The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms (2018)

Let the mystery unfold.

star 6/10
From 912 Ratings


A young girl is transported into a magical world of gingerbread soldiers and an army of mice. In Disney’s magical take on the classic The Nutcracker, Clara wants a one-of-a-kind key that will unlock a box holding a priceless gift. A golden thread presented at her godfather’s holiday party leads her to the coveted key—which promptly disappears into a strange and mysterious parallel world. There Clara encounters a soldier, a gang of mice and the regents of three magical Realms. But she must brave the ominous Fourth Realm, home to the tyrant Mother Ginger, to retrieve her key and return harmony to the unstable world.

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms Trailer

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms Photos

  • Keira Knightley

    as Sugar Plum Fairy
  • Mackenzie Foy

    as Clara Stahlbaum
  • Eugenio Derbez

    as Hawthorne
  • Matthew Macfadyen

    as Benjamin Stahlbaum
  • Richard E. Grant

    as Shiver
  • Misty Copeland

    as Ballerina Princess
  • Helen Mirren

    as Mother Ginger
  • Morgan Freeman

    as Drosselmeyer
  • Jayden Fowora-Knight

    as Captain Philip Hoffman
  • Anna Madeley

    as Marie Stahlbaum
  • Ellie Bamber

    as Louise Stahlbaum
  • Tom Sweet

    as Fritz Stahlbaum
  • Jack Whitehall

    as Harlequin
  • Omid Djalili

    as Cavalier
  • Meera Syal

    as Stahlbaum's Cook
  • Lil Buck

    as The Mouse King (uncredited)
  • Gustavo Dudamel

    as Conductor
  • Ocean Navarro

    as Fleur (uncredited)
  • Sergei Polunin

    as Sweets Cavalier
  • Nick Mohammed

    as Short Butler
  • Charles Streeter

    as Tall Butler
  • Trent Owers

    as Head Throne Room Guard (uncredited)
  • Gemma Wilks

    as Carol Singer (uncredited)
  • Andrei Cotofan

    as Flower Realm Character (uncredited)
  • Jessie Vinning

    as Market Passerby (uncredited)
  • Zoë Scott

    as Flower Realm Creature (uncredited)
  • Craig Garner

    as Polichinelle Dancer
Directing Lasse Hallström Director
Crew E.T.A. Hoffmann Creator
Writing Ashleigh Powell Screenplay
Production Larry J. Franco Producer
Production Linda Goldstein Knowlton Executive Producer
Production Mark Gordon Producer
Production Marc Weigert Co-Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Music
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Directing Joe Johnston Director
Art Guy Hendrix Dyas Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Beavan Costume Design
Art Lisa Chugg Set Decoration
Writing Tom McCarthy Screenplay
Writing Ashleigh Powell Screenstory
Writing E.T.A. Hoffmann Original Story
Camera Linus Sandgren Director of Photography
Writing Marius Petipa Original Story