The Village

The Village (2004)

There is no turning back

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2004-07-30
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 2444 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4/10
From 2,444 Ratings


When a willful young man tries to venture beyond his sequestered Pennsylvania hamlet, his actions set off a chain of chilling incidents that will alter the community forever.

The Village Trailer

The Village Photos

  • Bryce Dallas Howard

    as Ivy Walker
  • Joaquin Phoenix

    as Lucius Hunt
  • Adrien Brody

    as Noah Percy
  • William Hurt

    as Edward Walker
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Alice Hunt
  • Brendan Gleeson

    as August Nicholson
  • Cherry Jones

    as Mrs. Clack
  • Celia Weston

    as Vivian Percy
  • John Christopher Jones

    as Robert Percy
  • Frank Collison

    as Victor
  • Jayne Atkinson

    as Tabitha Walker
  • Judy Greer

    as Kitty Walker
  • Fran Kranz

    as Christop Crane
  • Jesse Eisenberg

    as Jamison
  • Michael Pitt

    as Finton Coin
  • M. Night Shyamalan

    as Guard at Desk
  • Charlie McDermott

    as 10-Year-Old-Boy
  • Liz Stauber

    as Beatrice
Production Sam Mercer Producer
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Editing Christopher Tellefsen Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Sound Brian Magerkurth Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Eric Brevig Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunt Coordinator
Directing M. Night Shyamalan Director
Production M. Night Shyamalan Producer
Writing M. Night Shyamalan Writer
Art W. Steven Graham Assistant Art Director
Art Chris Shriver Art Direction
Sound Tod A. Maitland Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Peggy Schierholz Key Hair Stylist
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Art Tim Beach Art Direction
Art Tom Foden Production Design
Art Charley Beal Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Pugh Costume Supervisor
Art Hinju Kim Assistant Art Director
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Fumi Mashimo Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects David S. Williams Jr. Compositing Supervisor
Art Brick Mason Storyboard Artist
Directing Brick Mason Second Unit Director
Camera Kyle Rudolph Camera Operator
Production Ben Howe Executive Assistant
Sound Jonathan Null Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Mazur Key Makeup Artist
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley
Crew Michael Kleiman Loader
Camera Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Directing Dianne Dreyer Script Supervisor
Directing John Rusk First Assistant Director
Production Stephanie Holbrook Casting Associate
Art James Mazzola Property Master
Production Jose L. Rodriguez Associate Producer
Crew Shannon Stewart Craft Service
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects
Visual Effects Steve Cremin Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Todd Kleitsch Assistant Makeup Artist
Art Michael Manson Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Sound Frank E. Eulner Sound Designer
Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
Production Mark Indig Unit Production Manager
Crew Brian Hillard Makeup Effects
Sound Marshall Winn Dialogue Editor
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle ADR Supervisor
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Art James C. Feng Assistant Art Director
Art Paul Williams Construction Coordinator
Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
Visual Effects Heather MacDonald Visual Effects Producer
Crew William M. Hamilton Jr Transportation Coordinator
Crew William M. Hamilton Jr In Memory Of
Crew Lynne Hockney Choreographer
Production Andrew L. Ullman Location Manager
Sound Garth Bardsley Vocal Coach
Art Eric Rosenberg Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Mara Majorowicz Set Costumer
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Bill O'Leary Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Jeri Habberstad Stunt Double
Lighting Joseph Grimaldi Best Boy Electric
Editing Kent Blocher First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Pam Aaron Costumer
Sound Mathew Price Production Sound Mixer
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Martha Pike Digital Intermediate Editor
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Crew Richard Patterson Digital Supervisor
Sound Lisa Chino Assistant Dialogue Editor
Lighting Richie Ford Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Roy Bryson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Irish-Desarno Makeup Artist
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Supervising Music Editor
Lighting James Boniece Rigging Grip
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Crew Tegan Jones Post Production Supervisor
Sound James T. Hill Music Producer
Production Deedra Ricketts Extras Casting
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Crew Kevin Lin Quality Control Supervisor
Art Hilary Frisch Art Department Assistant
Art Mike Richer Construction Foreman
Art Tony Castagnola Greensman
Art Joseph Siwinski Leadman
Art Curtis Coyote Painter
Art Jaremy Aiello Sculptor
Camera Andy Harris First Assistant Camera
Camera Mitchell Andrew Lillian Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Bloom Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Danielle Cadorette Seamstress
Art Gerald Carpenter Set Dresser
Crew Michael K. Reynolds Chef
Crew James F. Andrulonis Driver
Crew Avi Laniado Mix Technician
Crew Cory Poccia Post Production Assistant
Crew Blair Howley Production Intern
Crew Bill Horton Projection
Crew Greta Alexander Scenic Artist
Crew James Sloane Sr. Security
Crew Mary Berkelbach Set Medic
Crew Andrew Brett Set Production Assistant
Crew Aaron Fiore Stand In
Crew John Tarlini Sr. Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Christopher Murphy Video Assist Operator
Editing Steven J. Scott Digital Color Timer
Lighting Joseph W. Baliski Electrician
Production Doug Moreno Production Accountant
Production Thomas 'Doc' Boguski Production Coordinator
Production Gerald Scaife Production Supervisor
Sound Michael Scott Boom Operator
Visual Effects Michael Kory 3D Artist
Crew Donnell Barnes Studio Teachers
Art Michael T. Galvin Swing
Directing Julian Brain Additional Second Assistant Director
Production Mike Lemon Location Casting
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Camera Charlie Marroquin Best Boy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Suzan Cerceo Ager/Dyer
Crew Steve McAuliff Animal Wrangler
Production Elizabeth Chambers Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Hilary Hahn Musician
Visual Effects Mark Kenaston Roto Supervisor
Directing Tudor Jones Second Second Assistant Director
Visual Effects Tim Gibbons Digital Compositors
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Kirby Additional Wardrobe Assistant
Writing Narges Takesh Story Editor
Crew Glenn Davis Generator Operator
Crew Michael Davidson Special Effects Technician
Directing Alison C. Rosa Second Assistant Director
Production Andrea Larsen First Assistant Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Edwards Costume Assistant
Art Bob Ammerman Jr. Construction Grip
Art Duncan M. Spencer Key Construction Grip
Sound James Willetts Foley Recordist
Sound Phillip Fuller Sound Mix Technician
Crew William Lee Special Effects Assistant
Camera Daniel C. Cook Assistant Camera
Camera Benjamin Goldstein Camera Production Assistant
Camera Braden Belmonte Second Assistant Camera
Editing David Hamme Colorist
Editing N. Bantu Key Digital Colorist
Production Jacob Charney Assistant Location Manager
Visual Effects Leon Laderach Effects Supervisor
Production Melanie Crescenz Extras Casting Assistant
Production John Montgomery Payroll Accountant
Production Darren Baker Production Assistant
Production Adrienne Boyd Production Secretary
Production Steven Holtzman Second Assistant Accountant
Production Jennifer Gillespie Travel Coordinator