The Samaritan

The Samaritan (2012)

  • Genre: Thriller
  • Release Date: 2012-03-02
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 100 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: H2O Motion Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada
  • Director:
star 5.6/10
From 100 Ratings


After twenty years in prison, Foley is finished with the grifter's life. When he meets an elusive young woman named Iris, the possibility of a new start looks real. But his past is proving to be a stubborn companion.

The Samaritan Trailer

The Samaritan Photos

Directing David Weaver Director
Production Suzanne Cheriton Producer
Production András Hámori Producer
Production Tony Wosk Producer
Writing Elan Mastai Screenplay
Writing David Weaver Screenplay
Production James Atherton Executive Producer
Production Geoffrey Brandt Executive Producer
Production Mark Horowitz Executive Producer
Production Samuel L. Jackson Executive Producer
Production Lacia Kornylo Executive Producer
Production Elan Mastai Executive Producer
Production Ben Murray Producer
Production David Sparkes Producer
Production Mark Musselman Executive Producer
Production Jan Pace Executive Producer
Production Eli Selden Executive Producer
Production David Weaver Executive Producer
Production Derek Rappaport Line Producer
Sound Todor Kobakov Original Music Composer
Crew François Dagenais Cinematography
Editing Geoff Ashenhurst Editor
Production Nina Gold Casting
Production Sara Kay Casting
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Antosh Costume Design
Production Jenny Lewis Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ryan Reed Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Viot Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Adam Brandy Makeup Artist
Art Peter Emmink Art Direction
Art Matthew Davies Production Design
Art David Edgar Set Decoration
Directing Jill Carter Script Supervisor