The Purge: Anarchy

The Purge: Anarchy (2014)

Welcome to America where one night a year all crime is legal

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2014-07-17
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 6196 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Why Not Productions
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.6
From 6,196 Ratings
6.4 50 58%


One night per year, the government sanctions a 12-hour period in which citizens can commit any crime they wish -- including murder -- without fear of punishment or imprisonment. Leo, a sergeant who lost his son, plans a vigilante mission of revenge during the mayhem. However, instead of a death-dealing avenger, he becomes the unexpected protector of four innocent strangers who desperately need his help if they are to survive the night.

The Purge: Anarchy Trailer

Watch The Purge: Anarchy Online

No streaming options found.

The Purge: Anarchy Photos

Production Terri Taylor Casting
Production Michael Bay Producer
Art Brad Ricker Production Design
Crew Kenny Alexander Stunts
Crew Hank Amos Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jim Palmer Stunts
Crew Mike Mukatis Stunts
Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley
Sound Marc Fishman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tim Sitarz Stunts
Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Production Luc Etienne Unit Production Manager
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Utility Stunts
Directing James DeMonaco Director
Writing James DeMonaco Characters
Writing James DeMonaco Writer
Production Andrew Form Producer
Production Bradley Fuller Producer
Crew Clay Cullen Stunt Double
Crew Esteban Cueto Stunts
Editing Todd E. Miller Editor
Crew Danny Downey Stunt Double
Art David Loitz Leadman
Crew Casey O'Neill Stunts
Production Jason Blum Producer
Crew Rob Mars Stunts
Directing Jan McWilliams Script Supervisor
Crew Jeremy Fitzgerald Stunts
Crew Jeremy Fitzgerald Stunt Coordinator
Directing Mike Gunther Second Unit Director
Crew Kyle Woods Stunts
Crew Bobby Talbert Stunts
Crew Chris Gann Stunts
Crew Denney Pierce Stunts
Crew Shawn Patrick Lane Stunts
Crew Thomas DuPont Stunts
Crew Zack Duhame Utility Stunts
Crew Claudette James Stunt Double
Crew Natascha Hopkins Stunt Double
Crew Theo Kypri Stunts
Crew Helena Barrett Stunt Double
Crew Antal Kalik Stunts
Sound Julian Slater Sound Designer
Sound Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Nick Brandon Stunts
Art Matthew C. Jacobs Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Lotus Seki Key Hair Stylist
Camera Christopher Duskin Second Unit Director of Photography
Editing Vince Filippone Editor
Crew Mandy Kowalski Stunt Double
Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
Crew Eddie Perez Stunts
Crew Torrey Vogel Stunts
Crew Jonathan Erickson Eisley Stunts
Crew Tim Connolly Stunts
Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
Sound Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer
Camera Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography
Camera Jacques Jouffret Camera Operator
Crew Jeremy Marinas Stunts
Crew Leo Kei Angelos Stunts
Crew Kylie Furneaux Stunts
Crew Alice Ford Stunts
Crew Stephen Conroy Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Trefor Proud Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Hala Bahmet Costume Design
Crew Joe Ordaz Stunts
Art Missy Parker Set Decoration
Crew Thayr Harris Stunt Coordinator
Sound Nevin Seus Music Editor
Crew Christopher M. Campos Stunts
Crew James M. Churchman Stunts
Art Kenny Abney Construction Coordinator
Art Melani Petrushkin Art Department Coordinator
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Simon Carr Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nate Smalley Visual Effects Producer
Camera Justin M. Lubin Still Photographer
Lighting Anthony Anderson Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Kate Samhat Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Claire Atiee Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dina Dominguez Set Costumer
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Norm Compton Stunts
Sound Daniel S. Irwin ADR Supervisor
Visual Effects Jessica Newhouse-Smith Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Andy Stevens Visual Effects Editor
Production Don J. Hug Production Supervisor
Production Phillip Dawe Associate Producer
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Camera Luca Mercuri Camera Operator
Crew Dwight Raymond Visual Effects Editor
Crew Joey Freitas Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Roxy D'Alonzo Makeup Artist
Crew Adam Hart Stunts
Crew Paul Lacovara Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Trish Almeida Hair Department Head
Crew Nico Woulard Stunts
Lighting Eddie G. Gutierrez Rigging Grip
Visual Effects James David Hattin Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera James Goldman Camera Operator
Sound Peter Bateman Orchestrator
Visual Effects Christina Graham Visual Effects Producer
Camera John T. Connor First Assistant Camera
Crew David Rowden Stunts
Crew Alina Andrei Stunts
Crew Henry Kingi Jr. Stunts
Crew Mike Massa Stunts
Crew Larry Zanoff Armorer
Crew Rex Reddick Stunts
Production Sarah Domeier Lindo Casting Associate
Crew Todd Schneider Stunts
Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Lighting Paul Postal Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Brian Kinney Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Elena Bovetti Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Jesse Roth Camera Operator
Lighting Brian Bishop Rigging Grip
Lighting Mike Tenerelli Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Marina Ray Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Julie Sessing Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Levi Vieira Makeup Artist
Sound Mark Coffey Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Roxxi Dott Hairstylist
Crew Derick Pritchard Stunts
Crew Joe Dryden Stunts
Crew Tammie Baird Stunts
Directing Jason Inman Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor
Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
Directing Christophe Le Chanu Second Assistant Director
Crew Kevin Arnold Stunts
Crew Sli Lewis Stunts
Crew Richard Nunez Stunts
Crew Cale Schultz Stunts
Crew Danny Wynands Stunts
Crew Niko Nedyalkov Stunts
Crew Kyle Mclean Stunt Double
Crew Joanna Bennett Stunts
Crew Jason Gray Stunts
Crew Hardy Awadjie Stunts
Crew Terrence Julien Stunts
Directing Dennis Burrell First Assistant Director
Crew G. Grant Jewett Stunt Double
Crew Alyma Dorsey Stunts
Crew Ladell Preston Stunts
Visual Effects P. Whitney Gearin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects P. Whitney Gearin Visual Effects Producer
Art Ross Anderson Property Master
Crew Natalie Padilla Stunts
Directing Deon Boyce Second Assistant Director
Directing Lynne Martin Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Don Lee Stunts
Crew Dustin Kydd Stunts
Crew Jared S. Eddo Stunts
Crew Angel Manuel Stunts
Crew Renee Daw Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Glen Alan Gutierrez Makeup Artist
Directing Mike Guenther Second Unit Director
Crew Debby Rondell Stunts
Crew Jason Avina Stunts