The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3

The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3 (2009)

I can't get it out of my head. I'm gonna die today.

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime, Action
  • Release Date: 2009-06-11
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1725 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Escape Artists
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2/10
From 1,725 Ratings


Armed men hijack a New York City subway train, holding the passengers hostage in return for a ransom, and turning an ordinary day's work for dispatcher Walter Garber into a face-off with the mastermind behind the crime.

The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3 Trailer

The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3 Photos

  • Denzel Washington

    as Walter Garber
  • John Travolta

    as Ryder
  • John Turturro

    as Lt. Camonetti
  • Luis Guzmán

    as Phil Ramos
  • James Gandolfini

    as Mayor
  • Michael Rispoli

    as John Johnson
  • Gary Basaraba

    as Jerry Pollard, motorman
  • Alex Kaluzhsky

    as George, teen hostage
  • Alice Kremelberg

    as George's Girlfriend
  • Katherine Sigismund

    as Mother-hostage
  • Jake Siciliano

    as Boy hostage
  • Gbenga Akinnagbe

    as Wallace, hostage
  • Jason Butler Harner

    as Hostage who can't urinate
  • Victor Gojcaj

    as Bashkim, hijacker
  • Robert Vataj

    as Emri, hijacker
  • Aunjanue Ellis

    as Therese Garber
  • John Benjamin Hickey

    as Deputy Mayor LaSalle
  • Ramón Rodríguez

    as Delgado, MTA worker
  • Tonye Patano

    as Regina, conductor
  • Ty Jones

    as Sniper
  • Chance Kelly

    as ESU Captain
  • Billy Devlin

    as ESU Guy
  • Chip Brookes

    as Zealous Aide
  • Jonathan Rau

    as Federal Reserve Supervisor
  • Anthony Annarumma

    as 'Q' Train Motorman
  • Victor Cruz

    as Maintainer Three
  • Glen Tortorella

    as Maintenance Worker
  • Bobby Bojorklund

    as Maintenance Worker
  • Saidah Arrika Ekulona

    as Dispatcher One
  • Jasmin Tavarez

    as Puerto Rican Girl
  • Sean Meehan

    as Undercover Cop
  • Todd Susman

    as Supervisor
  • J. Bernard Calloway

    as Officer Moran / NYPD Liaison
  • Zach Poole

    as LaSalle's Aide
  • Reuben Jackson

    as Reporter at MTA
  • Sean Nelson

    as ESU One
  • Deak Evgenikos

    as ESU Two
  • Lee Shepherd

    as Dr. Weiss
  • Mike Houston

    as Money Car Driver
  • René Ifrah

    as Money Car Shotgun
  • Frank Wood

    as Police Commissioner Sterman
  • Brian Haley

    as Police Captain Hill (MTA)
  • Maria Bartiromo

    as Financial Reporter
  • John Lavelle

    as Team Member (NYPD)
  • Peter Bucossi

    as SUV Driver
  • Steve Routman

    as Heckler
  • Laurie Cole

    as Reporter at 42nd Street & Vanderbilt
  • Nick Loren

    as Tunnel Commander
  • Daniel Stewart Sherman

    as ESU Lieutenant Staley
  • Patrick Dalton

    as MTA Worker
  • John Keiser

    as MTA Worker
  • Adrian Martinez

    as Cabbie
  • Jordan Gelber

    as Commuter
  • Rose DelCastillo

    as Reporter
  • Joe Forbrich

    as ESU Guy
  • Jason Cerbone

    as ESU Guy
  • Michael Mihm

    as ESU Desk Officer
  • Robert Perry

    as Motorman
  • Sammy Miraglia

    as Motorman
  • Kenneth Natal

    as Motorman
Directing Tony Scott Director
Writing Brian Helgeland Screenplay
Writing John Godey Novel
Production Richard Baratta Producer
Production Todd Black Producer
Production Jason Blumenthal Producer
Camera Rico Torres Still Photographer
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Art Chris Seagers Production Design
Art David Swayze Art Direction
Art Regina Graves Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Renee Ehrlich Kalfus Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Beall Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Todd Kleitsch Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Gail A. Fitzgibbons Costume Supervisor
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Sound Tom Nelson Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Toussieng Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Larry M. Cherry Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Frank Vazquez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Rita Parillo Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Louise McCarthy Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carl Fullerton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jill Karol Makeup Artist
Crew Mark Mahoney Tattooist
Art Sha-Sha Shiau Art Department Coordinator
Art Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator
Art James Mazzola Property Master
Visual Effects John Frazier Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mark Hawker Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Frank Spiziri Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Jose Marra Visual Effects Editor
Crew Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Kathy Chasen-Hay Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Andy Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Marc Varisco Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Lisa J. Levine ADR Editor
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
Sound Juno J. Ellis ADR Supervisor
Sound Kevin Hyde Boom Operator
Sound James Morioka Dialogue Editor
Sound Erin Oakley Dialogue Editor
Sound Jacob Riehle First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Anita Cannella Foley
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Sound Amy Kane Foley
Sound Elizabeth Rainey Foley
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound John Marquis Sound Effects Editor
Sound Daniel Pagan Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Giammarco Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Teri E. Dorman Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Kami Asgar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Sean McCormack Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Richard Brooks Burton Aerial Director of Photography
Camera John Skotchdopole Camera Operator
Camera Craig Haagensen Camera Operator
Camera Mark Schmidt Camera Operator
Camera Wayne Paull Camera Operator
Camera Peter Reniers Camera Operator
Camera Donald Russell Camera Operator
Lighting Bill O'Leary Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Alexander Witt Second Unit Director of Photography
Lighting Robert Vuolo Gaffer
Lighting Richie Ford Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Balint Pinczehelyi Rigging Grip
Lighting David M. Carr Rigging Grip
Camera Duane Manwiller Steadicam Operator
Camera Johnny Erbes-Chan Dolly Grip
Camera John Krause Dolly Grip
Camera Tom Prate Key Grip
Camera Matt Blades Key Grip
Lighting Kevin Flynn Rigging Grip
Lighting Lorne MacDougall Lighting Technician
Lighting Ryan Quinlan Lighting Technician
Production Julie Schubert Casting Associate
Production Toby Guidry Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Shelton Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Vern Malone Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Angela Mirabella Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Martha Smith Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Holmes Set Costumer
Crew Sam Arthurs Armorer
Directing Karin Anderson Script Coordinator
Production Vanessa Bendetti Researcher
Directing Chiemi Karasawa Script Supervisor
Directing Sarah McKaig Script Coordinator
Crew Timothy D. Orr Pilot
Art Jim Pierce Title Designer
Crew Al Cerullo Pilot
Sound Stephanie Lowry Music Editor
Sound Richard Whitfield Music Editor
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Editing Alex Romano Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing JC Bond First Assistant Editor
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Music