Oculus (2014)

You see what it wants you to see

  • Genre: Horror
  • Release Date: 2014-04-03
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 1970 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: MICA Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4/10
From 1,970 Ratings


A woman tries to exonerate her brother's murder conviction by proving that the crime was committed by a supernatural phenomenon.

Oculus Trailer

Oculus Photos

  • Karen Gillan

    as Kaylie Russell
  • Brenton Thwaites

    as Tim Russell
  • Katee Sackhoff

    as Marie Russell
  • Rory Cochrane

    as Alan Russell
  • Annalise Basso

    as Young Kaylie
  • Garrett Ryan

    as Young Tim
  • James Lafferty

    as Michael Dumont
  • Miguel Sandoval

    as Dr. Shawn Graham
  • Kate Siegel

    as Marisol Chavez
  • Scott Graham

    as Warren
  • Justin Gordon

    as Supervisor Mark
  • Dave Levine

    as Robert Clancy
  • Stephanie Minter

    as Virginia Lasser
  • Skye L. Johnson

    as Mary O'Connor
  • Courtney Bell

    as Auctioneer
  • Allison Boyd

    as Beatrice O'Connor
  • James Flanagan

    as Tobin Capp
  • Alexandra Beer

    as Marcia Wicker
  • Marc D. Evans

    as Oliver Jeffries
  • Toni White

    as Alice Carden
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Crew Chuck Borden Stunt Coordinator
Production Marc D. Evans Producer
Production Trevor Macy Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Falconer Costume Design
Camera Michael Fimognari Director of Photography
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Mike Flanagan Screenplay
Directing Mike Flanagan Director
Editing Mike Flanagan Editor
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Art Michelle Marchand II Set Decoration
Sound Andrew Grush Original Music Composer
Lighting Joshua Anderson Lighting Technician
Art Russell Barnes Production Design
Crew Ricky Damazio Transportation Coordinator
Writing Jeff Howard Screenplay
Production Kellie Roy Casting
Costume & Make-Up Terri De Haan Costume Supervisor
Art John Richoux Leadman
Art Elizabeth Boller Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Staci Witt Makeup Department Head
Crew Mike Scherschel Property Master
Sound Marti D. Humphrey Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kate Jesse Boom Operator
Sound Gary Marullo Foley
Editing Justin W. Walker Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Matt Daly Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Bret Culp Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carrie Clever Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shannon Jantz Set Costumer
Sound Dave Lawrence Music Editor
Crew Francis Robinson Transportation Captain
Directing Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor
Crew Mitch Bryars Jr. Security
Crew Letitia Hoaas Studio Teachers
Lighting Richard P. Ulivella Gaffer
Camera Rachael Levine Camera Operator
Camera David Pierson Camera Operator
Camera John Estes Still Photographer
Lighting Boris Cifuentes Best Boy Electric
Production Justin T. Williams Location Manager
Sound Taylor Stewart Original Music Composer