The Wraith

The Wraith (1986)

He's not from around here...

  • Genre: Action, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1986-11-21
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 182 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Century Entertainment Corporation
  • Production Country: United States of America, Canada
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 182 Ratings


Packard Walsh and his motorized gang control and terrorize an Arizona desert town where they force drivers to drag-race so they can 'win' their vehicles. After Walsh beats the decent teenager Jamie Hankins to death after finding him with his girlfriend, a mysterious power creates Jake Kesey, an extremely cool motor-biker who has a car which is invincible. Jake befriends Jamie's girlfriend Keri Johnson, takes Jamie's sweet brother Bill under his wing and manages what Sheriff Loomis couldn't; eliminate Packard's criminal gang the hard way...

The Wraith Trailer

The Wraith Photos

  • Charlie Sheen

    as Jake Kesey / The Wraith
  • Nick Cassavetes

    as Packard Walsh
  • Sherilyn Fenn

    as Keri Johnson
  • Randy Quaid

    as Sheriff Loomis
  • Matthew Barry

    as Billy Hankins
  • Clint Howard

    as Rughead
  • David Sherrill

    as Skank
  • Jamie Bozian

    as Gutterboy
  • Griffin O'Neal

    as Oggie
  • Chris Nash

    as Minty
  • Vickie Benson

    as Waitress
  • Peder Melhuse

    as Murphy
  • Jeffrey Sudzin

    as Redd
  • Michael Hungerford

    as Stokes
  • Steven Eckholdt

    as George in Daytona
  • Elizabeth Cox

    as Girl in Daytona
  • Christopher Bradley

    as Jamie Henkins
  • Jeffery Feaster

    as Teen at Falls (uncredited)
  • Brooke Burke Charvet

    as Roller Skating Waitress (uncredited)
  • Richard Alexander

    as Sandeval
Production Ilene Starger Casting
Editing Scott Conrad Editor
Camera Reed Smoot Director of Photography
Sound J. Peter Robinson Original Music Composer
Production Buck Houghton Executive Producer
Production Jeffrey Sudzin Associate Producer
Production John Kemeny Producer
Sound Michael Hoenig Original Music Composer
Directing Mike Marvin Director
Writing Mike Marvin Writer
Editing Gary Rocklen Editor
Art Dean Tschetter Art Direction
Art Michele Starbuck Set Decoration