The Arrival

The Arrival (1996)

The greatest danger facing our world has been the planet's best kept secret... until now.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1996-05-31
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 358 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Live Entertainment
  • Production Country: Mexico, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 358 Ratings


Zane Ziminski is an astrophysicist who receives a message that seems to have extraterrestrial origins. Eerily soon after his discovery, Zane is fired. He then embarks on a search to determine the origins of the transmission that leads him into a Hitchcockian labyrinth of paranoia and intrigue.

The Arrival Trailer

The Arrival Photos

  • Charlie Sheen

    as Zane Zaminski
  • Lindsay Crouse

    as Ilana Green
  • Richard Schiff

    as Calvin
  • Ron Silver

    as Phil Gordian
  • Teri Polo

    as Char
  • Phyllis Applegate

    as Mrs. Roosevelt
  • Tony T. Johnson

    as Kiki
  • Alan Coates

    as Terraformer
  • Leon Rippy

    as DOD #1
  • Buddy Joe Hooker

    as DOD #2
  • Javier Morga

    as Co-worker
  • David Villalpando

    as Cabbie
  • María Luisa Coronel

    as Maid
  • Mónica Dionne

    as Reporter #1
  • Alejandro Usigli

    as Reporter #2
  • Jacqueline Voltaire

    as Reporter #3
  • Luisa Huertas

    as Security Woman
  • Roger Cudney

    as JPL Official
  • Shane

    as JPL Guard #1
  • Dave Galasso

    as JPL Guard #2
  • Georg Lillitsch

    as Computer Tech
  • Catalina Botello

    as N.C.A.R. Woman
  • David Sherrill

    as Lance (uncredited)
Camera Hiro Narita Director of Photography
Production Mary Jo Slater Casting
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Editing Martin Hunter Editor
Production Claudia Becker Casting
Sound Stephen A. Hope Music Editor
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Production Ted Field Executive Producer
Art Marco Niro Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mayes C. Rubeo Costume Design
Production Robert W. Cort Executive Producer
Production Thomas G. Smith Producer
Production Steve Brooksbank Casting
Art Héctor Romero Art Direction
Writing David Twohy Screenplay
Directing David Twohy Director
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Range Costume Supervisor
Camera Guillermo Rosas Camera Operator
Camera Checco Varese Steadicam Operator
Sound Arthur Kempel Original Music Composer
Production Jim Steele Producer
Art Anthony R. Stabley Art Direction
Crew Alisa Christensen Stunts
Production Lorenzo O'Brien Associate Producer
Visual Effects Charles L. Finance Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Robert Skotak Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jeff Jensen Stunts
Visual Effects Rich Thorne Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Raman Rao Gaffer
Art Michael Novotny Production Design
Visual Effects Rodney Montague Visual Effects Producer
Camera John M. Stephens Helicopter Camera
Production David Tripet Associate Producer
Crew Daniel Arkin Visual Effects Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Enrique Estévez Hermelindo Set Decoration
Art Melo Hinojosa Set Decoration
Production Rogelio Rojas Casting
Production Laura Seidel Casting
Visual Effects Brian Jennings Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Sound Effects Editor
Sound Javier Gunther Music Editor
Camera Bob Marshak Still Photographer
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Crew Brad Arensman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Amy Pawlowski Visual Effects Editor
Art Gilberto Cortes Property Master
Art Steven Schalk Property Master
Art Jaime Rivas Ruiz Set Designer
Art Fernando Lau Construction Coordinator
Sound Hugh Waddell Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dianna Stirpe Dialogue Editor
Sound Daniel Sperry Dolby Consultant
Crew Laurencio Cordero Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeff Burks Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David B. Sharp Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects John T. Van Vliet Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Melissa Taylor Visual Effects Producer
Camera Eric Anderson Camera Operator
Directing Dea Cantu Script Supervisor
Production Cirina Catania Publicist
Crew Helen Meidel Studio Teachers
Production John A. Johnston Location Manager
Crew Eddie Braun Stunt Double
Crew Eddy Donno Stunts
Crew Bennie Moore Stunts
Crew Billy Hank Hooker Stunts
Crew Rita Morena Stunts