Kick-Ass (2010)

Shut up. Kick ass.

  • Genre: Action, Crime
  • Release Date: 2010-03-22
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 8567 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 57min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Marv Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1/10
From 8,567 Ratings


Dave Lizewski is an unnoticed high school student and comic book fan who one day decides to become a super-hero, even though he has no powers, training or meaningful reason to do so.

Kick-Ass Trailer

Kick-Ass Photos

  • Aaron Taylor-Johnson

    as Dave Lizewski / Kick-Ass
  • Chloë Grace Moretz

    as Mindy Macready / Hit-Girl
  • Christopher Mintz-Plasse

    as Chris D'Amico / Red Mist
  • Nicolas Cage

    as Damon Macready / Big Daddy
  • Mark Strong

    as Frank D'Amico
  • Omari Hardwick

    as Marcus
  • Xander Berkeley

    as Detective Vic Gigante
  • Clark Duke

    as Marty
  • Garrett M. Brown

    as Mr. Lizewski
  • Evan Peters

    as Todd
  • Deborah Twiss

    as Mrs. Zane
  • Lyndsy Fonseca

    as Katie Deauxma
  • Sophie Wu

    as Erika Cho
  • Elizabeth McGovern

    as Mrs. Lizewski
  • Stu 'Large' Riley

    as Huge Goon
  • Michael Rispoli

    as Big Joe
  • Corey Johnson

    as Sporty Goon
  • Kenneth Simmons

    as Scary Goon
  • Anthony Desio

    as Baby Goon
  • Randall Batinkoff

    as Tre Fernandez
  • Dexter Fletcher

    as Cody
  • Yancy Butler

    as Angie D'Amico
  • Craig Ferguson

    as Himself
  • Jason Flemyng

    as Lobby Goon
  • Adrian Martinez

    as Ginger Goon
  • Joe Bacino

    as Posh Goon
  • Johnny Hopkins

    as 1st Gang Kid
  • Ohene Cornelius

    as 2nd Gang Kid
  • Carlos Besse Peres

    as Buttons
  • Russell Bentley

    as Medic
  • Tamer Hassan

    as Matthew
  • Tim Plester

    as Danil
  • Hubert Boorder

    as Oscar Juarez
  • Christopher McGuire

    as Diner Fight Guy #1
  • Max White

    as Diner Fight Guy #2
  • Dean Copkov

    as Diner Fight Guy #3
  • Jacob Cartwright

    as Running Teenager
  • Maurice DuBois

    as News Anchor
  • Dana Tyler

    as News Anchor
  • Omar A. Soriano

    as Leroy
  • Katrena Rochell

    as Female Junkie
  • Kofi Natei

    as Rasul
  • Dan Duran

    as Reporter
  • Louis Young

    as Breaking News Reporter
  • Val Jobara

    as Nervous Goon
  • Quinn Smith

    as Big Mean Boy
  • Rab Affleck

    as Moustache Goon (uncredited)
  • Peter Bartfay

    as Comic Store Customer (uncredited)
  • Daphne Cheung

    as Siew Ling (uncredited)
  • Annie Cooper

    as Jess (uncredited)
  • Wayne Curnew

    as Bartender (uncredited)
  • Russell De Rozario

    as Man in Elevator (uncredited)
  • Alexander Hathaway

    as Comic Book Store Manager (uncredited)
  • Tangara Jones

    as Gang Girl (uncredited)
  • Jason Salkey

    as 1st Cop (uncredited)
  • Kirk Tingblad

    as Audience Member (uncredited)
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Production Brad Pitt Producer
Sound John Murphy Original Music Composer
Editing Pietro Scalia Editor
Writing Matthew Vaughn Screenplay
Directing Matthew Vaughn Director
Production Matthew Vaughn Producer
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sammy Sheldon Costume Design
Camera Ben Davis Director of Photography
Writing Jane Goldman Screenplay
Production Jane Goldman Co-Producer
Sound Ilan Eshkeri Original Music Composer
Production Stephen Marks Executive Producer
Sound Ian Neil Music Supervisor
Editing Eddie Hamilton Editor
Production Adam Bohling Producer
Art Russell De Rozario Production Design
Production Mark Millar Executive Producer
Writing Mark Millar Comic Book
Production John Romita Jr. Executive Producer
Writing John Romita Jr. Comic Book
Crew Liam Howlett Additional Music
Sound Henry Jackman Original Music Composer
Production Dean O'Toole Unit Production Manager
Production Kris Thykier Producer
Production Jeremy Kleiner Executive Producer
Production Pierre Lagrange Executive Producer
Sound Christoph Bauschinger Music Editor
Sound Marius De Vries Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Young Costume Supervisor
Sound Simon Hayes Production Sound Mixer
Art Joe Howard Art Direction
Camera Sam Renton First Assistant Camera
Directing Annie Penn Script Supervisor
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Doug Cooper Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gavin Rose Dialogue Editor
Sound Gavin Rose ADR Editor
Sound Andy Richards Music Editor
Production Jo Gross Production Coordinator
Camera Daniel Smith Still Photographer
Editing Tamsin Jeffrey First Assistant Editor
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Scoring Mixer
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer
Sound Ian Thomas Musician