Arrival (2016)

Why are they here?

star 7.1/10
From 5,125 Ratings


Taking place after alien crafts land around the world, an expert linguist is recruited by the military to determine whether they come in peace or are a threat.

Arrival Trailer

Loading the player...

Arrival Photos

Production Aaron Ryder Producer
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Paul Hotte Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Art Isabelle Guay Supervising Art Director
Sound Claude La Haye Sound Mixer
Sound Nicolas Becker Foley
Crew Nicolas Becker Special Sound Effects
Production Shawn Levy Producer
Camera Pierre Gill Additional Camera
Production Bruce Winant ADR Voice Casting
Crew Michael Jackman Post Production Supervisor
Production Michael Jackman Co-Producer
Production David Linde Producer
Visual Effects Yann Jouannic Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Stan Wlodkowski Executive Producer
Production Stan Wlodkowski Unit Production Manager
Visual Effects Joanie Croteau Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Thierry Delattre Visual Effects Producer
Crew Lafleche Dumais CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Veronique Guay Digital Compositors
Crew Richard Martin Compositors
Production Karen Lunder Producer
Crew Krista Bell Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Mario Davignon Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Benoît Brière Visual Effects Producer
Writing Eric Heisserer Screenplay
Production Eric Heisserer Executive Producer
Art Patrice Vermette Production Design
Sound Jóhann Jóhannsson Original Music Composer
Camera Jan Thijs Still Photographer
Directing Denis Villeneuve Director
Editing Joe Walker Editor
Production Glen Basner Executive Producer
Camera Bradford Young Director of Photography
Production Daniel S. Levine Producer
Visual Effects Alain Lachance Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marc Aubry Animation
Sound Luc Boudrias Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Marc Désourdy Stunt Coordinator
Sound Sylvain Bellemare Supervising Sound Editor
Art Jean-Pierre Paquet Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Joan Patricia Parris Makeup Artist
Crew Marc Reichel Special Effects
Crew Alain Caporicci Set Production Assistant
Production Michèle St-Arnaud Location Manager
Sound Pierre-Jules Audet Sound Effects Editor
Art Helene Lamarre Art Department Coordinator
Camera Daniel Sauvé Additional Camera
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Writing Sam Hudecki Storyboard
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Quinton Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Louis Morin Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Eames Gagnon Gaffer
Art Robert Parle Art Direction
Visual Effects Jean-François Ferland Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Frédéric Chamberland Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Ivan Moran Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Réjean Goderre Additional Photography
Costume & Make-Up Réjean Goderre Key Hair Stylist
Camera Peter Wilke Steadicam Operator
Production Dann Fink ADR Voice Casting
Visual Effects Steve Cady Animation
Art Simon Guilbault Set Designer
Sound Niels Barletta Foley
Visual Effects Catherine Nadeau Visual Effects Producer
Directing Donald Sparks Assistant Director
Sound Mathieu Beaudin Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Alexandre Lafortune Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Bernard Gariépy Strobl Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art André Valade Set Decoration
Crew Serge Archambault Scenic Artist
Lighting Pierre Daudelin Best Boy Electric
Sound Tyler Newhouse ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Louise Bertrand Visual Effects Producer
Production Tory Metzger Executive Producer
Crew Stephen Craig Scenic Artist
Crew Alain Bisson Doyal Techno Crane Operator
Visual Effects Marie-Claude Lafontaine Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Marie-Claude Lafontaine Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sabrina Trudel Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Caroline Labrie Animation
Visual Effects Noémie Jacques Visual Effects Producer
Writing Ted Chiang Short Story
Production Milan Popelka Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Marianne Bobet Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marie-Christine Dormier Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sandro Di Gioacchino Hairstylist
Production Hélène Ross Production Manager
Crew Carole Arpin Property Master
Crew Martin Handfield Property Master
Art Meinert Hansen Conceptual Design
Costume & Make-Up André Nicholas Malouf Set Dressing Artist
Art Aaron Morrison Assistant Art Director
Crew Ilyaa Ghafouri Sound Design Assistant
Sound Steven Ghouti Foley
Sound Olivier Guillaume Foley
Crew Olivier Guillaume Special Sound Effects
Sound Kyle D. Krajewski ADR & Dubbing
Sound Gilles Marsalet Foley
Sound Francis Péloquin Boom Operator
Sound Gregory Vincent Foley
Crew Justin Scott Wilson Sound Recordist
Crew Christopher Ahrens CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Félix Arsenault Modeling
Crew Andrew Barry Compositors
Visual Effects Michael Beaulac Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Olivier Beaulieu Digital Compositors
Crew Matt Belbin Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sébastien Bergeron Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Miguel Berube Ouellet Modeling
Visual Effects Samuel Boisvert Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Xavier Bourque Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Meggie Cabral Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Cynthia Rodriguez del Castillo Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Matthieu Chatelier Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Marie-Pier Couture-Alain Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Dominic Dauphin Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Robert De La Cruz Modeling
Visual Effects Julien Dubusset Animation
Crew Jean-Pierre Flayeux Compositors
Visual Effects Vincent Forand Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Jessica Francoeur-Ducharme Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Jean-Francois Gallant Animation
Visual Effects Emmanuel Gatera Animation
Visual Effects Mathieu Girard Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Jose Luis Gomez Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Olivier Gravel Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Nick Guth Visual Effects
Visual Effects Gael Hollard Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Nadine Homier Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Bryan Hsu Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Bruno-Pierre Jobin Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Lari Karam Animation
Art Peter Konig Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Heston Labbe Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Mathieu Lalonde Modeling
Visual Effects Maxime Lapointe Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Xavier Larocque Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Patrick Lemay-Hardy Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Maxime Lemieux Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Samuel Lepage-Bedard Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Martine Losier Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Hugo Léveillé Compositors
Visual Effects Karina Mariano Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Belly Mingmuong Digital Compositors
Lighting Jean-François Dubé Rigging Grip
Editing Mary Lukasiewicz First Assistant Editor
Production Dan Cohen Producer
Directing Isabelle Faivre-Duboz Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Viriya Say Seamstress
Lighting Pierre-Luc L'Espérance Rigging Grip
Lighting Shaun Nagorny Rigging Grip
Lighting Maude Turcot Rigging Grip
Lighting Christian Lalonde Rigging Grip
Lighting Marieke Séguin Rigging Grip
Camera Keith Kerr Key Grip
Art Marie-Soleil Dénommé Set Decoration
Art Jean Gagnon Set Designer
Production Jordana Sapiurka Casting Assistant
Production Kathy Ann Thomas Production Coordinator