The Rover

The Rover (2014)

Fear the man with nothing left to lose.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 2014-06-04
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 907 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: 普通话
  • Production Company: Porchlight Films
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 907 Ratings
6.4 64 68%


10 years after a global economic collapse, a hardened loner pursues the men who stole his car through the lawless wasteland of the Australian outback, aided by the brother of one of the thieves.

The Rover Trailer

Watch The Rover Online

You can now watch The Rover online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Rover Photos

    Directing David Michôd Director
    Writing David Michôd Story
    Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Hairstylist
    Art Jennifer Drake Set Decoration
    Art Josephine Ford Production Design
    Writing David Michôd Screenplay
    Writing Joel Edgerton Story
    Production Kirsty McGregor Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Cappi Ireland Costume Design
    Sound Sam Petty Sound Designer
    Production David Linde Producer
    Production David Michôd Producer
    Editing Peter Sciberras Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Makeup Department Head
    Production Adam Rymer Executive Producer
    Art Leanne Brooks Art Department Coordinator
    Sound Antony Partos Original Music Composer
    Art Tuesday Stone Art Direction
    Camera Natasha Braier Director of Photography
    Production Liz Watts Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Olivia Iacobelli Costume Supervisor
    Camera David Elmes First Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Brett McDowell Dolly Grip
    Camera Mark Brown Grip
    Camera Jack Mayo Clapper Loader
    Camera David Nichols Key Grip
    Camera Ryan Kelsey Grip
    Production Elisabeth Pidgeon Casting Assistant
    Camera Michael Larcombe Additional Grip
    Camera Andrew Glasser Best Boy Grip
    Camera Aron Walker Grip
    Crew Michael Taylor Video Assist Operator
    Camera Matt Nettheim Still Photographer
    Lighting Michael Adcock Gaffer
    Camera Tony Mott Still Photographer
    Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
    Camera Paul Shakeshaft Focus Puller
    Production Trish Ostigh Extras Casting Coordinator
    Lighting Viliami Topui Best Boy Electrician
    Sound Diego Ruiz ADR Recordist
    Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Brad Dunn Compositor
    Sound Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
    Visual Effects Jeff Driver CG Artist
    Crew Alex Lay Compositor
    Sound Marco Arlotta Boom Operator
    Crew Dean Franklin Special Effects Technician
    Sound Brooke Trezise Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Les Fiddess Foley Artist
    Sound Les Fiddess Foley Supervisor
    Crew Troy Darben Compositor
    Crew Matt Greig Compositor
    Visual Effects Dave Morley Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Sam Petty Supervising Sound Editor
    Visual Effects John Stanley McGovern CG Artist
    Sound Thom Kellar Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
    Sound Justine Angus Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Crew Hannah Groff Compositor
    Crew Norah Mulroney Compositor
    Visual Effects Angelo Sahin Special Effects Supervisor
    Sound Francis Ward Lindsay Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Kazia Roach Compositor
    Visual Effects Jason Bath Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Martin Oswin Foley
    Sound Sam Petty Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Adrian Seabert Special Effects Technician
    Editing Trish Cahill Digital Intermediate Colorist
    Production Mark Evans Location Manager
    Crew Billie Egan Post Production Assistant
    Editing Matthew T. Griffin Digital Intermediate
    Editing Katherine Heads Digital Intermediate Producer
    Sound Paul Cutlan Musician
    Production Stephen Ehrler Production Runner
    Crew Staten Evans Stand In
    Sound Peter Boyd Musician
    Production John Murphy Production Runner
    Production Fiona Nix Publicist
    Directing Mojgan Khadem Script Supervisor
    Sound Thom Kellar Musician
    Crew Scott Warwick Armorer
    Sound Jemma Burns Music Supervisor
    Sound Ian Cooper Musician
    Production Megan Huitema Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Paul Pflug Publicist
    Writing Duncan Thompson Script Consultant
    Crew Katie Harris Unit Medic
    Crew Chris Goodall Stand In
    Editing Basia Ozerski First Assistant Editor
    Production Tu Nhi Lam First Assistant Accountant
    Production Kylie Muller Production Accountant
    Production Alex Fewster Production Coordinator
    Production Jon Lontos Production Runner
    Sound Rose Grayson Vocals
    Production Hannah Andrews Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Shannon Crotty Production Runner
    Editing Jolayne Crabbe Digital Intermediate Editor
    Production Mark Kraus First Assistant Accountant
    Crew James Gray Thanks
    Production Kathleen Haynes Production Assistant