Watchmen (2009)

Justice is coming to all of us. No matter what we do.

star 7.1/10
From 3,158 Ratings


In a gritty and alternate 1985 the glory days of costumed vigilantes have been brought to a close by a government crackdown, but after one of the masked veterans is brutally murdered, an investigation into the killer is initiated. The reunited heroes set out to prevent their own destruction, but in doing so uncover a sinister plot that puts all of humanity in grave danger.

Watchmen Trailer

Watchmen Photos

Directing Zack Snyder Director
Writing David Hayter Screenplay
Writing Alex Tse Screenplay
Crew Dave Gibbons Graphic Novel Illustrator
Writing Alan Moore Novel
Production Wesley Coller Producer
Production Herb Gains Executive Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Lloyd Levin Producer
Production Deborah Snyder Producer
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Sound Tyler Bates Music
Camera Larry Fong Director of Photography
Editing William Hoy Editor
Production Kristy Carlson Casting
Art Alex McDowell Production Design
Art Helen Jarvis Art Direction
Art James Steuart Art Direction
Art Jim Erickson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael Wilkinson Costume Design
Art François Audouy Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Rosalina Da Silva Makeup Department Head
Crew Mike Marcuzzi Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Art Jaydene Maryk Art Department Coordinator
Art Franziska Keller Art Department Coordinator
Camera Trig Singer Camera Operator
Camera Chris Bedyk Camera Operator
Camera John Clothier Steadicam Operator
Camera Clay Enos Still Photographer
Camera William R. Dalgleish Additional Camera
Camera Darin Wong Dolly Grip
Camera James Salberg Dolly Grip
Camera Simon Jori First Assistant Camera
Camera Jessica Moskal First Assistant Camera
Lighting Dennis Brock Gaffer
Lighting Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Tyler Guenther Rigging Grip
Lighting Peter Pacula Rigging Grip
Lighting Brett Bird Lighting Technician
Lighting Lawrence S. James Lighting Technician
Lighting Kris Tobiasson Lighting Technician
Lighting Paul Matsalla Lighting Technician
Crew Ian Guns Techno Crane Operator
Visual Effects Matthew Adams 2D Supervisor
Visual Effects Dominic Cheung 3D Artist
Visual Effects Pearl Hsu 3D Artist
Visual Effects Adele Ng 3D Artist
Crew Max Bruce CG Supervisor
Crew Jeff Newton CG Supervisor
Crew Max Wood CG Supervisor
Crew Theo Vandernoot CG Supervisor
Crew Chris Ryan CG Supervisor
Crew Diana Miao CG Supervisor
Crew Daniel Kramer Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Joe Henke Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Patrick Kavanaugh Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew David Seager Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve Cady Lead Animator
Visual Effects Frank Sacco Lead Animator
Visual Effects Keith W. Smith Lead Animator
Visual Effects Christian Zurcher Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Visual Effects Alexander Vegh Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Crew Joseph Carson Visual Effects Editor
Crew George McCarthy Visual Effects Editor
Crew Tim Mulvihill Visual Effects Editor
Crew Collette Nunes Visual Effects Editor
Crew Guy T. Wiedmann Visual Effects Editor
Crew Chris Coupland Visual Effects Editor
Crew Sarah McLauchlan Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jason Heapy Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Eric Scott Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tom C. Peitzman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Van Dyke Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Becky Roberts Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Melissa Cabrera Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dawn Brooks Macleod Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects John Dietz Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Thwaites Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects John 'D.J.' Des Jardin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ian Hunter Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dennis Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter G. Travers Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Bryan Hirota Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Shawn Walsh Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lon Molnar Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jessica Norman Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Anji Bemben Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Anne Carroll Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Diane Holme Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Julie McHaffie Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Roy Sidick Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Debra Wiebe Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Emanuela Daus Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Zabrina Matiru Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rita Ciccozzi Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Céline Godeau Tattoo Designer
Crew Rick Stratton Tattooist
Directing Martin Walters First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Courtney Daniel Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Christine Bieselin Clark Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ryan Meinerding Costume Illustrator
Costume & Make-Up Denise Gingrich Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Baines Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tangi Crawford Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Susan O'Hara Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Lythgoe-Green Wardrobe Supervisor
Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Editing Melissa Remenarich First Assistant Editor
Production Joel Thingvall Researcher
Directing Kimi Webber Script Supervisor
Art Garson Yu Title Designer
Crew Ryan Steacy Armorer
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Joe Dorn ADR Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Supervisor
Sound Charles O'Shea Boom Operator
Sound Byron Wilson Dialogue Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Sound Derek Pippert Foley Editor
Sound Jeremy Peirson Sound Designer
Sound Tim Gedemer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Rick Hromadka Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bruce Tanis Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Werntz Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Effects Editor
Sound Daniel Pagan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Hecker Supervising Sound Editor
Production Michelle Allen Casting
Production Arlene Kiyabu Casting Associate
Production Bim Narine Casting Assistant
Production Jennifer Weinstein Casting Assistant
Production Caitlin McKenna-Wilkinson ADR Voice Casting
Art Paul Ozzimo Conceptual Illustrator
Art Scott Lukowski Conceptual Illustrator
Art Chris Gilmour Leadman
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Sara Flamm Production Supervisor