The Uninvited

The Uninvited (2009)

Can you believe what you see?

  • Genre: Drama, Horror, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-01-30
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 797 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 27min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: MacDonald/Parkes Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: , .
star 6.4/10
From 797 Ratings


Anna returns home after spending time in a psychiatric facility following her mother's tragic death and discovers that her mother's former nurse, Rachel, has moved into their house and become engaged to her father. Soon after she learns this shocking news, Anna is visited by her mother's ghost, who warns her that Rachel has evil intentions.

The Uninvited Trailer

The Uninvited Photos

  • Emily Browning

    as Anna Ivers
  • Arielle Kebbel

    as Alex
  • David Strathairn

    as Steven
  • Elizabeth Banks

    as Rachael
  • Maya Massar

    as Mom
  • Kevin McNulty

    as Sheriff Emery
  • Jesse Moss

    as Matthew Hendricks
  • Dean Paul Gibson

    as Dr. Silberling
  • Heather Doerksen

    as Mildred Kemp
  • Danny Bristol

    as Samuel
  • Don S. Davis

    as Mr. Henson
  • Alf Humphreys

    as Priest
Directing Charles Guard Director
Writing Craig Rosenberg Author
Writing Doug Miro Author
Directing Thomas Guard Director
Production Doug Davison Executive Producer
Production Michael Grillo Executive Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Production Laurie MacDonald Producer
Production Tom Pollock Executive Producer
Production Ivan Reitman Executive Producer
Writing Carlo Bernard Author
Production Debra Zane Casting
Sound Christopher Young Music
Camera Daniel Landin Director of Photography
Editing Jim Page Editor
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Art Andrew Menzies Production Design
Art Margot Ready Art Direction
Art Dominique Fauquet-Lemaitre Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Trish Keating Costume Design
Art Charles Leitrants Construction Coordinator
Crew William H. Orr Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alicia Johnson Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chris Roff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Lorraine Rozon Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Bruce Woloshyn Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Lighting Drew Davidson Gaffer
Lighting Keith Woods Rigging Gaffer
Camera Kimberly French Still Photographer
Production Heike Brandstatter Casting
Production Coreen Mayrs Casting
Production Tannis Vallely Casting Associate
Directing Susan Lambie Script Supervisor
Editing Tiffany S. Griffith Dialogue Editor
Editing Denise Horta Dialogue Editor
Editing Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Sound G.W. Brown ADR & Dubbing
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Sound Rick Hromadka Sound Designer
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Werntz Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Scott Hecker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Costume & Make-Up Donna Bis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Gitte Axen Makeup Artist
Camera Sean M. Harding First Assistant Camera
Editing Nick Monton Digital Intermediate
Editing Missy Papageorge Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Michel Aller First Assistant Editor
Editing Vince Filippone First Assistant Editor
Editing Leigh Folsom Boyd First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bev Wright Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bill Terezakis Makeup Effects Designer
Sound Miguel Rivera ADR Supervisor
Lighting Dean Collins Rigging Grip
Lighting Dan Fraser Lighting Technician
Lighting James S. Harvey Lighting Technician
Production Caitlin McKenna-Wilkinson ADR Voice Casting
Crew Jason Crosby Marine Coordinator
Writing Kim Jee-woon Original Story