The Runner

The Runner (2015)

Power always comes at a price

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2015-08-07
  • User Rating: 4.7/10 from 95 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: KGB Media
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 4.7/10
From 95 Ratings


In the aftermath of the BP oil spill, an idealistic but imperfect New Orleans politician (Nicolas Cage) finds his plans of restoration unraveling as his own life becomes contaminated with corruption, scandal and deceit.

The Runner Trailer

The Runner Photos

  • Nicolas Cage

    as Colin Price
  • Sarah Paulson

    as Kate Haber
  • Connie Nielsen

    as Deborah Price
  • Peter Fonda

    as Rayne Price
  • Bryan Batt

    as Mark Lavin
  • Wendell Pierce

    as Frank Legrand
  • Fredric Lehne

    as Senator Owens
  • Christopher Berry

    as Hal Provich
  • Ciera Payton

    as Lucy Hall
  • James Moses Black

    as Dr. Haleman
  • Donna DuPlantier

    as Bernadette Richards
  • Brooke Hoover

    as Maryellen Briggs
  • Darcel White Moreno

    as Alyssa
  • Kerry Kahill

    as Lt. Jenn Wyman
  • Marcus Lyle Brown

    as Chris Wilcox
  • Wanetah Walmsley

    as Layla
  • Cullen Tonry

    as Kate's Son (Robby)
  • Michael Aaron Santos

    as Bryan
  • Cree Kelly

    as Brooke Davis (as Christine Kelly)
  • Chris Papavasiliou

    as Bill Musgrave
  • Wilbert Williams

    as Oysterman
  • Lawton Paseka

    as George Litbern
  • Ashley Arpell

    as Waitress
  • James Yeargain

    as Kingfish Blogger
  • John Eyez

    as Terrence Hall
  • Rhonda Johnson Dents

    as Housekeeper (as Rhonda Dents)
  • Mary O'Rourke

    as Lavin's Assistant
  • Thomas Francis Murphy

    as Shrimper
  • Ian Hoch

    as Jason Hale
  • Judd Lormand

    as Dan Smith
  • Lara Grice

    as Nurse
  • Moses Millman

    as Kate's Older Son (Sam)
  • Yanina Hope

    as TV Journalist
  • Kerry Cahill

    as Lt. Wyman
Directing Austin Stark Director
Writing Austin Stark Screenplay
Camera Elliot Davis Director of Photography
Editing Michael R. Miller Editor
Production Bingo Gubelmann Producer
Production Erika Hampson Producer
Production Chris Papavasiliou Producer
Production Glenn Williamson Producer
Production Jessica Kelly Casting
Production Meagan Lewis Casting
Production Suzanne Smith Casting
Art Michael Grasley Production Design
Art Selina van den Brink Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Amela Baksic Costume Design
Art Jessica Lee Art Department Coordinator
Editing Serge Perron Dialogue Editor
Crew Donnie Dean Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Charlotta Forssman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Luke DiTommaso Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Walker Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kristen Anthony Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Berman Set Costumer
Sound Andrew Gowan Music Supervisor
Directing Nicole Garcea Script Supervisor
Editing Becca Berry First Assistant Editor
Camera Steve Acheson Steadicam Operator
Lighting Chip Carey Gaffer
Camera Patti Perret Still Photographer
Camera Vincent Bearden Additional Camera
Camera Brad Baker First Assistant Camera
Camera Norris Fox First Assistant Camera
Sound Mark McBryde Foley
Sound Paul Karpinski Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Eric Offin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Vanis Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Chosa Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Allison Shepherd Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up April Melerine Makeup Artist
Editing Patrick DeVine Digital Intermediate
Editing Michael Roush Digital Intermediate
Sound Ben Sokoler Music Coordinator
Crew Kendall Kelley Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Jeffrey Gowing Transportation Coordinator
Production Gavin Atilano Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Charlotte Lancaster Craft Service
Crew Francine Segal Dialect Coach
Crew Joel Goldes Dialect Coach
Production Lauren Silver Production Accountant
Production Bonnie Cook Production Assistant
Production Alison J. Forest Production Assistant
Production Jacob Quesenberry Production Assistant
Production Ruth Kesler Production Coordinator
Production Dennis M. Mitchell II Production Secretary
Production Sisi Cronin Publicist
Directing Katie Shinsato Script Supervisor
Crew Hazen S. Finnerty Jr. Set Medic
Crew Kris Butler Set Medic
Crew Patrick Kearns Stand In
Lighting Taylor Roesch Gaffer
Lighting Roberto Pierson Electrician
Camera Brian MacLean Key Grip