Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001)

Unleash a new reality

star 6/10
From 763 Ratings


Led by a strange dream, scientist Aki Ross struggles to collect the eight spirits in the hope of creating a force powerful enough to protect the planet. With the aid of the Deep Eyes Squadron and her mentor, Dr. Sid, Aki must save the Earth from its darkest hate and unleash the spirits within.

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within Trailer

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within Photos

  • Donald Sutherland

    as Dr. Cid (voice)
  • Ming-Na Wen

    as Dr. Aki Ross (voice)
  • Alec Baldwin

    as Cap. Gray Edwards (voice)
  • Ving Rhames

    as Sgt. Ryan Whitaker (voice)
  • Steve Buscemi

    as Off. Neil Fleming (voice)
  • Peri Gilpin

    as Off. Jane Proudfoot (voice)
  • James Woods

    as General Hein (voice)
  • Jean Simmons

    as Council Member (voice)
  • Keith David

    as Council Member (voice)
  • Matt McKenzie

    as Major Elliot (voice)
  • John DeMita

    as BCR Soldier #1 / Space Station Technician #2 / Additional Voices (voice)
  • Matt Adler

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Steve Alterman

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David Arnott

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Cathy Cavadini

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Vicki Davis

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Judi M. Durand

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Greg Finley

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Jack Fletcher

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Julia Fletcher

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Barbara Harris

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David Michie

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • David J. Randolph

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Andrea Baker

    as Additional Voices (voice)
Directing Hironobu Sakaguchi Director
Directing Motonori Sakakibara Director
Writing Al Reinert Screenplay
Writing Jeff Vintar Screenplay
Writing Jack Fletcher Screenplay
Writing Ramin Mebdy Screenplay
Production Jun Aida Producer
Production Chris Lee Producer
Sound Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
Sound Joel Iwataki Original Music Composer
Sound Dirk Brossé Original Music Composer
Camera Motonori Sakakibara Director of Photography
Editing Christopher S. Capp Editor
Production Jack Fletcher Casting
Art Mauro Borrelli Production Design
Visual Effects Roy Sato Animation
Crew Teru Yoshida Sequence Supervisor
Crew Gary Mundell CG Supervisor
Crew Bruce Jurgens CG Supervisor
Crew Colin C.L. Fong Stunt Coordinator
Art Patrick Janicke Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Andrew R. Jones Animation Director
Visual Effects Alice V. Kaiserian Animation
Visual Effects Yasushi Nirasawa Creature Design
Sound Jeff Darby Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andrea Gard Sound Effects Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jim McKee Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert Shoup Sound Effects Editor
Crew James Twomey Sound Recordist
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dennis Leonard Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Kenichi Isaka Sequence Supervisor
Crew Takahiko Akiyama Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Remo Balcells Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing William M. Steinberg First Assistant Editor
Sound Curtis Roush Music Editor
Sound Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Sue Fox ADR Editor
Sound Jana Vance Foley Artist
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Andrea Gard Foley Editor