Thirteen Days

Thirteen Days (2000)

You'll never believe how close we came

  • Genre: Thriller
  • Release Date: 2000-12-24
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 380 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 25min
  • Language: Pусский
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 380 Ratings


The story of the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962—the nuclear standoff with the USSR sparked by the discovery by the Americans of missile bases established on the Soviet-allied island of Cuba.

Thirteen Days Trailer

Thirteen Days Photos

  • Shawn Driscoll

    as U-2 Pilot
  • Kevin Costner

    as Kenneth O'Donnell
  • Drake Cook

    as Mark O'Donnell
  • Lucinda Jenney

    as Helen O'Donnell
  • Caitlin Wachs

    as Kathy O'Donnell
  • Jon Foster

    as Kenny O'Donnell, Jr.
  • Matthew Dunn

    as Kevin O'Donnell
  • Kevin O'Donnell

    as NPIC Photo Interpreter
  • Janet Coleman

    as Evelyn Lincoln
  • Bruce Thomas

    as Floyd
  • Stephanie Romanov

    as Jacqueline Kennedy
  • Bruce Greenwood

    as John F. Kennedy
  • Frank Wood

    as McGeorge Bundy
  • Dakin Matthews

    as Arthur Lundahl
  • Liz Sinclair

    as Kenny's Assistant #1
  • Colette O'Connell

    as Kenny's Assistant #2
  • Karen Ludwig

    as Operator Margaret
  • Audrey Rapoport

    as White House Operator #1
  • Marliese Schneider

    as White House Operator #2
  • Steven Culp

    as Robert F. Kennedy
  • Dylan Baker

    as Robert McNamara
  • Bill Smitrovich

    as Gen. Maxwell Taylor
  • Henry Strozier

    as Dean Rusk
  • Ed Lauter

    as Gen. Marshall Carter
  • Michael Fairman

    as Adlai Stevenson
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
Production Dianne Crittenden Casting
Production Kevin Costner Producer
Editing Conrad Buff IV Editor
Production Michael De Luca Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Isis Mussenden Costume Design
Sound Trevor Jones Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Toni-Ann Walker Hair Department Head
Production Marc Abraham Executive Producer
Camera Andrzej Bartkowiak Director of Photography
Art J. Dennis Washington Production Design
Directing Roger Donaldson Director
Production Ilona Herzberg Executive Producer
Writing David Self Screenplay
Art Denise Pizzini Set Decoration
Production Armyan Bernstein Producer
Production Nancy Rae Stone Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Thomas A. Bliss Executive Producer
Camera Christopher Duddy Additional Photography
Production Peter O. Almond Producer
Sound David E. Fluhr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Francisco X. Pérez Makeup Department Head
Production Angela Heald Production Supervisor
Sound Richard Bryce Goodman Production Sound Mixer
Production Lope V. Juban Jr. Producer
Production Paul Deason Unit Production Manager
Camera Ben Glass Still Photographer
Sound Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Deirdre Horgan Script Supervisor
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Effects Editor
Sound Benjamin Beardwood Dialogue Editor
Sound Steven D. Williams Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Geoffrey G. Rubay Sound Effects Editor
Camera Tommy Klines First Assistant Camera
Sound Carey Milbradt Sound Effects Editor
Sound Wade Wilson Sound Editor
Sound Barbara Issak Dialogue Editor