The Lion King

The Lion King (2019)

The King has Returned.

  • Genre: Adventure, Drama, Family, Animation
  • Release Date: 2019-07-12
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 9702 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1
From 9,702 Ratings
6.8 55 52%


Simba idolizes his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub's arrival. Scar, Mufasa's brother—and former heir to the throne—has plans of his own. The battle for Pride Rock is ravaged with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba's exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.

The Lion King Trailer

Watch The Lion King Online

You can now watch The Lion King online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Lion King Photos

    Writing Jeff Nathanson Screenplay
    Writing Irene Mecchi Characters
    Writing Jonathan Roberts Characters
    Writing Linda Woolverton Characters
    Production Jon Favreau Producer
    Production Jeffrey Silver Producer
    Production John Bartnicki Co-Producer
    Camera Caleb Deschanel Director of Photography
    Editing Mark Livolsi Editor
    Writing Brenda Chapman Story
    Art James Chinlund Production Design
    Production Debbi Bossi Associate Producer
    Production Karen Gilchrist Producer
    Production Thomas Schumacher Executive Producer
    Production Tom C. Peitzman Executive Producer
    Production David H. Venghaus Jr. Associate Producer
    Production Donald Dowd Production Supervisor
    Visual Effects Andrew R. Jones Animation Supervisor
    Visual Effects Robert Legato Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Elliot Newman Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Adam Valdez Visual Effects Supervisor
    Directing David H. Venghaus Jr. First Assistant Director
    Directing Morgan Willis Second Assistant Director
    Directing Jon Favreau Director
    Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
    Production Jason B. Stamey Casting Associate
    Production Priyanka Sirpal Casting Assistant
    Sound Elton John Songs
    Crew Hans Zimmer Executive Music Producer
    Visual Effects Christoph Roth Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Christopher Boyes Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
    Sound Justin Doyle Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Pascal Garneau Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
    Directing Kim Richards First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Jeremy Wayne Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art David G. Derrick Jr. Storyboard Artist
    Sound Fenilconic Sound Effects Designer