The Tale of Despereaux

The Tale of Despereaux (2008)

Small Mouse. Big Dreams

  • Genre: Adventure, Animation, Family
  • Release Date: 2008-12-19
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 269 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Larger Than Life Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Directors: , .
star 5.8/10
From 269 Ratings


Once upon a time... in the far away kingdom of Dor... lived a brave and virtuous mouse with comically oversized ears who dreamt of becoming a knight. Banished from his home for having such lofty ambitions, Despereaux sets off on an amazing adventure with his good-hearted rat friend Roscuro, who leads him, at long last, on a very noble quest to rescue an endangered princess and save an entire kingdom from darkness.

The Tale of Despereaux Trailer

The Tale of Despereaux Photos

Directing Robert Stevenhagen Director
Directing Sam Fell Director
Writing Will McRobb Screenstory
Writing Chris Viscardi Screenstory
Writing Gabriele Zucchelli Storyboard
Editing Claire Dodgson Editor
Production Gary Ross Producer
Production Allison Thomas Producer
Writing Kate DiCamillo Book
Writing Gary Ross Screenplay
Production William Sargent Executive Producer
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production David Lipman Executive Producer
Production Robin Bissell Executive Producer
Production Tracy Shaw Co-Producer
Art Evgeni Tomov Production Design
Art Olivier Adam Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Gabriele Zucchelli Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Barry Armour Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Brad Blackbourn Director of Photography
Editing Mark Solomon Editor
Sound William Ross Music
Production Debra Zane Casting
Visual Effects Nikolay Neykov Character Designer
Visual Effects Evgeni Tomov Character Designer
Visual Effects Tim Watts Character Designer
Visual Effects Nelson Yokota Character Designer
Writing Arshad Baig Story
Writing Chris Butler Story
Writing Gary Dunn Story
Writing Brendan Houghton Story
Writing Len Morganti Story
Writing Dean Roberts Story
Writing Sharon Smith Story
Writing Darren Vandenburg Story
Writing Tim Watts Story
Writing Gabriele Zucchelli Story
Editing Claire Dodgson Associate Editor
Editing Aidan O'Brien First Assistant Editor
Editing Steve Pang First Assistant Editor
Editing Erika Gonzales Assistant Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ian Bender Sound Designer
Sound Chris Jargo ADR Supervisor
Production Celia Boydell Associate Producer
Production Peiyu Foley Associate Producer
Production Casey Crowe Associate Producer
Production Jamal McLemore Associate Producer
Production Tannis Vallely Casting Associate
Production Tripp Hudson Line Producer
Visual Effects Bart Boirot Lead Animator
Visual Effects Rahul Dabholkar Lead Animator
Visual Effects Phil Dale Lead Animator
Visual Effects José Luis de Lucas Lead Animator
Visual Effects Peter Dodd Lead Animator
Visual Effects Matt Everitt Lead Animator
Visual Effects Jeremy Lazare Lead Animator
Visual Effects Michael Schlingmann Lead Animator
Visual Effects Tim Watts Lead Animator
Editing Rob Woiwod Assistant Editor
Sound Jon Title Sound Designer
Sound Paul Aulicino Sound Effects Editor
Sound Anna MacKenzie ADR Editor
Sound Michelle Pazer ADR Editor
Sound Gayle Wesley First Assistant Sound Editor
Crew Cheryl Murphy Post Production Supervisor
Production Caitlin McKenna-Wilkinson ADR Voice Casting
Sound Kathy Nelson Music Supervisor
Sound Peter Myles Music Editor
Sound Conrad Pope Orchestrator
Sound William Ross Orchestrator
Sound Jerome Leroy Orchestrator
Art Bruce Schluter Title Designer
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Crew William Goldenberg Thanks