Executive Decision

Executive Decision (1996)

Fasten your seat belts

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1996-03-15
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 498 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 13min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Silver Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 498 Ratings


Terrorists hijack a 747 inbound to Washington D.C., demanding the the release of their imprisoned leader. Intelligence expert David Grant (Kurt Russell) suspects another reason and he is soon the reluctant member of a special assault team that is assigned to intercept the plane and hijackers.

Executive Decision Trailer

Executive Decision Photos

  • Kurt Russell

    as David Grant
  • Steven Seagal

    as Austin Travis
  • Halle Berry

    as Jean
  • John Leguizamo

    as Captain Rat
  • Oliver Platt

    as Dennis Cahill
  • Joe Morton

    as Campbell Matheny
  • David Suchet

    as Nagi Hassan
  • BD Wong

    as Sergeant Louie
  • Len Cariou

    as Charles White
  • Whip Hubley

    as Sergeant Baker
  • Andreas Katsulas

    as El Sayed Jaffa
  • Mary Ellen Trainor

    as Allison
  • Marla Maples

    as Nancy
  • J.T. Walsh

    as Senator Mavros
  • Ingo Neuhaus

    as Doc
  • William James Jones

    as Catman
  • Nicholas Pryor

    as Jack Douglas
  • Richard Riehle

    as George Edwards
  • Borovnisa Blervaque

    as Yugoslavian Girl (as Blair Valk)
  • Ken Jenkins

    as General Wood
  • Charles Hallahan

    as General Sarlow
  • Shaun Toub

    as Terrorist
  • Jon Huertas

    as Sammy
Camera Don Burgess Additional Photography
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Jim Thomas Producer
Writing Jim Thomas Writer
Production John Thomas Producer
Writing John Thomas Writer
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Production Amanda Mackey Casting
Directing Stuart Baird Director
Editing Stuart Baird Editor
Production Cathy Sandrich Casting
Editing Dallas Puett Editor
Art Terence Marsh Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Louise Frogley Costume Design
Production Spencer Franklin Associate Producer
Production Steve Perry Executive Producer
Sound Virginia Cook-McGowan Sound Editor
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Art Marvin March Set Decoration
Art Jack Johnson Production Illustrator
Directing Denis L. Stewart First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Barry Francis Delaney Costume Supervisor
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Visual Effects Dennis Michelson Digital Effects Producer
Art Robert Woodruff Assistant Art Director
Editing Kevin Stitt Editor
Camera Ian Fox Camera Operator
Editing Derek Brechin Editor
Camera Alex Thomson Director of Photography
Crew Ken Pepiot Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Joe Bucaro III Stunt Double
Crew Pete Antico Stunts
Crew Tom Southwell Visual Effects Art Director
Sound William C. Carruth ADR Editor
Crew Joel Chernoff Second Unit
Production Paul Moen Unit Production Manager
Crew Gary Preece Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Hughes Makeup Artist
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Directing Lisa C. Satriano Second Second Assistant Director
Production Jennifer Corey Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Donn Markel Special Effects Technician
Editing Bobby Bell Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Dennis Liddiard Key Makeup Artist
Sound Antonio Betancourt Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Don Lee Digital Compositors
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Crew Miller Drake Visual Effects Editor
Directing Craig Hosking Second Unit Director
Art Bill Taliaferro Set Designer
Visual Effects Les Hunter Visual Effects Producer
Sound Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Robin Saxen Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Janek Sirrs Visual Effects
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Blondell Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Audrey L. Anzures Hairstylist
Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
Art Michael Papac Property Master
Sound James Simcik Supervising ADR Editor
Lighting Leslie J. Kovacs Gaffer
Crew Brad Kuehn Digital Effects Supervisor
Production Elizabeth Lang Casting Associate
Production Ann Lynch Assistant Location Manager
Crew Patti Hawn Unit Publicist
Crew Debbi Bossi Post Production Supervisor
Production Karyn Fields Co-Producer
Directing Jeanne Byrd Script Supervisor
Crew Victor Anderson Driver
Editing Bob Kaiser Color Timer
Sound Nick Vidar Music Programmer
Production Stuart Raven Barter Location Manager
Lighting Shane D. Kelly Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Karen Klein Rotoscoping Artist
Lighting Glenn Corbett Rigging Gaffer
Camera Nico Bally Grip
Art Richard Greenberg Title Designer
Camera Michael J. Coo Key Grip
Visual Effects Richard Chuang Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Art Rick Chavez Assistant Property Master
Visual Effects Mark Tait Lewis VFX Artist
Production Thomas A. Davila Production Accountant
Camera Keith Banks Second Assistant Camera
Art John Hinkle Standby Painter
Art Daril Alder Leadman
Lighting Billy Craft Lighting Technician
Crew Wayne Lindholm Carpenter
Sound Brooke Henderson Ward First Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Michael Brennan Dolly Grip
Crew Willie Radcliff Craft Service
Art Edward F. LaLone Construction Coordinator
Camera Chuck Bemis First Assistant Camera
Camera Jason Garcia Camera Loader
Crew Michael W. Chase Propmaker
Crew Lockheed Martin Security
Crew Cheryl Gilbert Stand In
Crew Vern Bautenhahn Transportation Captain
Lighting James Barker Electrician
Production Gil Gagnon Production Manager
Sound Bill King Boom Operator
Sound Dean G. Manly Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Scott Burrow Foley Editor
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Artist
Directing Craig A. Pinckes Second Assistant Director
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Editing Stephen Sobisky Project Manager
Production David Romano Payroll Accountant
Camera William E. Fitch Best Boy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Annette Andreozzi Costumer
Crew Tony Tortolano Special Effects Assistant
Visual Effects Peter Loop II Visual Effects Production Assistant
Lighting James Wirosko Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Mitzi Gallagher Head of Production
Crew Kevin Eldridge Pilot
Production Peter Alun Thomas Production Assistant
Production Tiffany Scuitto Production Secretary
Crew Sayed Badreya Technical Advisor