The First Purge

The First Purge (2018)

Witness the birth of an American tradition.

  • Genre: Horror, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2018-07-04
  • User Rating: 6.0/10 from 3853 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Platinum Dunes
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.0
From 3,853 Ratings
5.2 54 56%


To push the crime rate below one percent for the rest of the year, the New Founding Fathers of America test a sociological theory that vents aggression for one night in one isolated community. But when the violence of oppressors meets the rage of the others, the contagion will explode from the trial-city borders and spread across the nation.

The First Purge Trailer

Watch The First Purge Online

You can now watch The First Purge online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The First Purge Photos

    Directing Gerard McMurray Director
    Writing James DeMonaco Writer
    Production Brittany Petros Location Manager
    Production Terri Taylor Casting
    Art Carl Hicks Construction Coordinator
    Art James Rosenthal Property Master
    Sound Ken Ishii Production Sound Mixer
    Camera Deb Peterson First Assistant Camera
    Lighting Austin McLoughlin Lighting Technician
    Production Bruce Winant ADR Voice Casting
    Sound Michael McFadden Boom Operator
    Sound Jonathan Christiansen Music Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Megan Norris Makeup Artist
    Camera Quenell Jones Camera Operator
    Sound Mitsuko Alexandra Yabe Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Amela Bakšić Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Suarez Key Makeup Artist
    Production Faith Abraham Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Tracey Phillips-Boone Costume Supervisor
    Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
    Art Matthew Sullivan Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Effects Designer
    Crew Frank Coppola Scenic Artist
    Crew Peggy Fisher Pajak Scenic Artist
    Crew Ray Bivins Special Effects Coordinator
    Lighting Gregory Cahill Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Kelsey Ettman Assistant Costume Designer
    Production Michael Bay Producer
    Production Bradley Fuller Producer
    Crew Mitch Hounslow Visual Effects Editor
    Crew Dexter Kennedy Drone Operator
    Art Sharon Lomofsky Production Design
    Costume & Make-Up Jon Carter Hair Department Head
    Camera Timothy Limner Dolly Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Monique Hyman Key Hair Stylist
    Production Steven R. Molen Production Manager
    Visual Effects Michelle Brennen Visual Effects Producer
    Production Andrew Form Producer
    Camera Anastas N. Michos Director of Photography
    Production Ally Conover Casting Associate
    Production James DeMonaco Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Shawna-Nova Foley Key Costumer
    Crew Mike Soppit Visual Effects Editor
    Art Ellis Redd Art Department Coordinator
    Camera Jon Graham Aerial Camera
    Production Dann Fink ADR Voice Casting
    Production Andrew Femenella Casting Associate
    Production Sarah Domeier Lindo Casting
    Art David Blankenship Art Direction
    Camera James Gucciardo Camera Operator
    Lighting Matt Naughton Gaffer
    Production Jason Blum Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Hersha McKinney Hairstylist
    Camera Jerome Camera Williams First Assistant Camera
    Directing Jenna Dayton Script Supervisor
    Editing Jim Page Editor
    Writing James DeMonaco Characters
    Crew Aaron Khristeus In Memory Of
    Production James DeMonaco Executive Producer
    Production Steven R. Molen Executive Producer
    Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
    Production Couper Samuelson Executive Producer
    Sound Kevin Lax Music
    Production Christine Kromer Casting
    Production Phillip Dawe Co-Producer
    Production Steven R. Molen Unit Production Manager
    Directing Cory Johnson First Assistant Director
    Directing Cyndi Martin Second Assistant Director
    Production Paige Pemberton Production Supervisor
    Production Kristy Choo Production Coordinator
    Production Rose Beale Assistant Production Coordinator
    Production Patrick McBride Production Secretary
    Production Holly Pilato-Scharnweber Production Secretary
    Production Michael Collins Production Accountant
    Art Brigitte Altenhaus Assistant Art Director
    Art Dave Lieber Assistant Art Director
    Art Tiffany Apple Keenan Graphic Designer
    Art Juan Sanchez Storyboard Artist
    Art Robin Simmerly Assistant Property Master
    Art Adam Cameron Leadman
    Art Jason Jurewicz Set Dresser
    Art James P. Kerr Set Dresser
    Art Keith B. Massey Set Dresser
    Art Randy Krautsack Jr. Set Dresser
    Art Tom J Rukavina Set Dresser
    Camera Marcus Cole Steadicam Operator
    Camera Yale Gropman Second Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Brett Roldel Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera Lewis Rothenberg Digital Imaging Technician
    Camera Kristina Lally Clapper Loader
    Camera Annette Brown Still Photographer
    Sound Ken Ishii Sound Mixer
    Lighting Matt Naughton Chief Lighting Technician
    Lighting Jared Dubinski Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
    Lighting Alexander Stevens Lighting Technician
    Lighting Christopher Barbaria Lighting Technician
    Lighting Thomas Doyle Lighting Technician
    Crew Anthony Pacella Generator Operator
    Camera Sean Cassidy Key Grip
    Camera Kevin Meegan Best Boy Grip
    Camera John-Paul Rankin Dolly Grip
    Camera James Sullivan Grip
    Camera Roberto Pierson Grip
    Camera Thomas G. Rosputni Grip
    Lighting Jesse Panuccio Rigging Grip
    Lighting John Panuccio Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Janet Gaglione Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Laurie Podsiadly Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Clare Jordan Tailor
    Costume & Make-Up Eric s Wilson Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Angel Cobb Hairstylist
    Crew Hank Amos Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Martin De Boer Utility Stunts
    Production Alison A. Taylor Location Manager
    Production Brittany Petros Assistant Location Manager
    Production Tisha Jefferson Assistant Location Manager
    Production Pedro Mata Assistant Location Manager
    Production Jake Cassel Assistant Location Manager
    Production Bobby Gott Assistant Location Manager
    Directing Noreen Dimster-Denk Second Second Assistant Director
    Directing Roslyn Aronowitz Second Second Assistant Director
    Directing Chris Cook Second Assistant Director
    Crew James Harkerss Transportation Captain
    Crew Thomas O'Connor Transportation Co-Captain
    Crew Maize Muscato Craft Service
    Crew Hannah Leilani Jordan Craft Service
    Crew Ann Podolak Set Medic
    Production Mallory Trice Post Production Coordinator
    Editing Julie Carr First Assistant Editor
    Editing Morgan Heller Assistant Editor
    Sound Josh Berger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Jacob Ribicoff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Jacob Ribicoff Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Jacob Ribicoff Sound Designer
    Sound Eric Strausser Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Giuseppe Cappello Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Rich Bologna Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Effects Editor
    Sound John Werner Dialogue Editor
    Sound Ruth Hernandez ADR Editor
    Sound Tony Martinez ADR Editor
    Sound Roland Vajs Foley Editor
    Sound Nuno Bento Foley Artist
    Sound Joana Niza Braga Foley Mixer
    Sound Avi Laniado Sound Engineer
    Sound Joel Scheuneman Sound Engineer
    Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
    Sound Michael Rivera ADR Mixer
    Sound Michael Rivera Music Supervisor
    Sound Corey Wallace Orchestrator
    Art Richie Adams Title Designer
    Sound Daniel Wehr Music Sound Design and Processing
    Crew Daniel Wehr Additional Music
    Crew Anna Krempholtz Scenic Artist
    Crew Aja Frary Stunts
    Crew Ilyana Eberhardt Stunt Double