Pete's Dragon

Pete's Dragon (2016)

Some secrets are too big to keep.

star 6.3/10
From 1,411 Ratings


For years, old wood carver Mr. Meacham has delighted local children with his tales of the fierce dragon that resides deep in the woods of the Pacific Northwest. To his daughter, Grace, who works as a forest ranger, these stories are little more than tall tales... until she meets Pete, a mysterious 10-year-old with no family and no home who claims to live in the woods with a giant, green dragon named Elliott. And from Pete's descriptions, Elliott seems remarkably similar to the dragon from Mr. Meacham's stories. With the help of Natalie, an 11-year-old girl whose father Jack owns the local lumber mill, Grace sets out to determine where Pete came from, where he belongs, and the truth about this dragon.

Pete's Dragon Trailer

Pete's Dragon Photos

  • Oakes Fegley

    as Pete
  • Bryce Dallas Howard

    as Grace
  • Wes Bentley

    as Jack
  • Karl Urban

    as Gavin
  • Oona Laurence

    as Natalie
  • Isiah Whitlock Jr.

    as Sheriff Gene Dentler
  • Robert Redford

    as Mr. Meacham
  • John Kassir

    as Elliot the Dragon (voice)
  • Marcus Henderson

    as Woodrow
  • Aaron Jackson

    as Abner
  • Phil Grieve

    as Bobby
  • Steve Barr

    as Deputy Smalls
  • Keagan Carr Fransch

    as Doctor Marquez
  • Jade Valour

    as Nurse Merriwether
  • Augustine Frizzell

    as Mrs. Swanberg
  • Francis Biggs

    as Mr. Swanberg
  • Jasper Putt

    as Freckled Kid
  • Esmée Myers

    as Pete's Mom
  • Gareth Reeves

    as Pete's Dad
  • Levi Alexander

    as Young Pete
  • Jim McLarty

    as Ranger Wentworth
  • Brandie Stephens

    as Patient's Mom
  • Josephine Stephens

    as Little Girl Patient
  • Tai MacKenzie

    as EMT Staffer
  • Ian Harcourt

    as Deputy West
  • Mia Thomas

    as Jasmine
  • Ruby Acevedo

    as Joy
  • Oliver Nell

    as Jerry
  • James Allcock

    as Jimmy
  • Annabelle Malaika Süess

    as Jenny
  • Olly Presling

    as Billy Brown
  • Jenesis Au-yeung

    as Julia
  • Daria Ponomaryova

    as Jane
  • Bukhosi Ngwenya

    as Jandy
  • William J. Rawbone

    as Jacob
  • Fraser McLeod

    as Millworker
  • Richard Falkner

    as Millworker
  • Jason Fitch

    as Logger
  • David J. Muzzerall

    as Citation Driver
  • Geoff Naylor

    as School Bus Driver
  • Toby Halbrooks

    as Unfortunate Ambulance Patient
  • Jade Healy

    as Waitress
Directing David Lowery Director
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Production James Whitaker Producer
Sound Daniel Hart Original Music Composer
Camera Bojan Bazelli Director of Photography
Editing Lisa Zeno Churgin Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Jade Healy Production Design
Art Ken Turner Art Direction
Art Simon Bright Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Neale Costume Design
Art Jenny Morgan Art Department Coordinator
Art Kim Sinclair Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Katherine Milne Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Pip Lingard Costume Supervisor
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Music Editor
Camera Eric Zachanowich Still Photographer
Visual Effects Arthur Windus Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Eric Saindon Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Karl Chisholm Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jonathan Borland Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dustin Cawood Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ryan J. Frias Sound Effects Editor
Sound Pascal Garneau Sound Effects Editor
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dmitri Makarov Sound Effects Editor
Sound Doug Winningham Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Hair Designer
Writing David Lowery Screenplay
Writing Toby Halbrooks Screenplay
Writing Malcolm Marmorstein Original Film Writer
Production Barrie M. Osborne Executive Producer
Production Adam Borba Co-Producer
Production Margaret Hilliard Unit Production Manager
Directing Joe Nolan First Assistant Director
Directing Bruno Du Bois Second Assistant Director
Crew Augie Davis Stunt Coordinator
Writing S.S. Field Original Story
Writing Seton I. Miller Original Story
Production Carthew Neal Associate Producer
Crew Allen E. Taylor Production Controller
Production Jill Soper Production Supervisor
Art Jill Cormack Art Direction
Art Rosie Guthrie Assistant Art Director
Art Amber Richards Lead Set Dresser
Art Marc Vena Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gemma Hinchey Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Annell Brodeur Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Stefan Knight Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stefan Knight Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Tamara Eyre Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Kendal Ferguson Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Michael Krehl Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Maguire Makeup & Hair
Camera Andrew McGeorge "B" Camera Operator
Camera Cameron McLean Steadicam Operator
Camera Cameron McLean "A" Camera Operator
Camera Dean Morin First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera George Hennah First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Peter McCaffrey Additional Camera
Camera Garth Michael Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Dusty Millar Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Lewis Garland Camera Trainee
Directing Dianne Moffatt Script Supervisor
Sound Tony Johnson Sound Mixer
Sound Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
Production Clayton Tikao Location Manager
Production Angela Heald Production Coordinator
Crew Heidi Vogel Post Production Supervisor
Editing Craig Dewey First Assistant Editor
Editing Greg Daniels Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Ethan B. Henerey VFX Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kent Sparling Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kent Sparling Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Luke Dunn Gielmuda Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR Supervisor
Sound John Simpson Foley Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Foley Editor
Sound Steve Bissinger Foley Editor
Sound Casey Langfelder Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jamie Branquinho Assistant Sound Editor
Sound John Simpson Foley Artist
Sound Ronni Brown Foley Artist
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley Artist
Sound Lisa Simpson Foley Mixer
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Sound Judy Kirschner Foley Mixer
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Sound Jeff Gersh ADR Mixer
Sound Jeanette Browning ADR Recordist
Sound Steve Finnigan ADR Recordist
Lighting Jonathan Spencer Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting David Brown Rigging Gaffer
Lighting David Brown Gaffer
Lighting Byron Sparrow Best Boy Electric
Camera Tony Keddy Key Grip
Art Tasha Lang Property Master
Art Gillian West-Walker Set Dresser
Art Ben Whale Set Dresser
Art Jess Bauer Set Dresser
Art Robin Jones Set Dresser
Visual Effects Steve Ingram Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Jai Ingram Special Effects Assistant
Production Liz Mullane Local Casting
Crew Jacque Drew Dialect Coach
Art Yvonne Yip Set Designer
Art Electra Sinclair Graphic Designer
Art Sandy Burton-Davis Art Department Assistant
Production Holly Keeman Production Secretary
Crew Andrew Lipschultz Unit Publicist
Crew Amber Wakefield Transportation Coordinator
Production Shayna Markowitz Casting Associate
Production Dylan Jury Casting Associate
Production Kathryn Mueller Casting Assistant
Production Margaux Susi Casting Assistant
Sound Kevin Kaska Conductor
Visual Effects Tracy Kettler Visual Effects Production Manager
Visual Effects C.J. LePage Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Emily Wallin 3D Editor
Production Ashley Lambert ADR Voice Casting