The Square

The Square (2017)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2017-08-25
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 1464 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 31min
  • Language: Dansk
  • Production Company: ZDF/Arte
  • Production Country: Denmark, France, Germany, Sweden, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7
From 1,464 Ratings
7.1 73 85%


A prestigious Stockholm museum's chief art curator finds himself in times of both professional and personal crisis as he attempts to set up a controversial new exhibit.

The Square Trailer

Watch The Square Online

No streaming options found.

The Square Photos

Production Bradley Thomas Executive Producer
Production Philippe Bober Producer
Production Philippe Bober Co-Producer
Directing Ruben Östlund Director
Editing Ruben Östlund Editor
Writing Ruben Östlund Writer
Production Tomas Eskilsson Executive Producer
Visual Effects Claes Dietmann Visual Effects Producer
Camera Fredrik Wenzel Director of Photography
Crew Kalle Boman Creative Consultant
Lighting Tobias Henriksson Gaffer
Production Erik Hemmendorff Producer
Production Anna Carlsten Line Producer
Sound Ulf Olausson Foley
Production Katja Adomeit Co-Producer
Editing Jacob Secher Schulsinger Editor
Art Josefin Åsberg Production Design
Production Fijona Jonuzi Casting
Art Sandra Lindgren Assistant Art Director
Production Tanja Grunwald Casting
Production Gunhild Enger Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sofie Krunegård Costume Design
Visual Effects Johan Edström Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Klas Jansson Construction Coordinator
Sound Bent Holm Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Olivier Père Co-Producer
Visual Effects Johan Harnesk Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Rasmus Thord Music Supervisor
Sound Andreas Franck Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Andreas Franck Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Alexander Bohr Associate Producer
Production Agneta Perman Executive Producer
Production Sarah Nagel Co-Producer
Production Dan Friedkin Executive Producer
Sound Nils Aré Viken Sound Effects Editor
Production Daniel Garptoft Production Manager
Crew Vincent Larsson Post Production Supervisor
Art Eugenie Norlin Property Master
Lighting Christopher Norin Electrician
Directing Rikard Waxin First Assistant Director
Art Peter Naguib Property Master
Production Pauline Hansson Casting
Costume & Make-Up Erica Spetzig Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Erica Spetzig Key Hair Stylist
Art Eva Torsvall Property Master
Sound Sara Kristoffersson Boom Operator
Visual Effects Maria Shalijah Humangit Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Samir Arabzadeh Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tomas Näslund Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Sofia Larsson First Assistant Camera
Camera Elias Branner Key Grip
Production Linus Björk Location Manager
Production Jonathan Ridings Location Manager
Editing Ludwig Källén Assistant Editor
Production Isabell Wiegand Co-Producer