The Time Traveler's Wife

The Time Traveler's Wife (2009)

  • Genre: Drama, Romance, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2009-08-14
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 1534 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: New Line Cinema
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.9/10
From 1,534 Ratings


Due to a genetic disorder, handsome librarian Henry DeTamble involuntarily zips through time, appearing at various moments in the life of his true love, the beautiful artist Clare Abshire.

The Time Traveler's Wife Trailer

The Time Traveler's Wife Photos

  • Eric Bana

    as Henry DeTamble
  • Rachel McAdams

    as Clare Abshire
  • Michelle Nolden

    as Annette DeTamble
  • Arliss Howard

    as Richard DeTamble
  • Ron Livingston

    as Gomez
  • Stephen Tobolowsky

    as Dr. Kendrick
  • Brian Bisson

    as Mark Abshire
  • Maggie Castle

    as Alicia Abshire
  • Brooklynn Proulx

    as Clare at Six and Eight
  • James Lafazanos

    as Jeremy (Gallery Owner)
  • Dan Duran

    as Lottery Announcer
  • Jan Caruana

    as Dr. Osman's Nurse
  • Jean Yoon

    as Dr. Montague
  • Duane Murray

    as Resident Doctor
  • Philip Craig

    as Philip Abshire
  • Fiona Reid

    as Lucille Abshire
  • Alex Ferris

    as Henry at Six
  • Katherine Trowell

    as Hospital Receptionist
  • Bart Bedford

    as Library Researcher
  • Esther Jun

    as Waitress
  • Esther Jun

    as Chicago Police #1
  • Craig Snoyer

    as Chicago Police #2
  • Carly Street

    as Librarian
  • Romyen Tangsubutra

    as Thai Waiter
  • Mario Tufino

    as Barber
  • Shawn Storer

    as Moving Man
  • David Talbot

    as Pastor
  • Kenner Ames

    as TV Sales Person
  • Alison MacLeod

    as Realtor
  • Hailey McCann

    as Alba at Nine and Ten
  • Donald Carrier

    as Dr. Osman
  • Tatum McCann

    as Alba at Four and Five
  • Jon Bruno

    as Chicago Radio Show Host
  • Paul Francis

    as Hunting Buddy
Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Art Jon Hutman Production Design
Writing Bruce Joel Rubin Screenplay
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Camera Florian Ballhaus Director of Photography
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Production Nick Wechsler Producer
Art Peter Grundy Art Direction
Editing Thom Noble Editor
Production Dede Gardner Producer
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Paris Hairstylist
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Directing Robert Schwentke Director
Production Richard Brener Executive Producer
Production Justis Greene Executive Producer
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Sound Kimaree Long ADR Editor
Sound James Moriana Foley
Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley
Production Michele Weiss Executive Producer
Art Patricia Cuccia Set Decoration
Production Kristin Hahn Producer
Camera Thomas Lappin Camera Operator
Editing Aaron Marshall First Assistant Editor
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Production Samantha Finkler Casting Associate
Writing Audrey Niffenegger Novel
Production Sara Moe Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Brodie Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kathleen Meade Costume Supervisor
Directing Elizabeth Tremblay Script Supervisor
Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen Vassar Triest Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Ford Music Editor
Camera Michael Hall Camera Operator
Sound Michelle Pazer ADR Editor
Visual Effects David Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erika A. McKee Visual Effects Producer
Sound Craig Mann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Hector C. Gika Sound Designer
Camera Alan Markfield Still Photographer
Editing Beth Dewey Digital Intermediate
Camera Candide Franklyn Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Michal Bigger Makeup Artist
Crew Diane Woodhouse Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Susan Exton-Stranks Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Vincent Sullivan Hair Department Head
Crew Laurel Bresnahan Studio Teachers
Editing Robert E. Phillips Digital Intermediate
Sound Dave McMoyler Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Alex Burdett Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting Andy Day Gaffer
Lighting Charlie Grubbs Rigging Gaffer
Production Erin Toner Casting Associate
Production Lisa Zagoria Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Laura Kaminski Set Costumer
Lighting Philip Esteves Rigging Gaffer
Crew Andy Wilkoff CG Supervisor
Crew Terence J. Cox Pyrotechnician
Crew Amy Wright Choreographer
Camera Richard Emerson Key Grip
Lighting Mongo Andrews Rigging Grip
Lighting David Allan Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Dorota Zajac Key Makeup Artist
Art Jamie Frith Art Department Coordinator
Lighting John Vrakking Rigging Grip
Sound Gordon Chacra Boom Operator
Sound Steve La Fayette Boom Operator
Sound Steve Robinson Foley
Costume & Make-Up Stella Cottini Key Costumer
Crew Bronwyn Waddington Visual Effects Editor
Sound Bob Bowen Music Supervisor