Twister (1996)

The Dark Side of Nature.

star 6.3/10
From 1,785 Ratings


TV weatherman Bill Harding is trying to get his tornado-hunter wife, Jo, to sign divorce papers so he can marry his girlfriend Melissa. But Mother Nature, in the form of a series of intense storms sweeping across Oklahoma, has other plans. Soon the three have joined the team of stormchasers as they attempt to insert a revolutionary measuring device into the very heart of several extremely violent tornados.

Twister Trailer

Twister Photos

  • Helen Hunt

    as Dr. Jo Harding
  • Bill Paxton

    as Bill Harding
  • Cary Elwes

    as Dr. Jonas Miller
  • Jami Gertz

    as Dr. Melissa Reeves
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman

    as Dustin Davis
  • Lois Smith

    as Meg Greene
  • Alan Ruck

    as Robert 'Rabbit' Nurick
  • Sean Whalen

    as Allan Sanders
  • Scott Thomson

    as Jason 'Preacher' Rowe
  • Todd Field

    as Tim 'Beltzer' Lewis
  • Joey Slotnick

    as Joey
  • Wendle Josepher

    as Haynes
  • Jeremy Davies

    as Laurence
  • Zach Grenier

    as Eddie
  • Gregory Sporleder

    as Willie
  • Alexa PenaVega

    as Jo Harding age 6
  • Anthony Rapp

    as Tony
  • Jake Busey

    as Mobile Lab Technician
  • Rusty Schwimmer

    as Mrs. Thornton
  • Patrick Fischler

    as The Communicator
Camera Jack Green Director of Photography
Camera Bill Coe First Assistant Camera
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Directing Jan de Bont Director
Production Gerald R. Molen Executive Producer
Production Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Art Ronald R. Reiss Set Decoration
Production Risa Bramon Garcia Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Writing Michael Crichton Screenplay
Production Michael Crichton Producer
Visual Effects John Frazier Special Effects Supervisor
Production Ian Bryce Producer
Production Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Sound Zigmund Gron Music Editor
Writing Anne-Marie Martin Screenplay
Production Glenn Salloum Associate Producer
Sound Mark Mancina Original Music Composer
Art Joseph C. Nemec III Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Karen Blynder Makeup Artist
Production R. Anthony Brown Unit Production Manager
Crew Bradley M. Goodman Post Production Supervisor
Art Dan Olexiewicz Supervising Art Director
Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
Sound Tami Treadwell ADR Recordist
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Crew Mic Rodgers Stunt Coordinator
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Set Designer
Production Randi Hiller Casting Associate
Editing Richard Byard Assistant Editor
Production Ricki Maslar Location Casting
Visual Effects Stefen Fangmeier Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Alan Cody Associate Editor
Sound Don Harper Conductor
Sound Budd Carr Music Supervisor
Directing Matthew Carlisle First Assistant Director
Production Ken Ryan Production Accountant
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Beau Baker Boom Operator
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Crew Guy Hendrix Dyas Visual Effects Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Nick Scarano Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Steve Callas Construction Coordinator
Directing Trudy Ramirez Script Supervisor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Ron Poniewaz Jr. Transportation Captain
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
Art William S. Maxwell III Leadman
Production Michael J. Burmeister Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Brad Wilder Makeup Supervisor
Art John Zemansky Property Master
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Camera David Luckenbach Steadicam Operator
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Randy Peters Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera David James Still Photographer
Crew Stan Blackwell Special Effects Technician
Production Amanda Brand Publicist
Sound Stephanie Flack Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kim Santantonio Hairstylist
Lighting Mark Mele Rigging Gaffer
Production Kaylene Carlson Location Coordinator
Art Carla S. Nemec Art Department Coordinator
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
Visual Effects Lori Arnold Visual Effects Production Assistant
Sound William Jacobs Sound Editor
Lighting David H. Neale Electrician
Crew Timothy Eaton Visual Effects Editor
Sound Linda Yeaney First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Ken Nielsen Visual Effects
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Kim Bromley Visual Effects Producer
Sound Geoffrey Patterson Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Dessert Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Leah Brown Key Costumer
Camera Ralph Mendoza Assistant Camera
Lighting Emmanuel Vouniozos Rigging Grip
Crew Raymond Bulinski Craft Service
Sound Joel Sill Music Supervisor
Sound Beth Bergeron ADR Editor
Art Rory Enke Location Scout
Visual Effects Alia Agha Rotoscoping Artist
Production Richard Castro Payroll Accountant
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Crew Timothy Greenwood Projection
Visual Effects Julie Adrianson-Neary Digital Compositors
Camera Robert Mehnert Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Adam Colunga Best Boy Grip
Art Robert L. Thompson Construction Foreman
Camera Jeffrey A. Johnson Grip
Visual Effects Raul Essig CG Artist
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Writing Fireball Tim Lawrence Storyboard
Art Giacomo G. Ghiazza Production Illustrator
Directing Richard Oswald Second Assistant Director
Crew Mark Suveg Video Assist Operator
Sound Catherine Calleson Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Jill McGraw Scenic Artist
Camera Keith Banks Second Assistant Camera
Art Daniel R. Bentley Assistant Property Master
Sound Judee Flick Supervising ADR Editor
Camera C. Ashley Sudge Dolly Grip
Art Chuck Parker Assistant Art Director
Art John Aldays Greensman
Art Dave Margolin Painter
Art Mark Hudson Standby Painter
Camera Ron Cooney Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Kenneth Sayers Set Dressing Artist
Crew Tom Osman Carpenter
Crew Mitch Friedman Driver
Crew Florian Kainz Software Engineer
Crew Steven Chambers Stunts
Crew Sheridan Ross Batson Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Annie Ellis Stunt Double
Art Robert Gray Swing
Visual Effects Ronn Brown Matte Painter
Directing David K. Riebel Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
Directing John M. Morse Second Second Assistant Director
Production Stacy Layne Kramer Assistant Accountant
Production Bonnie Bott Assistant Location Manager
Art Terrie Nettles Set Painter
Sound Amy Dunn Assistant Music Supervisor
Sound Kevin Laffey Music Consultant
Lighting Kirk Miller Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Richard Cronn Chief Lighting Technician
Production Justin Holstein Production Assistant
Production Melissa Bolton Production Secretary
Crew Harold Brooks Technical Advisor