The Running Man

The Running Man (1987)

2019. A game nobody survives. This year might be the exception.

star 6.5/10
From 1,216 Ratings


By 2017, the global economy has collapsed and American society has become a totalitarian police state, censoring all cultural activity. The government pacifies the populace by broadcasting a number of game shows in which convicted criminals fight for their lives, including the gladiator-style The Running Man, hosted by the ruthless Damon Killian, where “runners” attempt to evade “stalkers” and certain death for a chance to be pardoned and set free.

The Running Man Trailer

The Running Man Photos

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger

    as Ben Richards
  • Richard Dawson

    as Damon Killian
  • María Conchita Alonso

    as Amber Mendez
  • Yaphet Kotto

    as William Laughlin
  • Jim Brown

    as Fireball
  • Jesse Ventura

    as Captain Freedom
  • Erland van Lidth

    as Dynamo
  • Marvin J. McIntyre

    as Harold Weiss
  • Gus Rethwisch

    as Buzzsaw
  • Professor Toru Tanaka

    as Subzero
  • Mick Fleetwood

    as Mic
  • Franco Columbu

    as 911 Security Officer
  • Sven-Ole Thorsen

    as Sven
  • Dweezil Zappa

    as Stevie
  • Karen Leigh Hopkins

    as Brenda
  • Edward Bunker

    as Lenny
  • Lin Shaye

    as Propaganda Officer
  • Anthony Pena

    as Valdez
  • Kurt Fuller

    as Tony
Directing Paul Michael Glaser Director
Production George Linder Producer
Production Tim Zinnemann Producer
Sound Harold Faltermeyer Original Music Composer
Camera Thomas Del Ruth Director of Photography
Editing Mark Warner Editor
Editing John Wright Editor
Art Jack T. Collis Production Design
Production Keith Barish Executive Producer
Production Rob Cohen Executive Producer
Editing Edward A. Warschilka Editor
Production Jackie Burch Casting
Costume & Make-Up Robert Blackman Costume Design
Sound James Cavarretta Sound Recordist
Sound Jack Keller Sound Recordist
Writing Steven E. de Souza Screenplay
Writing Stephen King Novel
Sound Larry Singer Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Alan L. Nineberg Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Bobbe Kurtz ADR Editor
Sound Andrew Torres ADR Editor
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Donald O. Mitchell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Bryce Goodman Production Sound Mixer
Sound Richard C. Franklin Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Lawrence J. Cavanaugh Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects R. Bruce Steinheimer Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Bennie E. Dobbins Stunt Coordinator
Directing Luca Kouimelis Script Supervisor
Camera Dave Friedman Still Photographer
Art Jim Duffy Set Decoration
Production Gary Daigler Unit Production Manager
Art Michael Ross Property Master
Sound Allan Bromberg Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Frankie Bergman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bunny Parker Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Peter Tothpal Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jeff Dawn Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nina Kent Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steve LaPorte Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Richard Snell Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up James Lee McCoy Makeup Artist
Crew Richard Miranda Makeup Effects
Production Whitney Green Production Manager
Directing Richard Peter Schroer First Assistant Director
Art Joseph E. Hubbard Assistant Art Director
Art Gene Nollman Assistant Art Director
Art Mike Cunningham Assistant Property Master
Art Joe Olsen Assistant Property Master
Art Dennis DeWaay Construction Coordinator
Art Eric A. Hulett Leadman
Crew Frederick Lietzman Prop Maker
Crew Frank Leasure Prop Maker
Art Mark Rappaport Sculptor
Art Nick Navarro Set Designer
Art Nancy Patton Set Designer
Art Richard Berger Set Designer
Art Max E. Brehme Set Dresser
Art Hal Walker Swing
Visual Effects Robert Grasmere Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Steven C. McGee Best Boy Electric
Camera Dave Turpin Best Boy Grip
Camera Jamie Anderson Camera Operator
Camera Kenneth Zunder Camera Operator
Camera Rick Fichter Director of Photography
Camera Jan Koshay Dolly Grip
Lighting Doug Byers Electrician
Lighting Steve Hastings Electrician
Lighting Chris Napolitano Electrician
Camera Ronald E. High First Assistant Camera
Camera Billy Clevenger First Assistant Camera
Lighting Michael Maley Gaffer
Lighting Gary Tandrow Gaffer
Camera Gary R. Dodd Key Grip
Camera William Maley Key Grip
Lighting Jerry L. Mandley Lighting Technician
Lighting Kevin J. Lang Rigging Gaffer
Camera Douglas E. Beal Second Assistant Camera
Camera Walt Fraser Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Dan Bronson Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Frank Perry Rose Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Buck Skelton Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Betty Jean Slater Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Michael J. Long Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Francine Jamison-Tanchuck Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Rezaie Seamstress
Production Billy DaMota Casting Assistant
Production Jeff Howell Extras Casting
Production Robert Lansing Parker Extras Casting
Editing Destiny Borden Assistant Editor
Editing David Jansen Assistant Editor
Editing John A. Amicarella Assistant Editor
Editing Vaune Kirby Frechette Assistant Editor
Editing Bob Noland Color Timer
Editing Steven Ramirez First Assistant Editor
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Crew Paula Abdul Choreographer
Crew Joe Pancake Craft Service
Crew Don Speakman Craft Service
Production Margaret Mitchell Production Accountant
Production Ariel Bello Production Assistant
Production Robert Schroer Production Assistant
Production Jim Vatis Production Assistant
Production Alison Howard-Smith Production Secretary
Production Christine Whitney Production Supervisor
Crew Marina Simpson Stand In