The Mummy

The Mummy (1999)

The legend you know. The adventure you have yet to imagine.

  • Genre: Adventure, Action, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1999-04-16
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 5654 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 4min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.8/10
From 5,654 Ratings


Dashing legionnaire Rick O'Connell stumbles upon the hidden ruins of Hamunaptra while in the midst of a battle to claim the area in 1920s Egypt. It has been over three thousand years since former High Priest Imhotep suffered a fate worse than death as a punishment for a forbidden love—along with a curse that guarantees eternal doom upon the world if he is ever awoken.

The Mummy Trailer

The Mummy Photos

  • Brendan Fraser

    as Richard O'Connell
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Evelyn Carnahan
  • John Hannah

    as Jonathan Carnahan
  • Oded Fehr

    as Ardeth Bay
  • Arnold Vosloo

    as High Priest Imhotep
  • Kevin J. O'Connor

    as Beni Gabor
  • Erick Avari

    as Dr. Terrence Bey
  • Jonathan Hyde

    as Dr. Allen Chamberlain
  • Bernard Fox

    as Captain Winston Havlock
  • Patricia Velásquez

    as Anck-Su Namun
  • Stephen Dunham

    as Mr. Henderson
  • Corey Johnson

    as Mr. Daniels
  • Tuc Watkins

    as Mr. Burns
  • Omid Djalili

    as Warden Gad Hassan
  • Aharon Ipalé

    as Pharaoh Seti I
  • Carl Chase

    as Hook
  • Mohammed Afifi

    as Hangman
  • Abderrahim El Aadili

    as Camel Trader
  • Jake Arnott

    as Mummy
  • Mason Ball

    as Mummy
  • Isobel Brook

    as Mummy
  • James Traherne Burton

    as Mummy
  • Peter Chequer

    as Mummy
  • Porl Smith

    as Mummy
  • Ian Warner

    as Mummy
  • Nick Laurant

    as Egyptian Kid
Production John Hubbard Casting
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Conductor
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Sound Jon Olive Assistant Sound Designer
Writing Stephen Sommers Screenplay
Directing Stephen Sommers Director
Production Kevin Jarre Executive Producer
Writing Kevin Jarre Screenstory
Production Sean Daniel Producer
Production James Jacks Producer
Production Megan Moran Associate Producer
Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
Editing Bob Ducsay Editor
Production Ros Hubbard Casting
Art Tony Reading Art Direction
Art Cliff Robinson Art Direction
Art Peter Russell Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up John Bloomfield Costume Design
Art Giles Masters Art Direction
Sound David Crozier Sound Mixer
Crew Stuart Clark Utility Stunts
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Kenneth Hall Supervising Music Editor
Production Patricia Carr Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Tricia Cameron Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Sarita Allison Makeup Artist
Editing Andrew MacRitchie First Assistant Editor
Editing Kelly Matsumoto Additional Editor
Production Jo Burn Unit Production Manager
Editing Ian Differ Assistant Editor
Crew Doreen A. Dixon Post Production Supervisor
Crew Simon Crane Stunt Coordinator
Crew Michael Bauer CGI Supervisor
Visual Effects Derek Thompson Creature Design
Writing Lloyd Fonvielle Screenstory
Sound Patrick Dodd Supervising ADR Editor
Art Mike Stallion Assistant Art Director
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Camera Adam Biddle First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Chris Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Nancy Tracy First Assistant Sound Editor
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Sound Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
Crew John Finklea Temp Music Editor
Crew Andy Bennett Stunt Double
Crew Derek Atherton Armorer
Lighting Michael Chambers Rigging Gaffer
Production Peter Heslop Unit Manager
Art David Balfour Property Master
Directing Sylvie Chesneau Script Supervisor
Crew James Gemmill Scenic Artist
Sound Richard Burton Sound Effects Editor
Crew Geoff Freeman Unit Publicist
Sound David A. Cohen ADR Editor
Production Terry Blyther Location Manager
Lighting Gary Donoghue Best Boy Electric
Production Frances Richardson First Assistant Accountant
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Supervisor
Camera Keith Hamshere Still Photographer
Art Nicola Barnes Art Department Coordinator
Art John Paterson Construction Coordinator
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andrew Bock Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Hallowell II Hairstylist
Sound Mary Jo Lang Foley Mixer
Directing Jamie Christopher Second Assistant Director
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Art Paul Couch Standby Painter
Visual Effects John Andrew Berton Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Bob McMillian Color Timer
Sound Nick Vidar Music Programmer
Visual Effects Daniel Jeannette Animation Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Aileen Seaton Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Scott Ballard CG Animator
Sound John Bateman ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Karen Klein Roto Supervisor
Crew Kevin Tengan Systems Administrators & Support
Camera Roddy Barron Camera Operator
Directing Cliff Lanning First Assistant Director
Crew Timothy Greenwood Projection
Visual Effects Joakim Arnesson CG Artist
Visual Effects Jennifer C. Bell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ted Andre Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Gary Pollard Creature Design
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Editor
Sound Keith Batten Boom Operator
Production Patsy de Lord Production Coordinator
Camera Ron Nicholls Grip
Production Siobhan Lyons Location Coordinator
Visual Effects Sandy DellaMarie Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Andrea Biklian Negative Cutter
Camera Mike Evans Focus Puller
Crew Gavin Gordon Carpenter
Visual Effects Mark Sullivan Matte Painter
Sound Julie Andrews Musician
Camera Shaun Evans Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Ann Beverly Assistant Costume Designer
Art Alice Biddle Art Department Assistant
Art Tessa Harrison Sculptor
Camera James Offord Camera Intern
Camera Dave Freeth Camera Technician
Crew Rachael Jones Propmaker
Crew Anya Gripari Set Production Assistant
Crew Roger Collins Stand In
Crew Moustaghit Aberrazak Stunts
Crew Ahab Afifi Translator
Editing David Cook Editorial Production Assistant
Lighting David Bruce Electrician
Lighting Michael Olague Gaffer
Crew Howard Baral Post Production Assistant
Production Alistair Thompson Production Accountant
Production Abdelhafed Balafrej Production Manager
Production Abdelkrim Abouobayd Production Supervisor
Sound Kevin Clark Sound Effects Editor
Art Stephen Forrest-Smith Storyboard Artist
Art John Wells Dressing Prop
Costume & Make-Up Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
Visual Effects Nick Seuser Additional Visual Effects
Production Mustapha Adidou Location Assistant
Art Alex Cameron Draughtsman
Visual Effects Jennifer Gonzalez Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Directing Greg Michael Second Unit Director
Visual Effects Ivo Horvat Matte Painter
Camera Mik Allen Clapper Loader
Crew John Cluff Special Effects Assistant
Visual Effects Camille Eden Visual Effects Production Assistant
Visual Effects Serena Rainbow Naramore Rotoscoping Artist
Directing Gary Talbot Third Assistant Director
Art Leon Apsey Supervising Carpenter
Sound Terry Isted ADR Recordist
Crew Graham Brooker Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Pat Sweeney VFX Director of Photography
Crew Kevin Clark Visual Effects Editor
Camera Chris Samworth Camera Trainee
Production Leor Mendel Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up David Murphy Wardrobe Supervisor
Production Lucy Williams Assistant Location Manager
Production Najib Bennani Accountant
Production Tania Clarke Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Sally Grace Dialogue Coach
Crew Alan Coates Generator Operator
Crew Jonathon Whaley Pilot
Production Caroline Roemmele Production Assistant
Production Mohammed Chaoui Production Driver
Production Jon R. Brown Production Runner
Crew Tony Bianchi Technical Advisor