The Mountain Men

The Mountain Men (1980)

  • Genre: Adventure, Western
  • Release Date: 1980-05-01
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 20 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: Français
  • Production Company: Polyc International BV
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.9/10
From 20 Ratings


The story concerns two grizzled mountain men -- Bill Tyler and Henry Frapp -- during the dying days of the fur-trapping era. The plot begins when Running Moon runs away from her abusive husband Heavy Eagle and comes across the two seedy fur trappers. The mountain men take her in, unaware that Heavy Eagle has dispatched an army of Indian braves to reclaim her.

The Mountain Men Trailer

The Mountain Men Photos

  • Charlton Heston

    as Bill Tyler
  • Brian Keith

    as Henry Frapp
  • Victoria Racimo

    as Running Moon
  • Stephen Macht

    as Heavy Eagle
  • Seymour Cassel

    as La Bont
  • David Ackroyd

    as Medicine Wolf
  • Cal Bellini

    as Cross Otter
  • John Glover

    as Nathan Wyeth
  • William Lucking

    as Jim Walter
  • Ken Ruta

    as Fontenelle
  • Victor Jory

    as Iron Belly
  • Danny Zapien

    as Blackfoot Chief
  • Tim Haldeman

    as Whiskey Clerk
Production Lynn Stalmaster Casting
Production Andrew Scheinman Producer
Sound John C. Hammell Music Editor
Art Bill Kenney Production Design
Sound Michel Legrand Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Del Armstrong Makeup Artist
Crew Terry Leonard Stunt Coordinator
Production Martin Shafer Producer
Production Richard R. St. Johns Executive Producer
Writing Fraser Clarke Heston Writer
Editing Eva Ruggiero Editor
Production Cathleen Summers Producer
Camera Michel Hugo Director of Photography
Directing Richard Lang Director
Art Rick Gentz Set Decoration
Camera William L. Asman Camera Operator
Art V.R. Bud Shelton Property Master
Directing June Samson Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lynn Del Kail Hairstylist
Camera Ralph Nelson Still Photographer
Sound Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Ronald Vidor Camera Operator
Lighting Bobby Burton Gaffer
Editing Nancy Weizer Assistant Editor
Camera Bill Beam Key Grip
Editing Peter Ransohoff Assistant Editor