The Sense of an Ending

The Sense of an Ending (2017)

Sometimes what we remember is only half the story

  • Genre: Mystery, Drama
  • Release Date: 2017-03-10
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 133 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Origin Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 133 Ratings
6.3 61 75%


A man becomes haunted by his past and is presented with a mysterious legacy that causes him re-think his current situation in life.

The Sense of an Ending Trailer

Watch The Sense of an Ending Online

You can now watch The Sense of an Ending online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $2.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • The Sense of an Ending Photos

    Production David M. Thompson Producer
    Production Aaron Ryder Executive Producer
    Sound Robert Farr Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Christine Langan Executive Producer
    Production Nina Gold Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Odile Dicks-Mireaux Costume Design
    Sound Max Richter Original Music Composer
    Editing John F. Lyons Editor
    Sound Michael Kaczmarek Sound Designer
    Production Norman Merry Executive Producer
    Camera Iain Mackay Steadicam Operator
    Camera Iain Mackay "B" Camera Operator
    Production Ben Browning Executive Producer
    Production Sarada McDermott Co-Producer
    Production Glen Basner Executive Producer
    Production Karl Liegis Production Manager
    Directing Ritesh Batra Director
    Camera Christopher Ross Director of Photography
    Crew Christos Michaels Legal Services
    Art Jacqueline Abrahams Production Design
    Costume & Make-Up Yanika Waters Costume Assistant
    Crew Paul Kennington Stunt Coordinator
    Production Theo Park Casting Associate
    Writing Nick Payne Screenplay
    Visual Effects Paul Driver Visual Effects Producer
    Writing Julian Barnes Novel
    Sound Ben Tat Dialogue Editor
    Art Noel Cowell Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Nadia Stacey Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Nadia Stacey Makeup Designer
    Crew Gillian Aldam Stunt Double
    Sound Ian Waggott Foley Artist
    Lighting Jonathan Spencer Gaffer
    Art Toby Harvard Storyboard Artist
    Art Howard Watkins Title Designer
    Art Viera Zvonarova Art Department Coordinator
    Production Ed Wethered Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Cassi Brookes Daily Makeup & Hair
    Crew Alex Abelman Carpenter
    Art Max Klaentschi Art Direction
    Crew Eddy Popplewell Special Effects Technician
    Editing Jamie Welsh Colorist
    Costume & Make-Up Ellen Crawshaw Assistant Costume Designer
    Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Jane McBennett Makeup Trainee
    Costume & Make-Up Alison Lewis Costume Supervisor
    Production Milan Popelka Executive Producer
    Editing William Chetwynd Online Editor
    Crew Shuna Frood Post Production Supervisor
    Directing Daisy Baldry Crowd Assistant Director
    Camera Warwick Drucker Key Grip
    Sound Sarah Bridge Music Supervisor
    Sound Ben Cross Foley Editor
    Sound Ben Cross Foley Mixer
    Editing Abigail McKenzie Digital Intermediate Producer
    Visual Effects Tim Barter Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Ed Rubin Producer
    Directing Jemima Thomas Script Supervisor
    Camera Robert Viglasky Still Photographer
    Visual Effects Belinda Cumming Visual Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Line Kolaasaeter Hair Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Line Kolaasaeter Makeup Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Adele Firth Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Emma Romans Makeup Artist
    Editing James Barham First Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Andy Quinn Digital Compositor
    Production Leanne Fairbrother Production Coordinator
    Art Antoine Robin Construction Manager
    Crew Dean Spicksley Carpenter
    Lighting Oliver Poole Electrician
    Lighting Oliver Whickman Electrician
    Sound Mitch Low Production Sound Mixer
    Sound Rachel Bolt Musician
    Crew Rupert Coulson Score Engineer
    Sound Dave Foster Orchestrator
    Camera Theo Berman First Assistant "A" Camera
    Camera Tom Carpenter Camera Trainee
    Camera Seán McDermott Second Assistant "A" Camera
    Directing Sarah MacFarlane Second Assistant Director
    Art Barney Ward Dressing Prop
    Production Elena Vakirtzis Assistant Location Manager
    Camera David Churchyard First Assistant "B" Camera
    Directing Samuel Martin Cook Crowd Assistant Director
    Visual Effects James Elster Digital Compositor
    Visual Effects Scott MacIntyre Special Effects Supervisor
    Production Ali Moshref Production Executive
    Editing Katie Croft Digital Intermediate Assistant
    Production Fry Martin Production Accountant
    Production Hannah Getts Executive Producer's Assistant
    Crew Jay Murray Compositor
    Production Joanie Blaikie Co-Producer
    Production Marie Allcorn Location Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Kirsty Nichol Assistant Makeup Artist
    Directing Sekani Doram Third Assistant Director
    Crew Olivia Lyth Floor Runner
    Directing Toni Staples First Assistant Director
    Art Jasmin Backshall Assistant Art Director
    Crew Steve Clark Carpenter
    Art Ruta Daubure Art Department Assistant
    Art Ruta Daubure Graphic Designer
    Art Jake Hovell Dressing Prop
    Art Kez Keyte Dressing Prop
    Crew Sara Knight Scenic Artist
    Art Cliff Lim Dressing Prop
    Art Emily Woodward Standby Art Director
    Sound Liam Cotter Second Assistant Sound
    Camera Anthony Bagley Digital Imaging Technician
    Lighting Paul Berry Standby Rigger
    Lighting Jaime Fletcher Electrician
    Lighting Lee Howarth Standby Rigger
    Camera Anastasia Romanchuka Camera Trainee
    Camera Beau Scott Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Lighting Edd Smith Electrician
    Lighting Gary Thornhill Electrician
    Production Douglas Williams Extras Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Olivia Hulme Costume Assistant
    Production Cornelius Morpeth Location Assistant
    Production Karen Smith Location Manager
    Production Adriene Whitwell Assistant Location Manager
    Camera Stuart McNicholas Camera Car
    Crew John Fillingham Health and Safety
    Production Maria Fleischer Producer's Assistant
    Production Alex Gordon Production Executive
    Production Elfyn Wyn Jones Assistant Accountant
    Production Annabel Towler Production Assistant
    Production Jenny Whiteley Production Trainee