The Road to Wellville

The Road to Wellville (1994)

A comedy of the heart and other organs.

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 1994-10-28
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 100 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 58min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Beacon Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7
From 100 Ratings
5.9 41%


An unhappy young couple visit the infamous Kellogg spa in Battle Creek, Michigan while a young hustler tries get into the breakfast-cereal business and compete against John Kellogg's corn flakes.

The Road to Wellville Trailer

Watch The Road to Wellville Online

You can now watch The Road to Wellville online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Road to Wellville Photos

    Art Brian Morris Production Design
    Directing Peter Kohn First Assistant Director
    Camera Bill Coe First Assistant Camera
    Production Tom Rosenberg Executive Producer
    Production Juliet Taylor Casting
    Production Howard Feuer Casting
    Production Robert F. Colesberry Producer
    Sound Rachel Portman Original Music Composer
    Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
    Camera Peter Biziou Director of Photography
    Editing Gerry Hambling Editor
    Writing Alan Parker Screenplay
    Directing Alan Parker Director
    Production Alan Parker Producer
    Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
    Sound Marilyn Graf Foley Mixer
    Crew Robert Jauregui Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up John Hay Wardrobe Supervisor
    Sound Scott Kinzey Boom Operator
    Production Marc Abraham Executive Producer
    Crew John Stoneham Jr. Stunts
    Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
    Art Karin Wiesel Assistant Set Decoration
    Art Claudette Didul Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Peter Frampton Makeup Supervisor
    Production Armyan Bernstein Producer
    Crew Mary Montiforte Production Controller
    Writing T. Coraghessan Boyle Novel
    Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
    Sound Albert Gasser Sound Editor
    Crew Dean Mumford Stunts
    Sound Scott D. Jackson Foley Supervisor
    Crew Frank Ferrara Stunts
    Crew John Robotham Stunt Coordinator
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Directing Molly M. Mayeux Second Assistant Director
    Art John Willett Art Direction
    Directing Dianne Dreyer Script Supervisor
    Crew Gary Combs Stunt Coordinator
    Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
    Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
    Crew John Stoneham Sr. Stunts
    Crew Gary Price Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Alonzo Wilson Costumer
    Production Judith Bouley Local Casting
    Production James Bigwood Unit Production Manager
    Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
    Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
    Sound Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Dialogue Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Angela Billows Assistant Costume Designer
    Art E.W. Bradford Construction Coordinator
    Sound Jayme S. Parker Sound Editor
    Sound Constance A. Kazmer Dialogue Editor
    Crew Rachel Aberly Unit Publicist
    Camera Mike Roberts Camera Operator
    Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Stephanie Flack Dialogue Editor
    Sound Terry Rodman Supervising Sound Editor
    Crew John Copeman Stunts
    Crew Tyler C. Daum Driver
    Sound David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
    Art Polar Bear Shaw Leadman
    Lighting Dennis J. Lootens Rigging Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Marina Marit Costumer
    Sound Donald J. Malouf Sound Editor
    Art David Eckert Assistant Art Director
    Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
    Sound Walter Newman Sound Editor
    Crew Joe Dunne Stunts
    Art Jerry G. Henery Construction Foreman
    Crew Alan E. Lorimer Special Effects Coordinator
    Sound David Wolowic First Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Martin Samuel Hairstylist
    Crew Greg Brickman Stunts
    Art Paul Cheponis Assistant Set Decoration
    Crew Jennifer Lamb Stunts
    Sound Nelson Stoll Sound Mixer
    Production Ingrid Johanson Production Coordinator
    Lighting Peter Bloor Gaffer
    Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
    Production Chris Coles Unit Production Manager
    Editing Mike Milliken Color Timer
    Costume & Make-Up Kirsten Hecktermann Assistant Costume Designer
    Editing John Marston Assistant Editor
    Production Lisa Moran Associate Producer
    Art Stephanie Wertlake Art Department Coordinator
    Art Mark Fabert Construction Foreman
    Sound Ann Hadsell ADR Recordist
    Camera Mike Moad Dolly Grip
    Crew Dennis W. Milliken Transportation Coordinator
    Editing David Feldman Assistant Editor
    Crew Don Hewitt Sr. Stunts
    Camera Mark Duncan Camera Loader
    Editing Bob Hart Negative Cutter
    Sound Ron Grafton Foley Recordist
    Crew Diane Dalmonte Stunts
    Crew Alenka Pavlin Cableman
    Crew Denise Fholer Stunts
    Crew Nick Stamper Stunts
    Camera Paddy Kiely Second Assistant Camera
    Editing Carolyne Chauncey First Assistant Editor