Tomorrow, When the War Began

Tomorrow, When the War Began (2010)

Where were you when everything changed?

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama
  • Release Date: 2010-08-08
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 331 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 43min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Omnilab Media
  • Production Country: Australia
  • Director:
star 6.3/10
From 331 Ratings


Ellie Linton, a teen from an Australian coastal town, leads her friends on an excursion to a camp deep in the woods, dubbed "Hell." Upon their return, the youths find that their town has been overrun by an enemy army, and their friends and family have been imprisoned. When the hostile invaders become alerted to their presence, Ellie and her friends band together to escape -- and strike back against -- this mysterious enemy.

Tomorrow, When the War Began Trailer

Tomorrow, When the War Began Photos

  • Caitlin Stasey

    as Ellie Linton
  • Rachel Hurd-Wood

    as Corrie Mackenzie
  • Phoebe Tonkin

    as Fiona Maxwell
  • Deniz Akdeniz

    as Homer Yannos
  • Lincoln Lewis

    as Kevin Holmes
  • Chris Pang

    as Lee Takkam
  • Ashleigh Cummings

    as Robyn Mathers
  • Andrew Ryan

    as Chris Lang
  • Colin Friels

    as Dr. Clements
  • Don Halbert

    as Mr. Linton
  • Olivia Pigeot

    as Mrs. Linton
  • Kelly Butler

    as Mrs. Maxwell
  • Julia Yon

    as Mrs. Takkam
  • Dane Carson

    as Mr. Mathers
  • Matthew Dale

    as Mr. Coles
  • Gary Quay

    as Senior Soldier
  • Michael Camilleri

    as Tanker Driver
  • Stephen Bourke

    as Police Officer
Directing Stuart Beattie Director
Writing John Marsden Novel
Writing Stuart Beattie Writer
Production Michael Boughen Producer
Production Andrew Mason Producer
Sound Reinhold Heil Original Music Composer
Sound Johnny Klimek Original Music Composer
Camera Ben Nott Director of Photography
Editing Marcus D'Arcy Editor
Production Anousha Zarkesh Casting
Production Peter D. Graves Executive Producer
Production Christopher Mapp Executive Producer
Production Matthew Street Executive Producer
Production David Whealy Executive Producer
Art Robert Webb Production Design
Art Damien Drew Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Terry Ryan Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Paula Ryan Costume Supervisor
Art Michelle McGahey Supervising Art Director
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Production Gary Davy Casting
Production Anne Bruning Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Hayley Atherton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Hayley Atherton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Pattison Makeup Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Zeljka Stanin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shane Thomas Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Shane Thomas Makeup Artist
Production Libby Sharpe Production Manager
Directing Phil Jones First Assistant Director
Art Matt Baldwin Construction Foreman
Crew Martin Bruveris Scenic Artist
Art Amanda Clarke Set Designer
Art Anna Faigen Art Department Coordinator
Art William Kensell Painter
Art Brian Nickless Conceptual Illustrator
Art Katie Sharrock Property Master
Sound Adam Connelly Foley Editor
Sound Gethin Creagh Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cameron Grant Sound Effects Editor
Sound Leah Katz ADR Editor
Sound Bronwyn Murphy Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Plain Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Blair Slater Foley Editor
Sound Robert Sullivan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound William Ward Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tom Davies Pyrotechnician
Crew Leo Henry Pyrotechnician
Visual Effects Dan Oliver Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lou Stefanel Pyrotechnic Supervisor
Visual Effects Tony Cole Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sigi Eimutis Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Chris Godfrey Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Guffogg Modeling
Visual Effects Mathew Harrington Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Alexandra Taussig Visual Effects Producer
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tony Lynch Stunt Coordinator
Crew Glenn Suter Stunt Coordinator
Camera Simon Cardwell Still Photographer
Camera Ashleigh Carter Camera Operator
Camera David Elmes First Assistant Camera
Lighting Reg Garside Gaffer
Lighting Mark Harris Rigging Gaffer
Camera David Nichols Key Grip
Sound Gerry Nucifora Boom Operator
Camera Brook Rushton Still Photographer
Camera Ricky Schamburg First Assistant Camera
Camera Marc Spicer Steadicam Operator
Editing Ceinwen Berry First Assistant Editor
Production Mary Barltrop Location Manager
Sound Craig Beckett Music Editor
Sound Norman Parkhill Music Supervisor
Sound Tim Ryan Supervising Music Editor
Art Daniel Balzer Title Designer
Art Daniel Bavell Title Designer
Crew John Fox Armorer
Art Morten Rowley Title Designer
Directing Kristin Voumard Script Supervisor
Art Beverley Dunn Set Decoration