The Road to El Dorado

The Road to El Dorado (2000)

They came for the gold... they stayed for the adventure.

star 7.2/10
From 2,294 Ratings


After a failed swindle, two con-men end up with a map to El Dorado, the fabled "city of gold," and an unintended trip to the New World. Much to their surprise, the map does lead the pair to the mythical city, where the startled inhabitants promptly begin to worship them as gods. The only question is, do they take the worshipful natives for all they're worth, or is there a bit more to El Dorado than riches?

The Road to El Dorado Trailer

The Road to El Dorado Photos

  • Kenneth Branagh

    as Miguel (voice)
  • Kevin Kline

    as Tulio (voice)
  • Rosie Perez

    as Chel (voice)
  • Armand Assante

    as Tzekel-Kan (voice)
  • Edward James Olmos

    as Chief (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Cortes (voice)
  • Frank Welker

    as Altivo (voice)
  • Tobin Bell

    as Zaragoza (voice)
  • Elton John

    as Narrator (voice)
  • Duncan Marjoribanks

    as Acolyte (voice)
  • Elijah Chiang

    as Kid #1 (voice)
  • Cyrus Shaki-Khan

    as Kid #2 (voice)
Writing Ted Elliott Screenplay
Writing Terry Rossio Screenplay
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing John Carnochan Supervising Film Editor
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Production Jeffrey Katzenberg Executive Producer
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Editing Dan Molina Supervising Film Editor
Production Brooke Breton Producer
Crew Karey Kirkpatrick Additional Dialogue
Production Bonne Radford Producer
Directing Bibo Bergeron Director
Production Bill Damaschke Co-Executive Producer
Visual Effects Fabrice Joubert Animation
Sound James P. Lay Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Michael Schlingmann Animation
Art Paul Lasaine Art Direction
Visual Effects Dave Kupczyk Animation
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Supervising Music Editor
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregory King Sound Designer
Sound Gregory King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Yann Delpuech Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Editing Vicki Hiatt Editor
Sound Vicki Hiatt Music Editor
Directing Seth Engstrom Layout
Crew Darlie Brewster Supervising Animator
Visual Effects Simon Otto Animation
Visual Effects Jean-Francois Rey Animation
Crew Al Holter Sequence Leads
Directing Mick De Falco Layout
Visual Effects James Baxter Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Luc Desmarchelier Visual Development
Art Christian Schellewald Production Design
Visual Effects Gabriele Zucchelli Animation
Crew Frans Vischer Supervising Animator
Directing Harald Kraut Layout
Directing Michael Isaak Layout
Art Raymond Zibach Art Direction
Directing Don Paul Director