A History of Violence

A History of Violence (2005)

Tom Stall had the perfect life … until he became a hero.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Crime
  • Release Date: 2005-09-23
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 2196 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada, Germany
  • Director:
star 7.2
From 2,196 Ratings
7.4 81 87%


An average family is thrust into the spotlight after the father commits a seemingly self-defense murder at his diner.

A History of Violence Trailer

Watch A History of Violence Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when A History of Violence becomes available for online streaming.

A History of Violence Photos

Directing David Cronenberg Director
Production Chris Bender Producer
Writing Josh Olson Screenplay
Writing John Wagner Graphic Novel
Camera Peter Suschitzky Director of Photography
Camera Peter Suschitzky "A" Camera Operator
Editing Ronald Sanders Editor
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Writing Vince Locke Graphic Novel
Art James McAteer Art Direction
Production Deirdre Bowen Casting
Art Carol Spier Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Denise Cronenberg Costume Design
Crew John Stoneham Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Production Cale Boyter Executive Producer
Production J.C. Spink Producer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley Artist
Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Josh Braun Executive Producer
Production Jake Weiner Co-Producer
Production Kent Alterman Executive Producer
Sound Michael O'Farrell Supervising Sound Editor
Production Justis Greene Executive Producer
Sound Don White Foley Mixer
Sound Wayne Griffin Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christian T. Cooke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Alastair Gray Dialogue Editor
Art Peter Nicolakakos Set Decoration
Production Roger Kass Executive Producer
Directing Dug Rotstein Script Supervisor
Sound Clive Turner Sound Effects Editor
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Sound Jennifer Dunnington Music Editor
Sound Mark Zsifkovits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Candide Franklyn Steadicam Operator
Camera Candide Franklyn "B" Camera Operator
Sound Orest Sushko Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Deryck Blake Property Master
Art Dusty Reeves Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mary-Lou Green-Benvenuti Key Hair Stylist
Sound Colin McLellan ADR Mixer
Lighting Scotty Allan Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Recordist
Visual Effects David Neil Trifunovich Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Karen Elliott Music Supervisor
Production Heather Meehan Unit Production Manager
Sound Glen Gauthier Sound Mixer
Sound David Yonson ADR Mixer
Sound Matthew McKenzie ADR Mixer
Production Luisa Cabbidu Extras Casting Coordinator
Production Zameret Kleiman Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Cowmeadow Costume Set Supervisor