Escape from Alcatraz

Escape from Alcatraz (1979)

No one has ever escaped from Alcatraz… and no one ever will!

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1979-06-22
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 2614 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5
From 2,614 Ratings
7.6 76 97%


San Francisco Bay, January 18, 1960. Frank Lee Morris is transferred to Alcatraz, a maximum security prison located on a rocky island. Although no one has ever managed to escape from there, Frank and other inmates begin to carefully prepare an escape plan.

Escape from Alcatraz Trailer

Watch Escape from Alcatraz Online

No streaming options found.

Escape from Alcatraz Photos

Editing Joel Cox Assistant Editor
Sound Bub Asman Sound Effects Editor
Camera Bruce Surtees Director of Photography
Editing Ferris Webster Editor
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Sound Jerry Fielding Original Music Composer
Sound June Edgerton Music Editor
Production Wallis Nicita Casting
Directing Don Siegel Director
Production Don Siegel Producer
Production Robert Daley Executive Producer
Production Fritz Manes Associate Producer
Writing Richard Tuggle Screenplay
Writing J. Campbell Bruce Book
Art Allen E. Smith Production Design
Art Edward J. McDonald Set Decoration
Camera Charles Saldaña Key Grip
Directing Lloyd Nelson Script Supervisor
Crew H. William Miller Transportation Co-Captain
Costume & Make-Up Glenn Wright Costume Supervisor
Editing Tim Board Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Joe McKinney Makeup Artist
Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alan Robert Murray Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bert Hallberg Sound Mixer
Camera Rick Neff Camera Operator
Crew Chuck Gaspar Special Effects
Camera Bob Bergdahl Camera Operator
Art Gene Lauritzen Construction Coordinator
Production Jack Terry Unit Production Manager
Directing Luigi Alfano Assistant Director
Lighting Chuck Holmes Gaffer
Crew John Reade Transportation Coordinator
Crew Ray Mullen Transportation Co-Captain
Camera Ron Grover Still Photographer
Crew Gary Kalkin Unit Publicist
Sound Gilbert Thomas Jr. Songs
Art Larry Bird Property Master