Total Recall

Total Recall (2012)

What Is Real?

star 5.9/10
From 3,598 Ratings


Welcome to Rekall, the company that can turn your dreams into real memories. For a factory worker named Douglas Quaid, even though he's got a beautiful wife who he loves, the mind-trip sounds like the perfect vacation from his frustrating life - real memories of life as a super-spy might be just what he needs. But when the procedure goes horribly wrong, Quaid becomes a hunted man. Finding himself on the run from the police - controlled by Chancellor Cohaagen, the leader of the free world - Quaid teams up with a rebel fighter to find the head of the underground resistance and stop Cohaagen. The line between fantasy and reality gets blurred and the fate of his world hangs in the balance as Quaid discovers his true identity, his true love, and his true fate.

Total Recall Trailer

Total Recall Photos

  • Colin Farrell

    as Doug Quaid/Carl Hauser
  • Kate Beckinsale

    as Lori Quaid
  • Jessica Biel

    as Melina
  • Bryan Cranston

    as Cohaagen
  • Bill Nighy

    as Matthias
  • John Cho

    as McClane
  • Bokeem Woodbine

    as Harry
  • Will Yun Lee

    as Marek
  • Steve Byers

    as Henry Reed
  • Currie Graham

    as Bergen
  • Jesse Bond

    as Lead Federal Police
  • Brooks Darnell

    as Stevens
  • Michael Therriault

    as Bank Clerk
  • Lisa Chandler

    as Prostitute
  • Milton Barnes

    as Resistance Fighter
  • Natalie Lisinska

    as Bohemian Nurse
  • Billy Choi

    as Street peddler
  • Emily Chang

    as Newscaster Lien Nguyen
  • James McGowan

    as Military Adjutant
  • Mishael Morgan

    as Rekall Receptionist
  • Stephen MacDonald

    as Slacker
  • Linlyn Lue

    as Resistance Woman
  • Andrew Moodie

    as Factory Foreman
  • Kaitlyn Leeb

    as Three-Breasted Woman
  • Danny Waugh

    as Officer
  • Warren Belle

    as Security Sentry
  • Filip Watermann

    as Construction Worker (uncredited)
Directing Len Wiseman Director
Writing Mark Bomback Screenplay
Writing Philip K. Dick Story
Writing Kurt Wimmer Screenplay
Writing Ronald Shusett Screenstory
Writing Dan O'Bannon Screenstory
Writing Jon Povill Screenstory
Writing Kurt Wimmer Screenstory
Production Toby Jaffe Producer
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Production Paula Kucharski Producer
Production Ric Kidney Executive Producer
Production Len Wiseman Executive Producer
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Camera Paul Cameron Director of Photography
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Patrick Tatopoulos Production Design
Art Patrick Banister Art Direction
Art Oana Bogdan Miller Art Direction
Art Carolyn 'Cal' Loucks Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sanja Milkovic Hays Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jordan Samuel Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Cori Burchell Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Horn Costume Supervisor
Art Brandt Gordon Supervising Art Director
Crew Karin Silvestri Stunts
Crew Atlin Mitchell Stunts
Art Matt Wladyka Set Dresser
Crew Tig Fong Stunts
Crew Alicia Turner Stunts
Crew Gabriel Nunez Stunt Double