Nightcrawler (2014)

The city shines brightest at night

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2014-10-23
  • User Rating: 7.7/10 from 8027 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Sierra/Affinity
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.7
From 8,027 Ratings
7.8 76 95%


When Lou Bloom, desperate for work, muscles into the world of L.A. crime journalism, he blurs the line between observer and participant to become the star of his own story. Aiding him in his effort is Nina, a TV-news veteran.

Nightcrawler Trailer

Watch Nightcrawler Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when Nightcrawler becomes available for online streaming.

Nightcrawler Photos

Production Jake Gyllenhaal Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Jennifer Fox Producer
Camera Robert Elswit Director of Photography
Sound Scott Martin Gershin Sound Designer
Sound Scott Martin Gershin Sound Supervisor
Crew Tim Gilbert Stunts
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Art Meg Everist Set Decoration
Production Jeffrey Stott Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Erik Stabenau Stunts
Art Kevin Kavanaugh Production Design
Art Naaman Marshall Art Direction
Production Tony Gilroy Producer
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Directing Richard L. Fox First Assistant Director
Production Kara Lipson Casting Associate
Directing Dan Gilroy Director
Writing Dan Gilroy Writer
Production Betsy Danbury Executive Producer
Production Betsy Danbury Unit Production Manager
Production David Lancaster Producer
Production Michel Litvak Producer
Production Gary Michael Walters Executive Producer
Editing John Gilroy Editor
Crew Dennis Scott Stunts
Crew Keith Woulard Stunts
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Crew Jalil Jay Lynch Stunts
Crew Ho-Sung Pak Stunts
Crew Jimmy N. Roberts Stunt Coordinator
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunts
Crew Laura Albert Stunts
Crew Kiralee Hayashi Stunts
Crew Simon Rhee Stunts
Crew Spike Silver Stunts
Crew Freddy Bouciegues Stunts
Crew John Meier Stunts
Crew Mark Riccardi Stunts
Crew Chad Guerrero Stunts
Crew Chris Beresford Propmaker
Crew Monty L. Simons Stunts
Crew Chic Daniel Stunts
Sound Shawn Holden Production Sound Mixer
Sound Michael Kamper Sound Editor
Sound Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Logan Holladay Stunts
Crew Terry Jackson Stunts
Crew Oliver Keller Stunts
Production Garrick Dion Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Westcott Costume Design
Crew Stephen W. Schriver Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Department Head
Crew Joe Ordaz Stunts
Art Mark Wallace Property Master
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Sound Nic Ratner Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Key Hair Stylist
Crew Frank Salvino Post Production Supervisor
Crew Lance Gilbert Stunts
Crew Matt Berberi Stunts
Sound Margit Pfeiffer Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Margit Pfeiffer Supervising Dialogue Editor
Art Jennifer Durban Set Decoration Buyer
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Art Steve Beimler Location Scout
Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
Art Melani Petrushkin Art Department Coordinator
Camera Chuck Zlotnick Still Photographer
Production Juliana Guedes Associate Producer
Production Stephanie Wilcox Co-Producer
Production Geno Hart Consulting Producer
Visual Effects Joe Pancake Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jamison Huber Visual Effects Producer
Camera Andrew Rowlands Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sean Haley Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Hair Department Head
Crew Steve Holladay Stunts
Editing Kevin Hickman First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Kevin Hickman VFX Editor
Directing Scott Peterson Script Supervisor
Editing Rudy Lopez Digital Intermediate
Camera Michael Svitak Camera Operator
Production Curtis Collins Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Pavy Olivarez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Malanie J. Romero Makeup Artist
Art Antonio Andraus Leadman
Sound Martyn Zub Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jessie Pariseau First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jessie Pariseau Foley Editor
Crew Elia P. Popov Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Connor Meechan Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Mike Smith Stunt Coordinator
Directing Mike Smith Second Unit Director
Lighting J. A. Byerly Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Michael Bauman Gaffer
Editing Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor
Crew Marty Osborne Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Samara Kelly Post Production Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Robin Roberts Costume Supervisor
Production Dixie Webster Casting
Crew Dickey Beer Stunts
Crew Joel Lambert Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Penelope Franco Gilmore Set Dressing Artist
Costume & Make-Up Viviane Normand Hairstylist
Crew Robert Nagle Stunt Driver
Production Mads Hansen Unit Production Manager
Crew Chuck Hosack Stunts
Writing Warren Drummond Storyboard
Crew Mehdi Merali Stunts
Crew Craig Baxley Jr Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Kern Atzenhoffer Set Dressing Artist
Crew Tim Sabatino Stunt Driver
Costume & Make-Up Caroline Quiroga Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Brian Ross Music Supervisor
Production Trent Hara Production Supervisor
Production Trent Hara Production Coordinator
Crew Mickey Cassidy Stunts
Crew Samuel Hubinette Stunts
Crew Scott Rosen Stunts
Crew Jesse Jacobs Utility Stunts
Crew Glen Yrigoyen Stunts
Crew Monique McKellop Stunt Driver
Camera Valentine Marvel First Assistant Camera
Crew Eric Matuschek Stunts
Crew Brett Smrz Stunts
Crew Tom Harper Stunts
Crew James A. Smith Stunts
Crew Xavier Clarke Stunt Driver