Turistas (2006)

There are some places tourists should never go

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2006-12-01
  • User Rating: 5.4/10 from 510 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: Français
  • Production Company: 2929 Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.4
From 510 Ratings
5.4 36 18%


A group of young backpackers' vacation turns sour when a bus accident leaves them marooned in a remote Brazilian rural area that holds an ominous secret.

Turistas Trailer

Watch Turistas Online

You can now watch Turistas online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Turistas Photos

    Production Lisa Beach Casting
    Production Sarah Katzman Casting
    Sound Paul Haslinger Music
    Costume & Make-Up Bia Salgado Costume Design
    Directing John Stockwell Director
    Production John Stockwell Producer
    Camera Enrique Chediak Director of Photography
    Production Marc Butan Producer
    Production Mark Cuban Executive Producer
    Production Scott Steindorff Producer
    Production Kate Plantin Casting
    Crew Jorge Só Stunt Coordinator
    Writing Michael Ross Author
    Camera Peter Zuccarini Underwater Camera
    Production Bo Zenga Producer
    Sound Jeremy Balko ADR Mixer
    Sound Brent Findley Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Cody King Foley Editor
    Sound Richard Kitting Sound Recordist
    Sound Andrew Morgado Foley Mixer
    Sound Shelley Roden Foley Artist
    Crew Giancarlo J. Sini Production Controller
    Crew Sergio Farjalla Jr. Special Effects
    Crew John Robotham Stunt Coordinator
    Editing Jeff McEvoy Editor
    Editing Tom Cross First Assistant Editor
    Art Marlise Storchi Production Design
    Sound Jorge Saldanha Sound Mixer
    Sound Yan Saldanha Boom Operator
    Sound Jerry Gilbert Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Sandro Valerio Makeup Artist
    Sound Chad J. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Randy Babajtis Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Shawn London Sound Editor
    Sound Jonathan Miller Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Dhyana Carlton-Tims Dialogue Editor
    Sound Dhyana Carlton-Tims ADR Editor
    Sound Jonathan Wales Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Scott Hinkley Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Mark Dornfeld Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Joshua Adeniji Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Ted Swanscott ADR Mixer
    Sound David F. Van Slyke ADR Supervisor
    Directing Aline Motta Script Supervisor
    Art Oswaldo Eduardo Lioi Set Designer
    Editing Jon Dudkowski Assistant Editor
    Camera Lula Araújo Steadicam Operator
    Camera Zeca Guimarães Still Photographer
    Camera Vantoen Pereira Júnior Still Photographer
    Production Ruy Brito Casting
    Visual Effects Mauricio Couto Bevilaqua Special Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Martín Macías Trujillo Hair Department Head
    Art Alice Souza Set Decoration
    Sound David Falzone Music Supervisor
    Sound Altyr Pereira Boom Operator
    Editing Steve Bobertz Assistant Editor
    Sound Nick Foley ADR Recordist
    Visual Effects Sid Jayakar Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Shaina Holmes Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects David Geoghegan Digital Compositor
    Production Pamela Jaeckle Production Coordinator
    Production Bia Caldas Production Manager
    Sound Daniel Tripoli Dialogue Editor
    Sound Daniel Tripoli ADR Editor
    Sound Shaun Cunningham ADR Editor
    Visual Effects James W. Riley Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Bruno Roussel Music Editor
    Visual Effects Ragui Hanna Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects R.J. Harbour Digital Compositor
    Production Claudia Reis Production Manager
    Sound Susan Pusateri Foley Artist
    Sound Brian Williams Sound Designer
    Production Caique Martins Ferreira Co-Producer
    Crew Marie Victoria Denoga Compositor
    Visual Effects L. Elizabeth Powers Digital Compositor
    Editing Maxine Gervais Digital Intermediate Colorist
    Production Amy Ostrower Post Production Accountant
    Costume & Make-Up Joana Batista Hairstylist
    Sound David Hughes ADR Editor
    Sound Luciano Raposo Boom Operator
    Sound Mark Messick Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Michael Cook Special Effects
    Visual Effects Anthony Ocampo 3D Artist
    Crew Martha Soehendra Compositor
    Visual Effects Ozzie Carmona Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Valeri Pfahning Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Amani Williams Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Christopher D. Martin Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Louis Bravo Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Eric Grenaudier Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera José George Focus Puller
    Camera Nilo Vital Key Grip
    Lighting Eduardo Segovia Gaffer
    Production Amy Smolev First Assistant Accountant
    Production Fernanda Chasim Production Assistant
    Production Ronald Warner Production Assistant
    Production Mariana Vianna Production Coordinator