Year One

Year One (2009)

Meet your ancestors

star 4.8/10
From 1,080 Ratings


When a couple of lazy hunter-gatherers are banished from their primitive village, they set off on an epic journey through the ancient world.

Year One Trailer

Year One Photos

  • Jack Black

    as Zed
  • Michael Cera

    as Oh
  • Oliver Platt

    as High Priest
  • David Cross

    as Cain
  • Christopher Mintz-Plasse

    as Isaac
  • Vinnie Jones

    as Sargon
  • Hank Azaria

    as Abraham
  • Juno Temple

    as Eema
  • Olivia Wilde

    as Princess Inanna
  • June Diane Raphael

    as Maya
  • Xander Berkeley

    as King
  • Gia Carides

    as Queen
  • Horatio Sanz

    as Enmebaragesi
  • David Pasquesi

    as Prime Minister
  • Matthew Willig

    as Marlak
  • Harold Ramis

    as Adam
  • Rhoda Griffis

    as Eve
  • Gabriel Sunday

    as Seth
  • Eden Riegel

    as Lilith
  • Kyle Gass

    as Zaftig the Eunuch
  • Bill Hader

    as Shaman
  • Marshall Manesh

    as Slave Trader
  • Rion Hunter

    as Bedouin Sheik
  • Gene Stupnitsky

    as First Guard
  • Lee Eisenberg

    as Sodom Sentry
  • Eric Gipson

    as Sodom Vendor
  • Lacie Manshack

    as Banana Girl
  • Matt Besser

    as Guy in Crowd
  • Drue Franklin

    as Squanto
  • Weston Hollenshead

    as Kid Stoner
  • Paul Scheer

    as Bricklayer
  • Joaquin Townsend

    as Slave Child
  • Bryan Massey

    as New Guard
  • Keet Davis

    as Desert Soldier
  • Tim Hilton

    as Pedestrian Villager
  • Ashley Nicole Caldwell

    as Gold Statue
  • Mark Cotone

    as Angry Baker
  • Jack Walker

    as Village Child
  • Jamal Sims

    as Dancer
  • Paul Benshoof

    as Dancer
  • Kelly Connolly

    as Dancer
  • Leslie Geldbach

    as Dancer
  • Katherine Miller

    as Dancer
  • Michael Morris

    as Dancer
  • Sarah Christine Smith

    as Dancer
  • Paul Rudd

    as Abel (uncredited)
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Writing Harold Ramis Screenplay
Directing Harold Ramis Director
Production Harold Ramis Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Unit Production Manager
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Sound Vincent Guisetti Foley Artist
Sound George H. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Craig Herring Editor
Camera Alar Kivilo Director of Photography
Art Dorree Cooper Set Decoration
Production Judd Apatow Producer
Art Jefferson Sage Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Debra McGuire Costume Design
Editing Steve Welch Editor
Directing E. J. Foerster Second Unit Director
Directing Anne Rapp Script Supervisor
Production Rodney Rothman Executive Producer
Writing Gene Stupnitsky Screenplay
Writing Lee Eisenberg Screenplay
Production Laurel A. Ward Co-Producer
Production Andrew Epstein Associate Producer
Sound Steve C. Aaron Production Sound Mixer
Sound Cindy Marty Sound Effects Editor
Art Richard Fojo Art Direction
Production Tara Duncil Extras Casting
Camera Chris Squires Camera Operator
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Art Dwight Benjamin-Creel Property Master
Sound Susan Kurtz ADR Editor
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Pamela Kahn Foley Artist
Camera Charles Libin Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Ulrika Akander ADR Editor
Sound Alison Fisher ADR Editor
Camera Jerry G. Callaway Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Kyle Rochlin Foley Mixer
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Camera Monty Rowan Camera Operator
Camera Suzanne Hanover Still Photographer
Sound Michael T. Ryan Music Editor
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Sound Tammy Fearing Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Joe Schiff Foley Supervisor
Sound Sally Boldt Music Editor
Production Barrett J. Leigh Production Supervisor
Production Brinkley A. Maginnis Extras Casting