Production Lloyd Phillips Unit Production Manager
    Production Lloyd Phillips Co-Producer
    Camera Roger Pratt Director of Photography
    Editing Mick Audsley Editor
    Sound Imogen Pollard Sound Editor
    Sound Jay Meagher Sound Mixer
    Art Crispian Sallis Set Decoration
    Production Mark Egerton Associate Producer
    Directing Mark Egerton First Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Christine Beveridge Hair Designer
    Production Margery Simkin Casting
    Art Kevin Ishioka Assistant Art Director
    Writing David Webb Peoples Screenplay
    Art Jeffrey Beecroft Production Design
    Visual Effects Kent Houston Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
    Art Tim Galvin Assistant Art Director
    Camera Phillip V. Caruso Still Photographer
    Art Robert Holtzman Set Buyer
    Lighting Matt Miller Rigging Grip
    Camera Patrick McGrath Dolly Grip
    Production Kelley Smith-Wait Associate Producer
    Production Richard Suckle Production Executive
    Sound Simon Cozens Assistant Sound Editor
    Directing Philip A. Patterson Second Assistant Director
    Camera Kyle Rudolph Camera Operator
    Art Wayne Smith Standby Painter
    Crew Bill Anagnos Stunts
    Crew Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
    Art Matt Codd Production Illustrator
    Art Thomas Turnbull Construction Foreman
    Crew Sandy Alexander Stunts
    Art Scott Maginnis Assistant Property Master
    Crew Douglas Crosby Stunts
    Crew Glynn Williams Post Production Assistant
    Crew Pamela Susan Hall Post Production Assistant
    Crew Steve Martin Stunts
    Crew Steve Martin Stunt Coordinator
    Production Mike Lemon Local Casting
    Crew Chuck Jeffreys Stunts
    Camera Craig Haagensen Camera Operator
    Crew Terry Jackson Stunt Double
    Sound Paul Buckmaster Original Music Composer
    Crew Lucy Darwin Post-Production Manager
    Crew G. A. Aguilar Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Peggy Nicholson Key Hair Stylist
    Camera Peter Norman Camera Operator
    Directing Andrew Bernstein Second Assistant Director
    Crew David Acord Special Effects
    Costume & Make-Up B.J. Rogers Assistant Costume Designer
    Visual Effects Martin Body Digital Compositors
    Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
    Visual Effects Richard Bain Digital Compositors
    Lighting Chuck Finch Chief Lighting Technician
    Art Doug Harlocker Property Master
    Crew Silvija L. Moess Scenic Artist
    Crew Lê Hoàng Carpenter
    Sound Jack Stew Foley
    Art John D. Kretschmer Leadman
    Crew Ronald O. Jaynes Stunts
    Lighting Steven Litecky Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
    Crew John Copeman Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Marina Marit Costumer
    Sound Ted Swanscott Foley Recordist
    Sound Ian Wilson Foley Editor
    Art Charley Armstrong Location Scout
    Costume & Make-Up Eric H. Sandberg Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Christina Bartolucci Hairstylist
    Production Charles Miller Assistant Production Manager
    Visual Effects Anthony Simonaitis Special Effects Supervisor
    Crew Brian Smyj Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up William A. Kohout Hairstylist
    Sound Randy Smith Boom Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Allen Weisinger Makeup Artist
    Crew Ian Kelly Video Assist Operator
    Production Scott Elias Location Manager
    Crew Steve Santosusso Stunts
    Crew Joseph P. Mercurio Special Effects
    Crew Scott T. Pina Carpenter
    Lighting Andrew Reed Conner Electrician
    Crew Elena Moscatt Craft Service
    Crew Dennis Davidson Public Relations
    Sound Peter Joly Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Carl Catanese Leadman
    Art Steven Lane Ewing Construction Coordinator
    Crew Glen Foster Carpenter
    Crew Rick Gamez Propmaker
    Crew Wesley Goodwin Carpenter
    Art Lara Kelly Art Department Coordinator
    Crew Mark Kendig Carpenter
    Art Robert LaPrell Assistant Art Director
    Crew Ted Lubonovich II Carpenter
    Crew Paul Maiello Carpenter
    Art Paul A. Minitello Painter
    Art Larry Misselhorn Greensman
    Crew Gary Pugh Carpenter
    Sound Diane Greaves Foley Artist
    Sound Danny Longhurst Dialogue Editor
    Crew Russell Hardee Special Effects
    Crew James Healy Special Effects
    Crew Russell Hurlburt Special Effects
    Crew Paul Kocar Special Effects
    Crew Thomas Lockey Special Effects
    Crew Shirley Montefusco Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Beecher Tomlinson Special Effects
    Visual Effects Steve Cutmore Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Doug Forrest Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Chris Panton Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Susi Roper Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Paul Couch Stunts
    Crew E.J. Evans Stunts
    Crew David S. Lomax Stunts
    Crew Elliot Santiago Stunts
    Camera Rhett Bloomquist Grip
    Lighting David Cecil Electrician
    Lighting Bill Fiedler Electrician
    Lighting Mike Finnegan Rigging Grip
    Camera Vinnie Gerardo First Assistant Camera
    Crew Thomas Greco Loader
    Lighting Craig Ligget Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Keith Salkowski Electrician
    Camera Lee Shapira Grip
    Camera Blackford 'Boots' Shelton First Assistant Camera
    Camera Brian Snell Grip
    Production Mikie Heilbrun Casting Associate
    Editing Dan Gane First Assistant Editor
    Editing Brian Ufberg First Assistant Editor
    Editing Eddie Wilder Color Timer
    Directing Marilyn Bailey Script Supervisor
    Crew Ted Criswell Set Medic
    Crew Marc Diener Legal Services
    Crew Carole French Craft Service
    Crew Reva Grantham Craft Service
    Crew Warren Holcomb Legal Services
    Crew Avi Korein Security
    Production Elizabeth J. Nevin Production Coordinator
    Production Matilde Valera Production Accountant
    Crew Richard Curry Driver
    Production Alex Brown Production Assistant
    Crew Ken Tarallo Pyrotechnician
    Camera Mike Miller Key Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Melissa Stanton Wardrobe Supervisor
    Art Kate Bartouldus Set Dresser
    Art Penny Causer Title Designer
    Crew Jim Clubb Animal Coordinator
    Editing Trevor Collins Negative Cutter
    Production Marissa Giunta Casting Assistant
    Sound Budge Tremlett ADR Editor
    Sound Tasha Pym Apprentice Sound Editor
    Sound Mark Berrow Musician
    Camera Thomas Jirgal Best Boy Grip
    Editing Eric McClain Colorist
    Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
    Production J.R. Craigmille Payroll Accountant
    Crew Gary Pilkinton Special Effects Technician
    Camera Bill Gerardo Second Assistant Camera
    Production Kathi Ash Assistant Location Manager
    Production Tim Downs Location Production Assistant
    Production Susan Gish Extras Casting
    Production Valerie Bartlett Production Secretary
    Editing Amanda Pollack Assistant Editor
    Camera William Jones Grip