Sphere (1998)

A thousand feet beneath the sea, the blackest holes are in the mind...

star 6
From 1,010 Ratings
6.1 35 11%


The OSSA discovers a spacecraft thought to be at least 300 years old at the bottom of the ocean. Immediately following the discovery, they decide to send a team down to the depths of the ocean to study the space craft. They are the best of best, smart and logical, and the perfect choice to learn more about the spacecraft.

Sphere Trailer

Watch Sphere Online

You can now watch Sphere online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $2.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $2.99 HD
  • $2.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • Sphere Photos

    Art Norman Reynolds Production Design
    Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
    Writing Paul Attanasio Screenplay
    Camera Adam Greenberg Director of Photography
    Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
    Lighting Steven C. McGee Chief Lighting Technician
    Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Directing David R. Ellis Second Unit Director
    Production Michael Crichton Producer
    Writing Michael Crichton Author
    Directing Barry Levinson Director
    Production Barry Levinson Producer
    Editing Stu Linder Editor
    Art Anne Kuljian Set Decoration
    Sound Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
    Sound Michael Silvers Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
    Sound Jana Vance Foley
    Sound Tim Holland Supervising Sound Editor
    Directing Katterli Frauenfelder First Assistant Director
    Lighting Victor Abbene Chief Lighting Technician
    Costume & Make-Up Gloria Gresham Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Marietta Carter-Narcisse Makeup Artist
    Art W. Steven Graham Assistant Art Director
    Crew Danny Cangemi Special Effects Assistant
    Production Peter Giuliano Executive Producer
    Production Nina Henninger Location Casting
    Crew Christine Dye Set Production Assistant
    Crew Peter Albiez Special Effects
    Visual Effects Jeffrey A. Okun Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Mark W. Mansbridge Art Direction
    Camera Ian Fox Underwater Camera
    Art Jonathan McKinstry Art Direction
    Camera Gary Capo Second Unit Director of Photography
    Crew Blair Daily Post Production Supervisor
    Editing Blair Daily Additional Editor
    Crew Alex Daniels Stunt Coordinator
    Writing Stephen Hauser Screenplay
    Production Andrew Wald Producer
    Crew Louis Farah Set Medic
    Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Key Makeup Artist
    Production Patricia Churchill Unit Production Manager
    Production Patricia Churchill Associate Producer
    Lighting Michael Meier Lighting Technician
    Visual Effects Lydia Bottegoni Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Brian Hamill Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor
    Crew Fernando Benítez CGI Supervisor
    Crew Kent Sparling Mix Technician
    Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Robert Ryan Makeup Artist
    Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Steadicam Operator
    Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
    Production Michael John Meehan Location Manager
    Art Sean Mannion Property Master
    Camera Kurt E. Soderling Aerial Camera
    Visual Effects Kurt E. Soderling Visual Effects Camera
    Art Marvin Salsberg Construction Coordinator
    Crew Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
    Art Brett C. Smith Leadman
    Costume & Make-Up Edward J. Protiva Set Dressing Artist
    Production Michael Singer Publicist
    Sound Curtis Roush Supervising Music Editor
    Sound Jonathan Sheffer Conductor
    Crew Richard O. Helmer Special Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Richard O. Helmer Special Effects Supervisor
    Lighting Greg Banta Gaffer
    Sound Marian Wilde Sound Effects Editor
    Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Joe Colwell Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Michael White Hairstylist
    Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
    Crew Jason Wardle CGI Supervisor
    Camera Joseph D. Urbanczyk Additional Camera
    Sound Claire Sanfilippo Dialogue Editor
    Sound Claire Sanfilippo ADR Editor
    Sound Lindakay Brown Dialogue Editor
    Sound Lindakay Brown ADR Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Tricia Sawyer Makeup Artist
    Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
    Costume & Make-Up Catherine Childers Key Hair Stylist
    Crew Jeff Lin CGI Supervisor
    Directing Heather Harris Script Supervisor
    Camera Jeff Kunkle Dolly Grip
    Visual Effects Aaron Dem Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up John Quaglia Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Adrienne Manhan Key Costumer
    Camera Wayne Baker Assistant Camera
    Art Bill 'Kauhane' Hoyt Standby Painter
    Sound Steve Cantamessa Production Sound Mixer
    Sound Mary Helen Leasman Sound Effects Editor
    Art David Gabrielli Construction Foreman
    Crew Michael Greggans Stand In
    Editing Jason Joseph Assistant Editor
    Production Michael J. Malone Unit Manager
    Production Mark Scoon Executive In Charge Of Production
    Camera Allen D. Easton Camera Operator
    Crew Michael Kory CGI Supervisor
    Writing Jim Magdaleno Storyboard
    Production Brian Dettor Location Assistant
    Visual Effects Carlos Arguello Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Nicole Herr 3D Animator
    Visual Effects Karen Klein Roto Supervisor
    Production Denise Morgan McGrath Production Accountant
    Crew Robert Bardy CGI Supervisor
    Camera Bud Heller Best Boy Grip
    Camera Alan Cohen First Assistant Camera
    Production Kristen D. Chidel Production Manager
    Camera Charles John Bukey Key Grip
    Costume & Make-Up June Westmore Makeup Artist
    Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
    Production Stacy De La Motte Production Assistant
    Directing Jim Goldthwait Second Assistant Director
    Lighting R. Gern Trowbridge Best Boy Electric
    Lighting Brad Emmons Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Ronald A. Miller Rigging Grip
    Crew Walter F. Hyneman CG Supervisor
    Visual Effects Tim Gibbons Roto Supervisor
    Crew Rod Basham Visual Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Mark Boley Hair Supervisor
    Editing Mark Daily First Assistant Editor
    Sound Gary Thomas Boom Operator
    Crew Mary Ellen Leonard Craft Service
    Camera James Conroy Grip
    Crew Billy Brashier Projection
    Art Julie Witherington Assistant Property Master
    Crew Jeff Miller Special Effects Technician
    Directing Miles Perlman Second Second Assistant Director
    Sound John Moses Musician
    Costume & Make-Up Andrew Nelson Set Costumer
    Crew Lee Garibaldi Transportation Captain
    Crew John Giuliano Propmaker
    Art Nori Honda Sculptor
    Art William Beck Set Designer
    Crew Kurtis Bedford Carpenter
    Crew John Charles Kohn Compositor
    Crew Rodney Hope Driver
    Crew Aaron Hakeem Scenic Artist
    Crew Paul Borne Stunts
    Crew Tom Fox Video Assist Operator
    Lighting Eric Blum Electrician
    Production Sean Taylor Production Coordinator
    Camera Eric Amundsen Second Assistant Camera
    Production Coleen Aiello Second Assistant Accountant
    Production Brennan Dufresne Casting Assistant
    Production David Krudis Payroll Accountant
    Lighting Stanley L. Gonsales Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
    Production Gail Rose Assistant Accountant
    Visual Effects Roger Kupelian Matte Painter
    Production Randy Starr Production Executive
    Crew Keith Tellez Stunt Double
    Costume & Make-Up Barbara Hartman-Jenichen Costumer
    Art Kurt Mattila Title Designer
    Visual Effects Lon R. Shor VFX Artist
    Editing Trent Schultz Project Manager
    Visual Effects Bonjin Byun Digital Compositor
    Production Rose Hlaing Production Secretary