The Dyatlov Pass Incident

The Dyatlov Pass Incident (2013)

History always repeats itself.

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2013-02-27
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 260 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Non-Stop Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America, Russia
  • Director:
star 5.6/10
From 260 Ratings


Five young filmmakers retrace the steps of a doomed group of hikers in pursuit of an unsolvable mystery.

The Dyatlov Pass Incident Trailer

The Dyatlov Pass Incident Photos

  • Gemma Atkinson

    as Denise Evers
  • Richard Reid

    as Sgt. Smirnoff
  • Matt Stokoe

    as Jensen Day
  • Holly Goss

    as Holly King
  • Luke Albright

    as JP Hauser Jr.
  • Ryan Hawley

    as Andy Thatcher
  • Nikolay Butenin

    as Sergey
  • Valeriya Fedorovich

    as Alya (20 years)
Directing Renny Harlin Director
Writing Vikram Weet Writer
Production Sergey Bespalov Producer
Production Renny Harlin Producer
Production Kia Jam Producer
Production Sergey Melkumov Producer
Production Alexandr Rodnyansky Producer
Production Boris Teterev Executive Producer
Camera Denis Alarkon-Ramires Director of Photography
Editing Steve Mirkovich Editor
Art Fedor Savelyev Art Direction
Crew Joe Colwell Makeup Effects
Crew Crystal Ro Makeup Effects
Editing Stephanie Brown Dialogue Editor
Production Suzanne M. Smith Casting
Art Dmitrij Eskin Set Decoration
Art Vladimir Kostyuk Set Decoration
Art Denis Nikolaenko Set Decoration
Art Nikolay Rastimeshin Set Decoration
Art Konstantin Semin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Varvara Avdyushko Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Irina Lyashko Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Irina Lyashko Makeup Artist
Production Marina Leonova Production Manager
Visual Effects Jerad Marantz Creature Design
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Sound Shelley Roden Foley
Sound Christopher S. Aud Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Marc Meyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Terry Rodman Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Werntz Sound Effects Editor
Sound J. Stanley Johnston Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Martin Astles Makeup Effects
Crew Todd Tucker Makeup Effects
Crew Chris Hampton Makeup Effects
Crew Michael Landgrebe CG Supervisor
Visual Effects David Danesi Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Justin Daneman Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Thomas Duval Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects James McQuaide Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Viktor Ivanov Stunt Coordinator
Camera Sergey Korotkov Still Photographer
Lighting Kirill Timoshichev Gaffer
Editing Jon Pehlke Digital Intermediate
Editing Michael Lafuente Digital Intermediate
Editing Rick Grayson First Assistant Editor
Crew Dmitrij Chrustalev Transportation Coordinator
Directing Shelly Stoyanova Script Supervisor
Production Natalya Shakhnazarova Location Manager
Visual Effects Benoit Revilliod 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Marc Dubrois 3D Supervisor
Production Cara Beckinsale Casting Associate
Visual Effects Ilya Churinov Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Andrey Debabov Cinematography