Snowpiercer (2013)

AD 2031, the passengers in the train are the only survivors on Earth.

star 6.8/10
From 5,492 Ratings


In a future where a failed global-warming experiment kills off most life on the planet, a class system evolves aboard the Snowpiercer, a train that travels around the globe via a perpetual-motion engine.

Snowpiercer Trailer

Snowpiercer Photos

  • Chris Evans

    as Curtis Everett
  • Song Kang-ho

    as Namgoong Minsu
  • Ed Harris

    as Minister Wilford
  • John Hurt

    as Gilliam
  • Tilda Swinton

    as Minister Mason
  • Jamie Bell

    as Edgar
  • Octavia Spencer

    as Tanya
  • Ewen Bremner

    as Andrew
  • Go Ah-sung

    as Yona
  • Alison Pill

    as Teacher
  • Luke Pasqualino

    as Grey
  • Vlad Ivanov

    as Franco The Elder
  • Adnan Hasković

    as Franco The Younger
  • Emma Levie

    as Claude
  • Steve Park

    as Fuyu
  • Clark Middleton

    as Painter
  • Marcanthonee Reis

    as Tim
  • Paul Lazar

    as Paul
  • Tómas Lemarquis

    as Egg-Head
  • Kenny Doughty

    as News Reporter
  • Robert Russell

    as Gerald
  • Magda Weigertová

    as Doris
  • Jim High

    as Soldier 1
  • Peter Hallin

    as Soldier 2
  • Haruna Honcoopova

    as Female Officer
  • Ana Braun

    as Ylfa
  • Griffin Seymour

    as Boy
  • Tyler Williams

    as Young Wilford
  • Luna Sophia Bar-Cohen

    as Magdalena
  • Sean Connor Renwick

    as Sergio
  • Karel Veselý

    as Andy
  • Park Sungtaek

    as Chan
  • Brian Foley

    as Soldier A
  • Kendrick Roger Ong

    as Soldier B
  • Seisuke Tsukahara

    as Old Man
  • Tomáš Dianiška

    as Dark Voice
  • Miroslav Navrátil

    as Giant
  • Huh Chan

    as Plan Tender 1
  • Lucie Burianová

    as Plan Tender 2
  • Jonny Loquasto

    as Voice Actor (voice)
  • Parry Shen

    as Voice Actor (voice)
  • Eunkyung Song

    as Korean Translator Voice (voice)
  • Dana Green

    as Voice Actor (voice)
  • Joseph Bertót

    as Voice Actor (voice)
Production Johanna Ray Casting
Production Robert Bernacchi Co-Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Production David Minkowski Co-Producer
Production Matthew Stillman Co-Producer
Production Park Chan-wook Executive Producer
Writing Bong Joon-ho Screenplay
Directing Bong Joon-ho Director
Writing Bong Joon-ho Screenstory
Production Miky Lee Producer
Production Lee Tae-hun Executive Producer
Writing Kelly Masterson Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Catherine George Costume Design
Camera Hong Kyung-pyo Director of Photography
Writing Benjamin Legrand Original Story
Crew Julian Spencer Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Lee Jeon-hyeong Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Steve M. Choe Editor
Art Ondrej Nekvasil Production Design
Production Jenny Jue Casting
Production Steven Nam Producer
Production Jeong Tae-sung Producer
Editing Kim Chang-ju Editor
Writing Jacques Lob Original Story
Writing Jean-Marc Rochette Original Story
Art Stefan Kovacik Art Direction
Production Kim Hyun-woo Co-Executive Producer
Production Jiri Kotlas Unit Manager
Crew Pavel Cajzl Stunt Coordinator
Production Park Tae-joon Co-Producer
Directing Jakub Dvorak Assistant Director
Art Kim Eun-young Art Department Manager
Visual Effects Baik Visual Effects
Art Petr Bouska Set Designer
Art Beatrice Brentnerova Set Decoration
Production Krista Husar Casting Assistant
Production Dooho Choi Co-Producer
Visual Effects Yang Jin-mo VFX Editor
Production Ludek Vomacka Production Coordinator
Production Katerina Silna Unit Production Manager
Art Pavel Tatar Set Designer
Art Adela Háková Set Designer
Production Jeong Won-jo Producer
Production Baek Ji-seon Co-Producer
Production Choi Pyung-ho Co-Executive Producer
Production Francis Chung Co-Producer
Production Kris Ghil Co-Executive Producer
Production Samuel Yeunju Ha Associate Producer
Production Kim Yeong-don Co-Executive Producer
Production Cathy Seok Associate Producer
Production Lee Sorim Associate Producer
Production Huh Soo Young Associate Producer
Crew Su Park Beoh Post Production Supervisor
Production Park Jisung Production Manager
Production Nam Seong-ho Unit Production Manager
Production Gerhard Rupp Unit Production Manager
Art Mi Song Bo Set Designer
Art Bárbara Cruz García Set Designer
Art Darina Hejlová Set Designer
Art Kwon Ju-hee Set Designer
Production Sarka Hudeckova Casting Assistant
Production Armin Popp Location Manager
Production Jun Ryu Jae Production Coordinator
Art Hwang Kyuyoung Title Designer
Directing Park Bo-eun Script Supervisor
Production Hyun-Cheol Park Production Coordinator
Art Baic Zong Title Designer
Editing Han Mi-yeon Assistant Editor
Crew Jan Petřina Stunt Double
Sound Choi Tae-young Sound Mixer
Sound Choi Tae-young Sound Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kim Seo-young Makeup & Hair
Art Kim Byung-han Set Designer
Sound Gang Hye-yeong Sound Designer
Art Lee Nae-kyung Art Direction
Production Park Min-cheol Production Coordinator
Crew Klara Slavikova Stunt Double