The Purge: Anarchy

The Purge: Anarchy (2014)

An American tradition

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2014-07-17
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 4999 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7
From 4,999 Ratings
6.4 50 57%


One night per year, the government sanctions a 12-hour period in which citizens can commit any crime they wish -- including murder -- without fear of punishment or imprisonment. Leo, a sergeant who lost his son, plans a vigilante mission of revenge during the mayhem. However, instead of a death-dealing avenger, he becomes the unexpected protector of four innocent strangers who desperately need his help if they are to survive the night.

The Purge: Anarchy Trailer

Watch The Purge: Anarchy Online

You can now watch The Purge: Anarchy online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 SD
  • $4.99 HD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 SD
  • $4.99 HD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 4K
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • $3.99 HD
  • $3.99 SD
  • The Purge: Anarchy Photos

    Production Terri Taylor Casting
    Production Michael Bay Producer
    Art Brad Ricker Production Design
    Crew Hank Amos Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley
    Sound Marc Fishman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Luc Etienne Executive Producer
    Directing James DeMonaco Director
    Writing James DeMonaco Characters
    Writing James DeMonaco Writer
    Production Andrew Form Producer
    Production Bradley Fuller Producer
    Editing Todd E. Miller Editor
    Art David Loitz Leadman
    Production Jason Blum Producer
    Directing Jan McWilliams Script Supervisor
    Crew Jeremy Fitzgerald Stunt Coordinator
    Directing Mike Gunther Second Unit Director
    Sound Julian Slater Sound Designer
    Sound Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Lotus Seki Key Hair Stylist
    Camera Christopher Duskin Second Unit Director of Photography
    Editing Vince Filippone Editor
    Production Jeanette Volturno Executive Producer
    Production Sebastien Lemercier Producer
    Sound Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer
    Camera Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography
    Camera Jacques Jouffret Camera Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Trefor Proud Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Hala Bahmet Costume Design
    Art Missy Parker Set Decoration
    Sound Nevin Seus Music Editor
    Art Kenny Abney Construction Coordinator
    Art Melani Petrushkin Art Department Coordinator
    Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
    Visual Effects Simon Carr Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Nate Smalley Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Justin M. Lubin Still Photographer
    Lighting Anthony Anderson Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Kate Samhat Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Claire Atiee Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Dina Dominguez Set Costumer
    Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
    Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Daniel S. Irwin ADR Supervisor
    Visual Effects Jessica Newhouse-Smith Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Andy Stevens Visual Effects Editor
    Production Don J. Hug Production Supervisor
    Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
    Camera Luca Mercuri Camera Operator
    Crew Dwight Raymond Visual Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Trish Almeida Hair Department Head
    Lighting Eddie G. Gutierrez Rigging Grip
    Camera James Goldman Camera Operator
    Sound Peter Bateman Orchestrator
    Camera John T. Connor First Assistant Camera
    Crew Larry Zanoff Armorer
    Production Sarah Domeier Casting Associate
    Lighting Paul Postal Rigging Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Brian Kinney Makeup Artist
    Visual Effects Elena Bovetti Visual Effects Coordinator
    Camera Jesse Roth Camera Operator
    Lighting Brian Bishop Rigging Grip
    Lighting Mike Tenerelli Rigging Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Marina Ray Assistant Costume Designer
    Sound Julie Sessing Music Supervisor
    Directing Jason Inman Second Second Assistant Director
    Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor
    Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
    Directing Christophe Le Chanu Second Assistant Director
    Directing Dennis Burrell First Assistant Director
    Art Ross Anderson Property Master
    Directing Deon Boyce Second Assistant Director
    Directing Lynne Martin Second Second Assistant Director