The Space Between Us

The Space Between Us (2017)

What's your favorite thing about Earth?

star 7.1/10
From 1,614 Ratings


A young man raised by scientists on Mars returns to Earth to find his father.

The Space Between Us Trailer

The Space Between Us Photos

  • Asa Butterfield

    as Gardner Elliot
  • Britt Robertson

    as Tulsa
  • Carla Gugino

    as Kendra
  • BD Wong

    as Genesis Director Chen
  • Gary Oldman

    as Nathaniel Shepherd
  • Janet Montgomery

    as Sarah Elliot
  • Trey Tucker

    as Harrison Lane
  • Lora Martinez-Cunningham

    as NASA Guide
  • Sarah Minnich

    as Reporter
  • Lauren Myers

    as Alice Meyers
  • Bernardo P. Saracino

    as Dream Chaser Pilot
  • Kristen Rakes

    as Maid
  • David House

    as Roland
  • Luce Rains

    as Idaho
  • Jenny Gabrielle

    as Susanne
  • John-Paul Howard

    as Student
  • Mia Stallard

    as Screaming Girl
  • Scott Takeda

    as Dr. Gary Loh
  • Beth Bailey

    as NASA Doctor
  • Colin Egglesfield

    as Sarah's Brother
  • William Sterchi

    as Debate Moderator
  • Peter Chelsom

    as Centaur (voice)
  • Morse Bicknell

    as NASA Executive
  • Stafford Douglas

    as Entitled Teen
  • Adande 'Swoozie' Thorne

    as Scott Hubbard
  • Jacob Browne

    as Police Officer
  • Esodie Geiger

    as Ms. Tupelo
  • David Devereaux

    as Valet
  • Aurora Antonio

    as Young NASA Secretary
  • Eli Goodman

    as ER Doc
  • Ryan Jason Cook

    as Control Room Technician
  • Frank Powers

    as E. Marks / Security
  • Drago Sumonja

    as Social Services Man
  • Nate Warren

    as ER Clerk
  • Lauren Myers

    as Alice Myers
  • Zacciah Hanson

    as Little Bewley Brother
  • Jesse Romero

    as Big Bewley Brother
  • Tim Janis

    as Chuck Woodruff
  • Travis Armstrong

    as Colorado State Trooper
  • Jenny Gabrielle

    as Havasupai Woman
  • Gil Birmingham

    as Shaman Neka
  • Ramona King

    as Reception Nurse
  • Eb Lottimer

    as Air Force Colonel
  • Shad Adair

    as Astronaut / Shuttle Crew (uncredited)
  • Nathaniel Augustson

    as Alfonso (uncredited)
  • Danny Winn

    as Dr. Cox (uncredited)
  • Edsel Pete

    as Doctor (uncredited)
  • Marika Day

    as Nurse (uncredited)
  • Jamie H. Jung

    as East Texas Tech (uncredited)
  • Heather Bash

    as Banquet Attendee (uncredited)
  • Shawn Lecrone

    as NASA Security (uncredited)
  • Johnny Palomarez Jr.

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Lluvia Almanza

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Thomas Kemp

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Cesar Miramontes

    as Himself (uncredited)
  • Alma Sisneros

    as Mars Inhabitant (uncredited)
  • Bruce McIntosh

    as NASA Scientist
  • Rene Herrera

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Anthony Jarvis

    as College Student
  • Brian Barela

    as NASA Executive (uncredited)
  • Kyle Pierson

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Jon Erik Castro

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Lorraine Sanchez

    as Genesis Shareholder (uncredited)
  • Derek Blakeney

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Logan Paul

    as Buff College Kid
Production Richard Barton Lewis Producer
Writing Richard Barton Lewis Story
Production Cathy Sandrich Casting
Editing David Moritz Editor
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Production Cathy Schulman Executive Producer
Production Oren Aviv Executive Producer
Production Robert Simonds Executive Producer
Writing Allan Loeb Screenplay
Production Allan Loeb Executive Producer
Writing Allan Loeb Story
Directing Peter Chelsom Director
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Lawrence Costume Design
Art Domenic Silvestri Art Direction
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production Steven Pearl Executive Producer
Camera Barry Peterson Director of Photography
Production Tucker Tooley Executive Producer
Production Sasha Harari Executive Producer
Production Wang Zhonglei Executive Producer
Production Robbie Brenner Executive Producer
Production Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Sound Andrew Lockington Original Music Composer
Sound Todd Toon Supervising Sound Editor
Production Douglas Urbanski Executive Producer
Production Simon Horsman Executive Producer
Production Kevin Halloran Executive Producer
Production Zhongjun Wang Executive Producer
Writing Stewart Schill Story
Sound Patrick Cyccone Jr. Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Larry Waggoner Hair Department Head
Production John Albanis Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Vittone Makeup Department Head
Sound Vince Nicastro Foley
Production Jerry Ye Executive Producer
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Camera Jack English Still Photographer
Directing Sharron Reynolds-Enriquez Script Supervisor
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Editor
Sound Hugh Waddell Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Myron Nettinga Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Sara M. Pennington Art Department Coordinator
Sound Melissa Kennelly Foley
Sound Jordan Corngold Music Editor
Sound Martyn Zub Sound Designer
Camera Brett Carroll First Assistant Camera
Camera Tyler Allison Camera Operator
Sound Pernell L. Salinas First Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Robert Settlemire Underwater Camera
Art Douglas T. Madison Property Master
Editing Jeff Halsey Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Liz Pecos Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Roberta Bilé Key Costumer
Production Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Art Steven DeSantis Construction Coordinator
Sound Ando Johnson Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Stacy Caballero Assistant Costume Designer
Lighting Brian Malone Rigging Grip
Production Adam Fogelson Executive Producer
Production Donald Tang Executive Producer
Art Jessica Anderson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Chase Heard Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Karla Muenze Key Makeup Artist
Editing Kostas Theodosiou Digital Intermediate
Sound Jason Markey Music Supervisor
Production Jeffrey Soros Executive Producer
Art Loren Marie Story Art Department Assistant
Crew Louis Delavenne Aerial Coordinator
Camera Jeffrey Steven Brink Aerial Camera
Lighting James M. Cox Gaffer
Camera Lea E. Miller Dolly Grip
Crew Michael Craig Ferguson Drone Operator
Sound Charlie Campagna Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ryan Meadows Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Bettles Prosthetic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Donna L. May Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Wynema Chavez Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Donna Casey-Aira Key Costumer
Production Gabrielle Jerou Co-Producer
Production Cherilyn Hawrysh Associate Producer
Production Patrick Murray Associate Producer